HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Che Lagarto Hostel Florianópolis

Hostel | Av Prefeito Acácio Garibaldi S, Thiago 300 - Lagoa, da Concepçao - Florianopolis Florianopolis, Brazil 88000

77.0% Overall Rating

17 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/10/2013)

Jorge Luis Abreu da Silva thinks…

"The place is really nice, and the staff helped us with a lot of information and goodwill."

Read all Che Lagarto Hostel Florianópolis reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Not allowed under 18

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Hostel Energia da Lagoa
15.62 USD

Hostel 90.9% 11 reviews
Gold Coast Lagoa
22.32 USD

Hostel 90.3% 50 reviews
The View Hostel
20.09 USD

Hostel 87.8% 7 reviews
Hostel Way2Go
13.39 USD

Hostel 96.3% 112 reviews
Sunhouse Backpackers
13.39 USD

Hostel 93.1% 19 reviews
Backpackers Sunset
11.16 USD

Hostel 93.4% 104 reviews
Submarino Hostel
6.70 USD

Hostel 95.1% 90 reviews
Tucano House Backpackers
11.16 USD

Hostel 91.4% 289 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Che Lagarto Hostel Florianópolis'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
79.0%
Staff
81.0%
Value
70.0%
Safety
78.0%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jorge Luis Abreu da Silva

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 October 2013 Jorge Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really nice, and the staff helped us with a lot of information and goodwill.

Disliked: The coffebreak could have been better, and the bed on the double superior room was not a double bed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: A lot of moskitos

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

EVARISTO ANDRADE

Alone

Events / festivals

28 July 2012 EVARISTO would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great atmosphere

Disliked: to go to Mole and Joaquina beach is better to rent a scooter or car.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Mikel Andueza Bailo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

20 April 2012 Mikel would recommend this property

Liked: Near of the beaches and the lake.

Disliked: It's very expensive for what they offer and it's a bit far away from the restaurants and clubs.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Zoltan Gulyas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Zoltan would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: too expensive

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2012

Liked: The main communal area was nice

Disliked: Our door didnt close properly so mosquitos got in. The staff were not helpful when we were leaving in arranging transport to help us. The room was basic for what we paid for. Lacked character

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Aine Stafford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012

Liked: common area was ok,

Disliked: cold showers, mosquitos everywhere, no soap or hand towels in bathroom, kitchen was tiny with very little in it, receptionist was a bit slow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good breakfast

Disliked: Having to pay extra for wifi, and having to pay in dollars beause they are an international chain (or use their ridiculously unfavorable exchange rate)? Come on, don't make your exchange rate risk my problem.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a good location, it´s within walking distance of Mole beach and close to bus stop and supermarket. Our room seemed to be brand new and was more like hotel standard, not what you usually get from a hostel. the breakfast was also great, lots of choice.

Disliked: The hostel is still new so as yet hasn´t quite got the hostel atmosphere we were looking for. The hostel has the potential to be a really good social place once it gets busier, as when we stayed it was just us and another couple. That said if you´re looking for somewhere quite and relaxing then you should definately consider it. Beware there is an additional 5 reals per person charge for using the internet (one off opayment), which we were not expecting.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

robert henson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2011 robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location... is not on the hill side so easy to get around. Some of the staff can be friendly.

Disliked: Two things disappoint - the insects and mosquitos are numerous - but there are no fly screens - if you stay here bring lots of repellent. The second - be careful of how much they charge you... The "computer system" sets an exchange rate of 2 raels per dollar. the actual exchange rate when i was there was about 1.6. Therefore by using an unfair exchange rate they charge you about 20% more than the advertised price. Beware!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Clarke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts are amazing, we booked a six bed dorm but as noone else joined had a private room for two nights :) central location, walk to Mole & Joaquina beaches is about 15 mins and 25 mins respectively. Lagoa centre is a really nice walk along the waterfront.

Disliked: None

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Friendly staff! Close to 2 beautiful beaches...

Disliked: Can´t really think of anything in particular...