We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Gold Coast Lagoa

Hostel | R. Vereador Osni Ortiga, 213, Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062-450

90.3% Overall Rating

45 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2013)

"Location was great for central attractions, owners were very knowledgable and helpful. They were available most of the time."

Read all Gold Coast Lagoa reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Sunhouse Backpackers
16.31 USD

Hostel 93.1% 19 reviews
Hostel Way2Go
14.27 USD

Hostel 96.3% 112 reviews
Vintage Hostel Florianópolis
15.91 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Tucano House Backpackers
18.35 USD

Hostel 91.2% 290 reviews
Lagoa Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 82.5% 68 reviews
Hibisco Hostel
18.35 USD

Hostel 93.0% 18 reviews
Hostel Energia da Lagoa
14.27 USD

Hostel 89.0% 12 reviews
Submarino Hostel
10.20 USD

Hostel 95.1% 91 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

45 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gold Coast Lagoa'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 49 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2013

Liked: N/A

Disliked: When you arrive at the hostel, you cant find any reception counter, The kitchen is beside the biggest bedroom, for 12 ppl,you may feel some onion smelling right when you wake up. The first day I have arrived, after travelling for 17 hours, they didnt let me in the room, because the othet guests were sleeping. They wanted to charge me 2 days, when I said Ii didnt want to stay at the hostel. The worst place I had ever been.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013

Liked: Location was great for central attractions, owners were very knowledgable and helpful. They were available most of the time.

Disliked: Very difficult to find as there is no sign. Very cramped bedrooms and dirty kitchen. Very little entertainment at the hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Matthew Chua

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 January 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: No lockers or space for bags in dorms. People end up with their stuff all over because there is no space for belongings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura rosess

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, well located and with friendly staff. The asado they organize on Friday is really nice and a.good chance to meet people.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve nahouse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 steve would recommend this property

Liked: great location, super nice staff, fun!!!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bento indo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 bento would recommend this property

Liked: the Staff was amazing, always worried about all guests, very friendly.and the place was very clean!! good party places around.

Disliked: non

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Matias,Ricky,Tim and Andy) were really friendly, always there to help and share the Mate

Disliked: No breakfast

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Araújo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. Good place to meet new people!

Disliked: The place wasn't so clean as we expected!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clarissa Megane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 clarissa would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks Santiago for making us amazing Caipirinhas! you re such a professional !! :) great location, amazing people!! 10 points

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Flower

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: loved it !! thank you all, and see you again next summer!! :) :) :) :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarina Blake

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Sarina would recommend this property

Liked: : I actually kept extending my stay for all 6 days of my holiday (originally booked only 2). It was a great place to meet other travelers, especially if travelling solo. A few days I went out exploring with other people from the hostel and a big bunch of us went out on the weekend. It was great fun :). Ricky is also the best, he took us out, helped me plan trips, and was all around so sweet and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beatrice Domorro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Beatrice would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel, short walk distance to everywhere, great BBQs, and good surfing lessons with a super fun staff!! now i have to practice myself to become a pro! :) thanks guys, i ll definitely recommend it to all my friends!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Stilish

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel and a great atmosphere, plus a very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!!! you can feel like home. We spent there with friends a really nice time and we\'ll happy to return there. :) Regards.

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiu Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Kiu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. In fact, they even left me a little gift the night before I checked out. Such a lovely touch to the stay, and pleasent, nice people. It is located near shops, clubs and beach.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent hostel! The entire staff is outstanding and I recommend staying at this hostel

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and enthusiastic front desk personnel. Was Great

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ricardo Soares

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012 ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! It's clean, friendly and has great atmosphere :D The staff really made the hostel; they were very informative and they went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms were very clean and showers - The kitchen was very clean and had all the essentials- ! The location was excellent- about 4 mins to the clubs area, very close to shops, markets, banks etc and on the main bus route. It's definitely value for money; its cheap, secure, friendly, great location!!

Disliked: ricardo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ricardo souza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012 ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: very fun staff, great location, and super clean! thanks guys for the BBQ nights!!

Disliked: ricardo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty good time in Gold Coast , it's a really nice hostel, clean and cozy, and you can take your time and have social contacts with other travellers . the staff is good and helpful . Excellent location.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was comfortable, clean and calm. I felt so nice at there!! and staff were very kind!! it was really good to decide to stay in gold coast!! thank you

Disliked: na

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012

Liked: hammocks

Disliked: triple bunks, no lockers, no internet, nothing to do at hostel.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: This is not a bed and breakfast. There is no breakfast. The guys who work here are nice and friendly, however taking care of their guests is definitely not their top priority. It felt like crashing at a strangers house, except I was paying 90R/ night (carnival rates). I do not recommend staying here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, big common areas, super helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentin Martinez

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 January 2012 Valentin would recommend this property

Liked: me and my mates had a wonderful time with the helpful and fun staff, barbecues almost everyday ...!!!

Disliked: Valentin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Manfredi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff, great enviroment, walk distance to best nightclubs! Grazie mile Boys, see you next summer!!!

Disliked: Federico left no negative feedback.