We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Vintage Hostel Florianópolis

Hostel
Rua Altenor Vieira, 197, Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062160

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Florianópolis

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Melissa Ling
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Sander and his mum were absolute jewels, great help with suggestions, even bringing me to beach that was pretty remote and is one of my favourite places in my entire South American trip. I felt very comfortable, well taken care of, there was a lot of space in the hostel but it feels more like a home. Breakfast was great, with toasted ham and cheese sandwiches, fruits, juices, coffee and tea and the occasional cake etc. Sander also offers a free drop off/pick up from the bus station, subject to availability. Entered as a guest but left feeling more like a friend!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2014

clean, welcoming, relaxing feels more like your sharing a house. excellent service and an outstanding breakfast. highly recommend!

98.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Pousada dos Corais

Guesthouse
Caminho das Índias, 82, Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, Brazil 88061-376

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada dos Corais

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Christopher Cornwell
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 03 November 2010

Lovely place with a beautiful heart and soul. Bem organizado, limpo e aconchegante!

Melody Collett
100.0%
Melody would recommend this property 18 March 2010

My partner and I stayed at this pousada for 7 nights and we loved it. Claudia was lovely, set out beautiful breakfast buffet every morning and offered us local tips which were very helpful. The best place we have stayed so far and in walking distance to anything you could need for your holiday.

97.9%
104 reviews Book Now 
3

Barra Beach Club - Oceanfront Hostel

Hostel
Servidao da Prainha 122, Barra Da Lagoa, Florianopolis - Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil 88061240

102 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barra Beach Club - Oceanfront Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Uli L
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Uli would recommend this property 19 December 2013

It's hard to compare it to all the other hostels I stayed in, cause I spent almost 3 weeks here while I attended a portuguese language class in Barra. I felt totally at home. But I think I would have loved it as much on a short stay. The staff is just perfect, cool, relaxed, friendly, always helpful and very knowledable about things to do, but not overly/fake friendly or pushy. It's SO easy to meet people, in the small dorms, on the terrace at caipirinha time, in the common area... I still miss the view after 2 months. The breakfast was the best as they have a sandwich toaster and offer fresh bread, cheese, tomatos with basil, fruit shake, mangos and other fresh fruits... You can skip one meal per day and save money. Also good kitchen to cook in. And the hostel has a good vibe, though it was out of season, there were many people there. It's so close to the beach, perfect to go running in the evening, you almost have the beach on your own (at that time of the year). And there are good hiking trails just behind the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Great staff, located only a few steps from the beach (although quite distant from other ones), great view from the private double (and you wake up to the sound of the waves). Good bed. Dinner on offer was also quite nice, as is the free caipirinha hour, which makes it really easy to get to know people.

97.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Sagui Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Capela, 923, Campeche, Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil 88063-400

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sagui Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Location is great, a short walk to a beautiful (not crowded) beach. Really easy to use the buses to get around to other areas such as Lagos where the parties are. Daniella is so helpful and friendly. Great stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2013

I LOVED my stay at Sagui! The owners are awesome-- friendly, helpful, welcoming, warm... I would stay there again only to hang out with them. The hostel is spacious and comfortable and has a well-equipped kitchen, bar area and outdoor patio for hanging out. It was the perfect setting to relax and enjoy the beach. One of my favorite things about my stay was the delicious breakfast. They provide fruit and freshly-squeezed orange juice in addition to bread and a variety of spreads. It's probably one of the best breakfasts I've had on my trip. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a comfortable hostel and attentive hosts!

96.3%
112 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Way2Go

Hostel
Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, 139, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062 060

108 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Way2Go

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Andie Coppini
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Andie would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Everything. Roberta and her staff are simply amazing. Unlike other hostels where you just have a characterless bed, the team here does its best to make you feel welcome like meeting long lost friends! Of course if you're a loner you don't HAVE to participate (although with Roberta around you won't resist) as the rooms are quiet, spotlessly clean, has all the facilities you need and is near everything you want to go to... and there's food, good food, lots of it! Don't worry. PS: Please ignore the one bad review this place had, I think the guy is blind and ended up in some abandoned parking lot instead.

Abby Dowel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Abby would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Everything!! Roberta is great, the staff are awesome, breakfast is great, honestly would be perfect if the showers were hot (they were warm!) loved it here, wouldn't go anywhere else in Floripa!

96.1%
79 reviews Book Now 
6

Pousada do Atoba

Guesthouse
Servidão do Ipê 146, Praia do Santinho, Florianopolis, Brazil 88058-822

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Atoba

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2013

The hospitality was fantastic (very helpfull en giving you the feeling of being at home) breakfast was every day delicious,it really looked so nice, the pool was pleasant,we even got help to come to an excellent hairdresser, nice for the communication with the perfect english speaking daughter Alin. There are not many restaurants around. So a rent-a-car is not a bad idea!

Joseph Ruben
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 08 January 2013

EXCELLENT in all aspects! By far the best place we´ve stayed in for the last 7 months travelling. Highly recommended.

95.1%
91 reviews Book Now 
7

Submarino Hostel

Hostel
Tv. Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Conceção, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062305

90 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Submarino Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ryan Daley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Everything about this hostel is amazing, the best I've stayed in. Booked for 3 nights, am leaving after 3 weeks and it still isn't long enough. I will be back. The owners and staff, hostel, area, cleanliness, atmosphere are all excellent

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

This is possibly the best hostel i have ever stayed in, the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpfull. There was a great atmosphere here, the dorms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was the best of all the hostels i stayed in in Brazil. This is a great place to meet fellow travellers and a good base for seeing Florionopolis.

93.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker

Hostel
Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062-100

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Benjamin Lawless-Jennings
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast among best we've encountered on our trip especially the fresh mango.

emma vincent
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
25 January 2013

This place is spotless. Cleaned every day. The breakfast is also great with a nice selection on fruit and staff were very helpful on our arrival.

93.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunhouse Backpackers

Hostel
Rua Antenor Vieira 377, Lagoa da Conceição, Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062160

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunhouse Backpackers

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Friendly and helpful staff and very centrally located. A beautifully designed home converted into a hostel which see´s a super chilled atmosphere to relax and hang out with other hostel peeps.

Andre Silva
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andre would recommend this property 27 December 2013

This hostel is a hidden gem our stay was absolutely amazing, one of the best we have stayed at by far! The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way all the time to help us. It was very clean and fresh, lovely atmosphere, such a relaxed vibe. Great garden and front balcony to chill out, the kitchen was amazing and very well-equipped. Perfect location. Do not have a bad thing to say about this place, definitely recommend it!!

93.0%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Hibisco Hostel

Hostel
Rua João Antonio da Silveira,, 34 Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, Brazil SC, 88062-150

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hibisco Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The hostel staff was really helpful and friendly at any time. I just arrived in Brasil and the quiet atmosphere in the hostel was just perfect for the first few days to get into the brasilian way of life. The hostel itself is really nice, beautiful view over Lagoa and really quiet during the low season. Thanks Ilan for some really nice days in your hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2013

Genial! el lugar es hermoso, cómodo y muy tranquilo, con muchos árboles y verde alrededor...con una familia de monitos hermosos que se acercan cada día por los árboles, muy lindos de ver y no molestan!, la limpieza es muy correcta, las camas cómodas con todo lo necesario para un buen descanso!....la gente del Hostel es muy eficiente, amigable y simpática! siempre tienen recomendaciones y ayudan con cualquier contrariedad...hacen del lugar un espacio de armonía y diversión!. LO RECOMIENDO!!!

Florianopolis

33 Hostels from 12.23 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florianopolis hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florianopolis. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.