HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Natura Foz do Iguacu Hostel

Avenida das Cataratas KM 12.5, Remanso Grande Neighborhood, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 76%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.28USD
  • Towel 0.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 76%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This property is set on a huge plot of beautiful land surrounded by fields, plantations, lakes and small rivers. After the hustle-bustle of 4 days in Rio, we could not have asked for a more perfectly relaxing setting. Anwar and Laurence are superb hosts, we were also upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival. The location is set between Foz du Iguazu town and the falls, so getting to and from the airport and / or falls is very convenient. There are walks, hammocks, a pool table, a swimming pool, BBQ facilities and fuseball on site. The environment is very chilled and accommodating. We spent a lot of time chilling in the hammocks with book and Brahma in hand. Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast and drinks at the bar. Thank goodness for the drinks to get us through!

Disliked: This hostel was quite frankly a disaster. The hostel is in the middle of no where (literally). To get to town you can catch two buses but they only run till 7pm and at odd times so past that you have to catch a taxi for 50R. The staff are hopeless and 'off with the fairies'. The girl at the desk had absolutely NO idea about anything (they were supposed to be a tourist information centre also where you book tours etc), she had never been to the falls, sent us in the wrong direction more than once and quite blankly looked at us stating 'I don't know' to literally every question we asked. We wanted to book a tour for the day to Argentinian side of the falls, she could not give us any information at all - what was included, whether it was guided - nothing. She just kept saying 'to book it'. The only time a staff member was helpful was on the last day a gentleman told us how to get to the Argentinian border. The day before we had asked the girl at the desk and of course she had no idea. The rooms are alright, spacious and clean. The wifi only works in the common room (away from your rooms). The 'so called' lake is a muddy pond. The pool is like a small bath tub. You can't leave your windows open, creepy crawlies, massive spiders make their way into your humble room. The only positive thing I can say about this hostel is that the breakfast is quite lovely, the lady makes beautifully hot cake every day plus the usual cheese, ham and fruits. I will NOT be back, mainly due to the staff members attitude and lack of total care at the front desk.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: L'accueil du personnel,la beauté et la quiétude des lieux,un véritable coin de paradis.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: a little hideaway kind of place.they do everything to make you feel welcome.thank you!

Disliked: huge distance to the city

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You are welcome, and it was a pleasure to have you here with us! Hope to see you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: What a fantastic place! The atmosphere and situation are beautiful and tha staff are as friendly and helpful as you could possibly want. The perfect place to properly relax and unwind.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you review Reuben!! We are here to make everyone satisfied with our hostel, just like you were! Come back and visit us again when you come around town! Take care

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: this hostel in the middle of nature and close to Cataratas iguazú, the staff friendly and willing to help

Disliked: far away from de supermarket, and feww options for dinner

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review Sebastian. We are glad you enjoyed our hostel. We worked on our menu and now I am sure it will please you, so come again and visit us! Best wishes

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was truly nature surrounding and u could relax, good bathroom and clean.

Disliked: inconvenience to walk to the groceries store, is alittle dark if walk to the nearest restaurant and there is no combio change for money

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautifull surroundings, very quiet location

Disliked: Way too remote location, you end up paying for buses and decide to take an organised trip. The internet didnt work for the first two days which was annoying. Some issues with water supply.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are glad you enjoyed our location. The main purpose of our hostel is to stay away from the rush of the city. Its place emphasizes the contact with nature and its surroundings. Our internet services were not available for a couple of days due to some problems with the main supplier. We apologize for that, and we also apologize for the inconvenience with the water issue. It is all fixed now, and we hope to see you again. Thank you. Hostel Natura staff

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly

Disliked: It is far out of town, expensive to get into town and they don't take cards so it'll cost you R$80 to get to an ATM. I would stay closer to town

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We started taking credit cards recently. However, the closest ATM machine from our hostel is situated at the entrance of the Iguassu Falls, which is only 6km away from the hostel, and costs 30 reais by taxi, and 5 reais by bus. Thank you, and we hope to see you around soon. Best wishes from Hostel Natura

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A Very nice location and landscape makes the hostel isolated and far enough from main road and town but the staff provide good service and info on how to reach places.

Disliked: Internet wi-fi is bad and the double ensuite room would need a bit of renovation, no big deal though.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choosing Hostel Natura. We are working on our new double ensuite rooms, and our internet services are working perfectly now. We appreciate your feedback, and we will be pleased to see you around soon. Thank you, Hostel Natura

Check Availability