We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

97.9%
104 reviews Book Now 
1

Barra Beach Club - Oceanfront Hostel

Hostel
Servidao da Prainha 122, Barra Da Lagoa, Florianopolis - Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil 88061240

102 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barra Beach Club - Oceanfront Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Uli L
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Uli would recommend this property 19 December 2013

It's hard to compare it to all the other hostels I stayed in, cause I spent almost 3 weeks here while I attended a portuguese language class in Barra. I felt totally at home. But I think I would have loved it as much on a short stay. The staff is just perfect, cool, relaxed, friendly, always helpful and very knowledable about things to do, but not overly/fake friendly or pushy. It's SO easy to meet people, in the small dorms, on the terrace at caipirinha time, in the common area... I still miss the view after 2 months. The breakfast was the best as they have a sandwich toaster and offer fresh bread, cheese, tomatos with basil, fruit shake, mangos and other fresh fruits... You can skip one meal per day and save money. Also good kitchen to cook in. And the hostel has a good vibe, though it was out of season, there were many people there. It's so close to the beach, perfect to go running in the evening, you almost have the beach on your own (at that time of the year). And there are good hiking trails just behind the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Great staff, located only a few steps from the beach (although quite distant from other ones), great view from the private double (and you wake up to the sound of the waves). Good bed. Dinner on offer was also quite nice, as is the free caipirinha hour, which makes it really easy to get to know people.

96.1%
113 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Way2Go

Hostel
Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, 139, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062 060

109 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Way2Go

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Andie Coppini
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Andie would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Everything. Roberta and her staff are simply amazing. Unlike other hostels where you just have a characterless bed, the team here does its best to make you feel welcome like meeting long lost friends! Of course if you're a loner you don't HAVE to participate (although with Roberta around you won't resist) as the rooms are quiet, spotlessly clean, has all the facilities you need and is near everything you want to go to... and there's food, good food, lots of it! Don't worry. PS: Please ignore the one bad review this place had, I think the guy is blind and ended up in some abandoned parking lot instead.

Abby Dowel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Abby would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Everything!! Roberta is great, the staff are awesome, breakfast is great, honestly would be perfect if the showers were hot (they were warm!) loved it here, wouldn't go anywhere else in Floripa!

95.8%
82 reviews Book Now 
3

Pousada do Atoba

Guesthouse
Servidão do Ipê 146, Praia do Santinho, Florianopolis, Brazil 88058-822

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Atoba

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Aline and her family are incredibly friendly and helpful. They make you fell comfortable and at home straight away. I thoroughly recommend this place, even if you have young children. We stayed with our 6 month old daughter Lucy and she had a great time, the pool was perfect for her. The family even gave Lucy a little teddy bear as a present when we are leaving. This teddy has been christened Atoba and now sleeps with Lucy every night!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2013

The hospitality was fantastic (very helpfull en giving you the feeling of being at home) breakfast was every day delicious,it really looked so nice, the pool was pleasant,we even got help to come to an excellent hairdresser, nice for the communication with the perfect english speaking daughter Alin. There are not many restaurants around. So a rent-a-car is not a bad idea!

93.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Vintage Hostel Florianópolis

Hostel
Rua Altenor Vieira, 197, Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062160

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Florianópolis

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Vintage Hostel was an extremely friendly and welcoming place to stay. The common areas were very inviting, and the rooms - although basic - were very spacious snd clean. The owner was extremely welcoming, and ensured I had everything I needed to explore the most beautiful beaches in the area.

Edgar Oliveira Matozo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
30 January 2015

Good location, quiet and clean. Boa localização, ambiente limpo e calmo.

93.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Sagui Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Capela, 923, Campeche, Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil 88063-400

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sagui Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Location is great, a short walk to a beautiful (not crowded) beach. Really easy to use the buses to get around to other areas such as Lagos where the parties are. Daniella is so helpful and friendly. Great stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2013

I LOVED my stay at Sagui! The owners are awesome-- friendly, helpful, welcoming, warm... I would stay there again only to hang out with them. The hostel is spacious and comfortable and has a well-equipped kitchen, bar area and outdoor patio for hanging out. It was the perfect setting to relax and enjoy the beach. One of my favorite things about my stay was the delicious breakfast. They provide fruit and freshly-squeezed orange juice in addition to bread and a variety of spreads. It's probably one of the best breakfasts I've had on my trip. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a comfortable hostel and attentive hosts!

93.5%
95 reviews Book Now 
6

Submarino Hostel

Hostel
Tv. Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Conceção, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062305

93 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Submarino Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Rodrigo Sousa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Rodrigo would recommend this property 14 April 2015

I loved everything about this place, including the dog and cat they have there. The owners are also super friendly and helpfull. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
04 March 2015

Submarino has an awesome sink for hand washing laundry. Hammocks outside are nice. Decent breakfast and showers. I checked in really early and they kindly offered me some leftover breakfast while I waited. The one last that works there is super helpful and accommodating, the others are warm bodies.

93.2%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker

Hostel
Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062-100

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Benjamin Lawless-Jennings
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast among best we've encountered on our trip especially the fresh mango.

emma vincent
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
25 January 2013

This place is spotless. Cleaned every day. The breakfast is also great with a nice selection on fruit and staff were very helpful on our arrival.

92.2%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Floripa Surf Hostel

Hostel
Srv. Ieda Maria Luz da Costa, 190, Campeche Beach, Florianopolis, Brazil 88063-182

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Floripa Surf Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2015

Very good atmosphere, nice people at the reception, very close to a beautiful beach, good rooms.

Xiao Yun Quay
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Xiao Yun would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Good for surfers. Close to the beach but otherwise further away from other things. Really nice friendly feel, Juan is always there to help. Good kitchen. And clean toilets.

90.5%
25 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunhouse Backpackers

Hostel
Rua Antenor Vieira 377, Lagoa da Conceição, Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062160

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunhouse Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Excellent service from all the staff. Nice house, well organised, lots of space for cooking and dining, well located near grocery stores and buses to the beaches. MERCI de Montréal de Claire et David

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Friendly and helpful staff and very centrally located. A beautifully designed home converted into a hostel which see´s a super chilled atmosphere to relax and hang out with other hostel peeps.

90.2%
297 reviews Book Now 
10

Tucano House Backpackers

Hostel
Rua das Araras,229, Lagoa da Conçeicao, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062-075

285 out of 297 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tucano House Backpackers

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Pontus Palmgren
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Pontus would recommend this property 07 January 2015

everything with tucano house is just great. for me one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at. really friendly staff. i can highly recommend this place.

Michael Shawe
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Michael would recommend this property 26 March 2014

The staff there are all ridiculously attractive. It's absurd. The food was good when they cooked. The staff was generally friendly. Falling in love with them every day was an added bonus. :D

Florianopolis

25 Hostels from 7.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florianopolis hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florianopolis. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.