HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hibisco Hostel Florianopolis

Hostel

Rua Joao Antonio da Silveira 34, Florianopolis, Brazil

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel staff was really helpful and friendly at any time. I just arrived in Brasil and the quiet atmosphere in the hostel was just perfect for the first few days to get into the brasilian way of life. The hostel itself is really nice, beautiful view over Lagoa and really quiet during the low season. Thanks Ilan for some really nice days in your hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Genial! el lugar es hermoso, cómodo y muy tranquilo, con muchos árboles y verde alrededor...con una familia de monitos hermosos que se acercan cada día por los árboles, muy lindos de ver y no molestan!, la limpieza es muy correcta, las camas cómodas con todo lo necesario para un buen descanso!....la gente del Hostel es muy eficiente, amigable y simpática! siempre tienen recomendaciones y ayudan con cualquier contrariedad...hacen del lugar un espacio de armonía y diversión!. LO RECOMIENDO!!!

Disliked: NADA

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very friendly and helpful stuff. Not far to the city center but far enough that its not noisy. Good place to relax.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great facilities, good breakfast, very clean, staff is really friendly and helpful, very good internet connection

Disliked: it's a bit of a walk to bars and restaurants - but at the same time it's very calm if you wanna relax and sleep well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I've been traveling around south america for 3 months, and in Florianopolis found a great place to enjoy and relax at the same time.The Staff are friendly and help when needed, the little monkeys are amazing. This hostel seems that only has only two years, it is still fairly new and well maintained and very important are well organized and cleanI highly recommend the Hibisco when you are traveling to Floripa

Disliked: Everything was great, nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly stafflago do conceicao was recommended to me, but I definately would have prefered to go to Barra (there are many other international tourists and it´s straight at the beach). for me the hostel was too quiet, more a place for couples or groups of friends to go. There is a nice common room and also an open eating area.

Disliked: What really repelled me at first and did not get better with the time despite of various incense sticks I used and the cleaning lady spraying the place was the strong smell of urine. It went into all my belongings so I had to wash everything after the stay. There are cats around and some little marmoset monkeys (which get fed close to the kitchen area, something I think is not such a good idea thinking of deseases and the urine stains they leave on the outside table) - maybe they are the reason for smell

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful, well designed hostel recently opened. Located 20 minutes from downtown, easy access by citybus. Fully equiped kitchen (good breakfast) as well as T.V. room. Close to supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and comfortable dorm. with balcony, Locks for luggages are included. New bathrooms. Friendly atmosphere, very helpful staff, speak English. A nice place to relax or party, depending on your needs.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Un hostel un peu excentre. 10 minutes a pied du "centre touristique". Compter 1heures a pied pour la plage mais des bus passent fréquemment. L'auberge se trouve dans un quartier redidenciel calme. La terasse couverte et tres sympa avec une vue sur la nature. la cuisine et vraiment très bien équipée, le tout très bien tenu (tres propre). l'endroit ideal pour ce reposer et passer du bon temps. un BBQ est aussi a dispo. enfin, il y a une salle tele avec console et une connection internet tres rapide. Pour ceux qui ne souhaite pas être les pieds dans l'eau et au calme: c'est l'endroit ideal.PS: facile d’accès depuis le terminal de bus.

Disliked: Un peu loin de la mer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff were fantastic so helpful with info and places to see friendly and chatty. speck excellant english, its not a party hostel but peaceful and calm ,the hostel is infact new so everything is clean and nice, nice location and has a view of the lagoon and 15 minute walk from bus therminal east to find.i really would recommed to stay at this hostel if i was ever to return this is the place i would stay. i meet some great people here from brasil.

Disliked: only that the fact when i got there they was not expecting me, it was something between hostelbookers and the hostel. everything was sorted out easy and i was very happy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability