HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

Hostel Way2go 96%

1. Hostel Way2go

Hostel
Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

77 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Way2go

23 Jan 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

the workers are friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Everything. Roberta and her staff are simply amazing. Unlike other hostels where you just have a characterless bed, the team here does its best to make you feel welcome like meeting long lost friends! Of course if you're a loner you don't HAVE to participate (although with Roberta around you won't resist) as the rooms are quiet, spotlessly clean, has all the facilities you need and is near everything you want to go to... and there's food, good food, lots of it! Don't worry.PS: Please ignore the one bad review this place had, I think the guy is blind and ended up in some abandoned parking lot instead.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Way2go reviews
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel 95%

2. Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Hostel
Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

66 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

13 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Nice place with perfekt brakefast friendly stuff and clean rooms

would recommend this property

18 Nov 2013 89%

Great staff, located only a few steps from the beach (although quite distant from other ones), great view from the private double (and you wake up to the sound of the waves). Good bed. Dinner on offer was also quite nice, as is the free caipirinha hour, which makes it really easy to get to know people.

would recommend this property

Read all Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel reviews
Campeche Hostel 94%

3. Campeche Hostel

Hostel
Servidao Jaborandi, 480, Campeche

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 92%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Campeche Hostel

28 Feb 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We were in Campeche hostel during the samba carnevals. It was so nice experience and The owners are very friendly people. We had so much fun. We would really recommend this hostel for everyone. Supermarket is quite near and u can take a bus to florianapolis' centrum almost every hour. The nearest beach is about 2 km from the hostel but it is easy walk. One of the best hostel where we were during our trip:)

would recommend this property

01 Feb 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals

Our hosts Amanda and Paulo were very kind and helpful. as we didn't get many "beach days" on our staying, Amanda suggested several places we could vist, and it was definitely great advice. The hostel is well located, just a few blocks away from a central bus station, from which several buses take off towards different parts of the island. The atmosphere was always very positive and I would definitely stay at Campeche Hostel on my next visit to Floripa

would recommend this property

Read all Campeche Hostel reviews
GreenHouse Hostel 93%

4. GreenHouse Hostel

Hostel
Pau de Canela, 450, Campeche - Rio Tavares

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 100%

Location 73%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GreenHouse Hostel

Sagui Hostel 94%

5. Sagui Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Capela, 923

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sagui Hostel

02 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Visiting friends or family

Muito amigável e atendeu todas as minhas expectativas!!

would recommend this property

01 Feb 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location is great, a short walk to a beautiful (not crowded) beach. Really easy to use the buses to get around to other areas such as Lagos where the parties are. Daniella is so helpful and friendly. Great stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Sagui Hostel reviews
Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers 93%

6. Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers

Hostel
Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Lagoa da Conceição

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

22 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers

08 Feb 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast among best we've encountered on our trip especially the fresh mango.

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2013 69%

Safe, clean, good breakfast for a hostel (cake!).

Read all Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers reviews
Floripa Surf Hostel 92%

7. Floripa Surf Hostel

Hostel
Servidão Ieda Maria Luz da Costa 190, Campeche, F

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Floripa Surf Hostel

14 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Súper nice, relaxed hostel, cool people! And in 2min you are at a beautiful beach :)

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

the relax, familiar atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Floripa Surf Hostel reviews
Submarino Hostel 90%

8. Submarino Hostel

Hostel
Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Conceio

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 92%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Submarino Hostel

29 Dec 2015 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

We found two beds one night befor New Years Eve, for 60 Reais each. A/C, beds and showers, kitchen etc. are allright, no complaints.

08 Apr 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I loved everything about this place, including the dog and cat they have there. The owners are also super friendly and helpfull. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

would recommend this property

Read all Submarino Hostel reviews
Sunhouse Backpackers 90%

9. Sunhouse Backpackers

Hostel
Rua Altenor Vieira 377 Lagoa da Conceicao

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunhouse Backpackers

16 Feb 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent service from all the staff. Nice house, well organised, lots of space for cooking and dining,well located near grocery stores and buses to the beaches.MERCI de Montréal de Claire et David

would recommend this property

25 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Absolutely amazing staff, really nice kitchen, and a great vibe.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunhouse Backpackers reviews
Backpackers Share House Floripa 88%

10. Backpackers Share House Floripa

Hostel
Servido da Prainha,, 29 Barra da Lagoa

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

29 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Share House Floripa

21 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great hostel. Really cool vibe and really friendly staff. Had regular events on with a reasonable price tag.

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great hostel, with a lively atmosphere. Amazingly friendly and helful staff. Great breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers Share House Floripa reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florianopolis hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florianopolis. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florianopolis

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florianopolis. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!