HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers Florianopolis Hostel

Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, Brazil

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.34USD
  • Towel 1.31USD

Important Information

Payment policy from 24/12/2014 until 17/02/2015 We require a non refundable 50% deposit to confirm and guarantee any reservation. The remaining balance must be paid at the check-in time (only in cash) After your booking is confirmed you will be contacted to proceed and arrange the payment method within 7 days. Failure to complete the payment will result in cancellation of your booking.

Dormitory accommodation for up to 4 people, or in a conjugate dormitory for up to 4 people which is also the entrance of the 2 dormitories, that are separated by a wall with a door. Has an en suite shared bathroom between the 2 dormitories, with 24 hr hot shower. The dormitories (some with view) feature 2 new and comfortable bunks beds, individual large locker with key, fan and Wi-Fi.

If you have to cancel your booking, you must do it at least 48 hrs before arrival.

Check in: 14:00
Check out: 11:30

**Only Cash upon check in**

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast among best we've encountered on our trip especially the fresh mango.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe, clean, good breakfast for a hostel (cake!).

Disliked: Horrible mattress. Poor room layout: The front room of the two adjoining ones contains the bathroom and the only entry, so everybody has to walk right through it. I didn't get any sleep at all and left after the first night.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: calm

Disliked: location, if i didnt have a car, it would be difficult to get to the beach

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This place is spotless. Cleaned every day.The breakfast is also great with a nice selection on fruit and staff were very helpful on our arrival.

Disliked: I am not sure it describes itself honestly. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm attached to another 4 bed dorm. The onsuite is in one of the rooms and is for the use of 8 people. We also had 2 horrendous nights sleep as its so noisey when people come in. Our second night was ruined by a particularly arrogant Brasilian guy who was very aggressive when asked to be quiet at 4.30am. This made me feel unsafe as my only way out of my dorm was past him through his!!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, comfortable, very clean, with a decent kitchen. Good communal area and nice atmosphere. Breakfast was lovely and served on the upstairs terrace with a beautiful view of the Lagoa.

Disliked: Quite far (with a pretty steep hill) to walk with a backpack if taking public transport - I'd recommend to get a taxi once you get to the Lagoa.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Eugene & his wife go out of their way to help you in any way they can. The hostel is immaculate, the cleanest place I've ever stayed(!) and is very new and being renovated continuously, but this DOES NOT interfere with your stay at all. The location is great, a 5 min walk into town and I really liked the BBQ, which meant delicious home cooked food at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place as a real home from home.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks and we hope to see you again!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: You feel in a HOTEL: daily sheet arrangement, daily tidy up room service, everything is new and clean including bathroom and kitchen, dynamic menu of food decided day by day and cooked from the stuff (all cooks and cocktels men).The location is in a quite area of the citi but still close enough to the city center where all bars and night life is. The breakfast is complete and with flexible time, almost taylored depending on the number of guests.The atmsphere is "Allegra" as all the stuff is.

Disliked: Quite difficult to get a transportation to the center if you are tired or in rush, mainly during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability