HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sarau Hostel

Hostel | Rua Anísio Sabino da Silveira, 450, Campeche Beach Florianopolis, Brazil 88065-033

85.7% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/03/2014)

BARUCH YEHONATAN YAHALOM thinks…

"the second we went inside for me it was the warmest welcoming I've ever got from a hostel hostest, the stuff is so friendly and healpfull in manners of nightlife, beaches, even making food. the…"

Read all Sarau Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.23
  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Campeche Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 89.6% 11 reviews
Sagui Hostel
9.38 USD

Hostel 97.1% 7 reviews
Hotel São Sebastião da Praia
36.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Floripa Surf Hostel
10.20 USD

Hostel 92.1% 21 reviews
Moa Backpackers - Campeche
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Florianopolis Flat
14.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Garapuvu Hostel
244.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Floripa Surf Camp e Hostel
32.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sarau Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
82.2%
Facilities
84.4%
Cleanliness
82.2%
Staff
91.1%
Value
86.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BARUCH YEHONATAN YAHALOM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2014 BARUCH YEHONATAN would recommend this property

Liked: the second we went inside for me it was the warmest welcoming I've ever got from a hostel hostest, the stuff is so friendly and healpfull in manners of nightlife, beaches, even making food. the nearby beach was awasome, the neighborhood is so safe and quiet as we loved the hammocks, phool and soccer table, and going out together all the guests organized by the stuff almost every day. defenatly would recomand my friends to stay there.

Disliked: BARUCH YEHONATAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Villarroel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: La buena onda, la ayuda constante y honestidad en recomendar actividades, la ayuda prestada todo el tiempo. La facilidad de comunicarse en español y el habiente descontracturado.

Disliked: Ninguno. Todo fue genial.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

10 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: This is the dirtiest, messiest and the most unorganised hostel I have ever seen. Pay R$5-10 equal US$3-4 more and get a better hostel. This hostel is cheap because the owner doesn't want to pay to maintain the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Roselli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Great new hostel! Amazing owners and great facilities. Everything was clean, nice, and at a great price. We booked one night, but stayed a week! I recommend this hostel, and will stay there next time I am in Floripa!

Disliked: Ali left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Balsam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2013 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed at in South America. The extremely friendly staff made an amazing dinner almost every night and took us on near daily excursions to the beach or to festivals. Dayane, Jesee and the gang... ur awesome!

Disliked: A little far from a bus stop. That's all.