HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pousada Charm Iguassu

Guesthouse

R. Irian Kalichewski, 238, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 79%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.74USD

Important Information

FOR GROUP BOOKINGS
* Together with booking request send credit card details for booking guarantee.
* 10 days prior arrival 01 night will be charged for booking guarantee.
* Once charged there will be no refund.
* For group over 20 people 01 TOUR LEADER is for free.

COMBINED STAY OFFER (OVERNIGHT + TRANSFERS)
Single room: BRL 130,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day.
Double room: BRL180,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day.
Triple room: BRL 250,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day.
Quad room: BRL 320,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day.
What is included?
The overnight includes: Breakfast + IGU Airport pick up service + 01 Round trip transfer to one of the bellow options:
Brazil Falls or ITAIPU DAM or Argentine Falls.
What is not included?
* Entrance tickets to the Falls;
* Entrance tickets to Itaipu Dam;
* IGU Airport drop off service;
* English speaking guide assistance.
Transfers Time Table:
* IGU Airport pick up service = According to guest prior request.
* Brazil Falls = Daily departures at 09:00 AM and return at 15:30 hs.
* Argentine Falls = Daily departures at 09:30 AM and return at 17:00 hs.
* Itaipu Dam = Daily departures at 08:30 AM and return at 12:00 o'clock.
What kind of vehicle is used?
* Air conditioned Mini Vans for 12 people maximum.
Conditions of the offer:
* All transfers must be scheduled/informed/decided in advance and together with the booking request.
* All transfers are shared with other guests with the same conditions.
* To enter in Argentine all guest have to present Passport (and visa when required to your country) together with the white form that was full filled when you first arrived in Brazil.
* Children from 0 to 06 years old are free of charge when using the existing bed in the room.
* Children from 07 to 09 years old are charged BRL 50,00 per day, and price includes all the conditions applied in the offer.
* Children beginning with 10 years old are charged as an adult.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 79%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was really clean and the room was much bigger than I expected for the price we paid.

Disliked: There were pigeons living in the roof, which made a bit of noise throughout the night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very quiet and nice neighborhood

Disliked: '

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quiet place, good breakfast, big rooms, good beds

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's quite accurate to describe Charm Suites as more of a hotel than a hostel. The "hostel "part of the Charm Suites is located across the street from the main hotel building. We stayed in a 4-person dorm, but it was really a private room as there were no other guests (2 single beds, one bunk bed, air conditioner a TV, dresser and fridge). Upon arrival we were happily surprised to see we practically had our own private villa! While the hostel is across the street from the main hotel, it is beautiful! There is an excellent kitchen, a common area with a television and access to computers. There is a small swimming pool in a lovely garden and a communal washroom that is very clean. You will need to go to the main hotel to use the showers. While somewhat inconvenient, the shower was excellent and very clean.Charm Suites offers a really great breakfast that is included. They also clean the rooms daily and make the beds (a bonus to find your pajamas folded on your pillow!). There is also free airport pick-up one way if you email ahead with your details. Wifi is free, and you can use the internet on their computers for 4R/hour. Charm Suites is located on a very quiet residential street, a short walk to a few restaurants and supermarket. The local bus is nearby as well.

Disliked: The only negative experience we had with Charm Suites was the booking of our tour to the Brazilian side of the Iguassu Falls. I would not recommend booking any tours with them as they are overpriced. It is easy to take a local bus to the Falls and pay the entrance fee there. We arranged a tour with Marco at the front desk and there was a miscommunication with him and the driver. We were left at the Falls waiting to be picked up for almost one hour and a half with no one picking up the phone at the hotel when we called. When Marco eventually arrived he offered no apology and was fairly surly. However, after we complained, he offered us a free ride to the airport to compensate for the inconvenience. I would highly recommend booking all your tours at the hostel next door to Charm Suites. They are cheaper and the owner is the sweetest lady you will ever meet. We booked our tour to the Argentinian side with her as well as a night at a Brazilian steakhouse. Further there is absolutely no atmosphere at Charm Suites. While a beautiful, clean and modern hotel/hostel, there is nothing to do there at night. We never ran into very few guests, most of which were older couples or families. This is not an ideal hostel for young travelers looking to have a fun time and meet new people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this is a hotel really not a hostel, we were in the 4 bed dorm on our own. there was a tv and fridge in there and aircon. we stayed in the building over the road, there was a nice little pool, was very peaceful. breakfast was pretty good. the staff were always helpfull and answered all our questions with a smile. you can get the bus to the falls pretty much from the road end, a 2 min walk

Disliked: the kitchen facilities are pretty basic and you have to pay 5 to use them.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The rooms are confortable. The brackfast was quite good and varied.

Disliked: the bathroom ihas an opening in the cealing to the exterior and it was cold.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super clean and brand new!! Nice facilities!!! Like a 3 star hotel or something!!!

Disliked: The kitchen was also brand new so I guess not much people have been using it... So there was nothing but some salt and a frying pan, a pot... Would have been nice if they had some forks and a knife...maybe some oil so that people can cook

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: COCKROACHES!!! Really bad service - need to pay extra for everything. View out of the window on a wall, really noicy ...

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: THE SHOWER WAS BREAKEND AND I HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER PLACE FOR SHOWER FOR ALL THE DAYS I STAYED THERE.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean and nice facilities

Disliked: The shower is on the other side of the street if people stay in the dorm rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability