HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

Campeche Hostel 94%

Campeche Hostel

Hostel
Servidao Jaborandi, 480, Campeche
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
92%
Location
88%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Campeche Hostel

28 Feb 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We were in Campeche hostel during the samba carnevals. It was so nice experience and The owners are very friendly people. We had so much fun. We would really recommend this hostel for everyone. Supermarket is quite near and u can take a bus to florianapolis' centrum almost every hour. The nearest beach is about 2 km from the hostel but it is easy walk. One of the best hostel where we were during our trip:)

would recommend this property

01 Feb 2013 86%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals

Our hosts Amanda and Paulo were very kind and helpful. as we didn't get many "beach days" on our staying, Amanda suggested several places we could vist, and it was definitely great advice. The hostel is well located, just a few blocks away from a central bus station, from which several buses take off towards different parts of the island. The atmosphere was always very positive and I would definitely stay at Campeche Hostel on my next visit to Floripa

would recommend this property

Read all Campeche Hostel reviews

Sagui Hostel 94%

Sagui Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Capela, 923
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
94%
Location
90%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
90%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sagui Hostel

02 Mar 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Visiting friends or family

Muito amigável e atendeu todas as minhas expectativas!!

would recommend this property

01 Feb 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Location is great, a short walk to a beautiful (not crowded) beach. Really easy to use the buses to get around to other areas such as Lagos where the parties are. Daniella is so helpful and friendly. Great stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Sagui Hostel reviews

Vintage Hostel Florianópolis 94%

Vintage Hostel Florianópolis

Hostel
Rua Altenor Vieira, 197 Lagoa da Conceição
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
94%
Location
97%
Safety
97%
Staff
91%
Value
91%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Florianópolis

07 Jan 2016 89%
Alone

Lovely quiet hostel with spacious rooms, not too many guests and good common areas. Stay here is you're looking for a quiet stay not a party hostel.

would recommend this property

22 Feb 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Vintage Hostel was an extremely friendly and welcoming place to stay. The common areas were very inviting, and the rooms - although basic - were very spacious snd clean. The owner was extremely welcoming, and ensured I had everything I needed to explore the most beautiful beaches in the area.

would recommend this property

Read all Vintage Hostel Florianópolis reviews

Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers 93%

Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers

Hostel
Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Lagoa da Conceição
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
88%
Safety
98%
Staff
97%
Value
93%

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers

08 Feb 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast among best we've encountered on our trip especially the fresh mango.

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2013 69%

Safe, clean, good breakfast for a hostel (cake!).

Read all Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers reviews

Sarau Hostel 87%

Sarau Hostel

Hostel
R. Sabino Anisio da Silveira, 450 Campeche
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
84%
Location
82%
Safety
87%
Staff
91%
Value
87%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sarau Hostel

28 Feb 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

the second we went inside for me it was the warmest welcoming I've ever got from a hostel hostest, the stuff is so friendly and healpfull in manners of nightlife, beaches, even making food.the nearby beach was awasome, the neighborhood is so safe and quiet as we loved the hammocks, phool and soccer table, and going out together all the guests organized by the stuff almost every day.defenatly would recomand my friends to stay there.

would recommend this property

16 Jan 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

La buena onda, la ayuda constante y honestidad en recomendar actividades, la ayuda prestada todo el tiempo.La facilidad de comunicarse en español y el habiente descontracturado.

would recommend this property

Read all Sarau Hostel reviews

Pousada Estrelas no Mar 84%

Pousada Estrelas no Mar

Guesthouse
Praia do Pantano do Sul, Sul da Ilha
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
76%
Location
89%
Safety
84%
Staff
91%
Value
84%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Estrelas no Mar

19 Mar 2014 74%
Alone Work / volunteering

Friendly falily run hostel. Quiet. Right on the beach.

would recommend this property

12 Jan 2014 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very helpful staff, Location, breakfast

Read all Pousada Estrelas no Mar reviews

Sunhouse Backpackers 90%

Sunhouse Backpackers

Hostel
Rua Altenor Vieira 377 Lagoa da Conceicao
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
84%
Location
90%
Safety
91%
Staff
96%
Value
90%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunhouse Backpackers

16 Feb 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Excellent service from all the staff. Nice house, well organised, lots of space for cooking and dining,well located near grocery stores and buses to the beaches.MERCI de Montréal de Claire et David

would recommend this property

25 Jan 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Absolutely amazing staff, really nice kitchen, and a great vibe.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunhouse Backpackers reviews

Floripa Surf Hostel 92%

Floripa Surf Hostel

Hostel
Servidão Ieda Maria Luz da Costa 190, Campeche, F
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
90%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Floripa Surf Hostel

14 Sep 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Súper nice, relaxed hostel, cool people! And in 2min you are at a beautiful beach :)

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2015 83%
Alone City break

the relax, familiar atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Floripa Surf Hostel reviews

Hostel Portunhol 80%

Hostel Portunhol

Hostel
Rua Armando Jos Afonso 65, Barra da Lagoa
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
62%
Facilities
73%
Location
98%
Safety
78%
Staff
93%
Value
78%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Portunhol

13 Jan 2013 37%

superclose to the beach

29 Oct 2012 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Frendly atmosphere and Chris's caipirinhas!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Portunhol reviews

Retro House 83%

Retro House

Hostel
Av. Antonio Borges dos Santos n. 30, Armacao-Pantano do Sul
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
63%
Facilities
74%
Location
83%
Safety
83%
Staff
94%
Value
91%

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Retro House

10 Feb 2013 74%

Nice location, 5 to 10min from the beach! Offered everything you need for a basic stay!

12 Feb 2012 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

I really enjoyed sataying here, although it was only for one night. We arrived very early in the morning. One of the owners let us in and allowed us to have breakfast. In addition to this we were travelling with friends. They had no room at the hostel but still allowed them to have breakfast and helped them find other hostels too.

would recommend this property

Read all Retro House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florianopolis hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florianopolis. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florianopolis

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florianopolis. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!