We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergaria Hostel

Hostel | Antônio Augusto St. 111, Praia de Iracema, Fortaleza, Brazil 60110-370

85.0% Overall Rating

41 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2014)

"It served as a good stop off point and was close to shops, restaurants and bus link."

Read all Albergaria Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fortaleza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fortaleza

J-Sun Hostel
13.85 USD

Hostel 81.9% 3 reviews
Hostel Terra da Luz
19.48 USD

Hostel 89.3% 42 reviews
At Home Hostel & Pub
19.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

41 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergaria Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 47 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

david shitrit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet!!!!

Disliked: No hot water. But, you dont need them.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2014

Liked: It served as a good stop off point and was close to shops, restaurants and bus link.

Disliked: None of the staff spoke English we made any kind of conversation/bookings difficult. I think this place is excellent should you be Portuguese speaking but I think they may encounter some frustrated folk during the upcoming World cup period.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Lorissa Achjian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014

Liked: The four bed female dorm was ok, large lockers and A/C. Kitchen was basic and clean 75% of the time. Breakfast was average (cake, bread, juice, coffee, fruit). Location is the only great advantage this hostel has.

Disliked: The toilets were small, often unclean and did not have toilet paper on most occasions (travellers should not have to constantly ask for toilet paper to be replaced). There was only one female toilet and a spare toilet to service the entire hostel (with an additional male toilet) so it was often occupied (given the shower was within the female toilet also) - not good when it is busy. I was not shown my way around when I arrived, and had to request basic information. It's not value for money in my opinion and there was only one friendly hostel worker. The others were distracted and disinterested.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

agostina paggetta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 agostina would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, people were very nice, they helped us with everything we need it and it had a restaurant in side de hostel.

Disliked: there were a lot of mosquitos

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oliver Ashton

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay. I went to Albergaria alone, and it was really easy to make friends there. There's a good bar on the hostel that made know people really easy (i went during the Confederation Cup, and they offered free caipirinhas during the Brasil games). The hostel is clean, safe, and close to Iracema Beach.

Disliked: The only thing that wasn't really good in my stay at Albergaria was the room. I reserved the only one that doesn't have air conditioner, so it was difficult to sleep, as Fortaleza is really hot.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its ok

Disliked: hot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Corso

Alone

Business / conference

25 January 2013 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel muito bom !! ambiente agradável, descontraído e atendentes simpáticos!!

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Papa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was really helpfull. the decoration is really pretty.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alia alhafny

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2012 alia would recommend this property

Liked: ive just been in europe for 9 weeks so it was nice to stay somewhere cheap that was still clean and nice. location is quite good not right nxt door to good beach or clubs but definately walking distance for both. nice facilities with pool and hammacks for relaxing

Disliked: sometimes it was a bit hard to know who to ask certain things...like who was in charge of check out etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuglio G. Tosi

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 June 2012 Giuglio G. would recommend this property

Liked: Thats it has free - breakfast - internet - water to drink That its close to Praia da Iracema Nice people who work there And I also liked the visitors

Disliked: you have to book online for a cheap price when you dont make reservation you pay (much) more

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Leite

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 February 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness are the strenghts...

Disliked: the hostel could schedule some events.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEFAN BOUGEOUS

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 STEFAN would recommend this property

Liked: IT IS LIKE BEACH HOUSE. THANKS TO JOE AND NETO. I RECOMMEND!

Disliked: STEFAN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean,secure,nice court with swimming pool and hammocks

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great sense of community and we met more people than we have in other hostels, one of the staff members helped book us a hotel in our next destination and i managed to do a load of laundry in an actual washing machine. breakfast was greatly improved by the addition of a toastie machine to the traditional ham and cheese sandwich.

Disliked: our room was quite small for 6 people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariano Sales

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 June 2011 Mariano would recommend this property

Liked: cama confortável, quarto ventilado e sem barulho! linda decoração!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

armando costa

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 June 2011 armando would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the atmosphere, i felt home there, plus the attention given by the people who worked there was great!

Disliked: nothing really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011

Liked: it´s clean and well looked after, makes a fantastic first impression, very close to the beach and a promenade, very good kitchen for self catering, and good living area, loads of fans all around

Disliked: the beach near by is polluted so no one goes on it, the breakfast is very poor - probably the worst breakfast we had throughout the 7 weeks in brazil, the street it´s on seems very rough, the staff speaks some english but overall pretty useless-don´t know how to get to the places etc. are not really very clever - had a washing done and hung on a dryer, and then they took a wall down right above it covering it in the dust, could have mentioned that some work would be done before. some rooms are pretty small. not many europeans. no warm - not even mentioning hot, water in the showers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hellen auster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 Hellen would recommend this property

Liked: better than most hostels i ve stayed in brazil. they were reforming the pool area, it looks really nice!

Disliked: woke up early because of the reform.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monique Hansen

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at this hostel! great location & wonderful staff. would recommend for anyone to stay!

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

15 February 2011

Liked: I liked very much the location, the bus station is really close and good restaurants around. Breakfast is good, internet free, clean.

Disliked: The recepcionists are 2 guys from Africa, they don´t understand what u say and don´t speak English and they don´t even know basic tourists informations. The shower is cold water.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wouter ten Velde

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2011 Wouter would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice place, everything is new, clean and like a good hotel! The Owner Lucas and the rest of the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Paella

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2010 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: A HUGE Thank you to Lucas, Maikon, Carlos & Joy!!If your staying in Fortaleza, make sure you stay at this Hostel!!Great location, staff, facilities - Everything! Tudo!Its a brand new hostel, so everything is modern and clean!My partner and I had lots of problems we needed to sort out with our travels .. And ALL the staff were happy to help (and did it with a smile), nothing was too much for them and they went out of their way to help us .. Even though we kept asking for multiple favours!Would definitely come back and stay here when im in Fortaleza.. And i think you should do the same!!Muito Obrigado =)

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.