HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker

Hostel | Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062-100

93.1% Overall Rating

17 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Benjamin Lawless-Jennings thinks…

"The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast…"

Read all Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.31
  • Towel USD 1.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Dormitory accommodation for up to 4 people, or in a conjugate dormitory for up to 4 people which is also the entrance of the 2 dormitories, that are separated by a wall with a door. Has an en suite shared bathroom between the 2 dormitories, with 24 hr hot shower. The dormitories (some with view) feature 2 new and comfortable bunks beds, individual large locker with key, fan and Wi-Fi. If you have to cancel your booking, you must do it at least 48 hrs before arrival. Check in: 14:00 Check out: 11:30 From 28/12/2013 to 05/01/2014 and from 28/02/2013 to 04/03/2014 minimum book 5 nights. **Only Cash upon check in**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Hibisco Hostel
20.08 USD

Hostel 93.0% 18 reviews
Tucano House Backpackers
15.62 USD

Hostel 91.2% 290 reviews
Vintage Hostel Florianópolis
12.94 USD

Hostel 100.0% 3 reviews
Submarino Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel 95.1% 91 reviews
Sunhouse Backpackers
13.39 USD

Hostel 93.1% 19 reviews
Hostel Way2Go
15.62 USD

Hostel 96.3% 112 reviews
Lagoa Hostel
15.62 USD

Hostel 82.5% 68 reviews
Gold Coast Lagoa
22.31 USD

Hostel 90.3% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker'

Atmosphere
91.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.0%
Safety
99.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lawless-Jennings

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

25 February 2014 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a great guy, very enthusiastic and helpful. Wonderful views from up on the hill in Lagoa but not far to walk into town. Nice airy dorms with fans were kept clean daily. Buffet breakfast among best we've encountered on our trip especially the fresh mango.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013

Liked: Safe, clean, good breakfast for a hostel (cake!).

Disliked: Horrible mattress. Poor room layout: The front room of the two adjoining ones contains the bathroom and the only entry, so everybody has to walk right through it. I didn't get any sleep at all and left after the first night.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

08 February 2013

Liked: calm

Disliked: location, if i didnt have a car, it would be difficult to get to the beach

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emma vincent

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 January 2013

Liked: This place is spotless. Cleaned every day. The breakfast is also great with a nice selection on fruit and staff were very helpful on our arrival.

Disliked: I am not sure it describes itself honestly. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm attached to another 4 bed dorm. The onsuite is in one of the rooms and is for the use of 8 people. We also had 2 horrendous nights sleep as its so noisey when people come in. Our second night was ruined by a particularly arrogant Brasilian guy who was very aggressive when asked to be quiet at 4.30am. This made me feel unsafe as my only way out of my dorm was past him through his!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Quigley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, comfortable, very clean, with a decent kitchen. Good communal area and nice atmosphere. Breakfast was lovely and served on the upstairs terrace with a beautiful view of the Lagoa.

Disliked: Quite far (with a pretty steep hill) to walk with a backpack if taking public transport - I'd recommend to get a taxi once you get to the Lagoa.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dionne Morris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 January 2013 Dionne would recommend this property

Liked: Eugene & his wife go out of their way to help you in any way they can. The hostel is immaculate, the cleanest place I've ever stayed(!) and is very new and being renovated continuously, but this DOES NOT interfere with your stay at all. The location is great, a 5 min walk into town and I really liked the BBQ, which meant delicious home cooked food at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place as a real home from home.

Disliked: NOTHING

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberto mastroianni

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 January 2012 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: You feel in a HOTEL: daily sheet arrangement, daily tidy up room service, everything is new and clean including bathroom and kitchen, dynamic menu of food decided day by day and cooked from the stuff (all cooks and cocktels men). The location is in a quite area of the citi but still close enough to the city center where all bars and night life is. The breakfast is complete and with flexible time, almost taylored depending on the number of guests. The atmsphere is "Allegra" as all the stuff is.

Disliked: Quite difficult to get a transportation to the center if you are tired or in rush, mainly during the night.