HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Way2Go

Hostel | Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, 139, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062 060

96.3% Overall Rating

108 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Andie Coppini thinks…

"Everything. Roberta and her staff are simply amazing. Unlike other hostels where you just have a characterless bed, the team here does its best to make you feel welcome like meeting long lost…"

Read all Hostel Way2Go reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Sunhouse Backpackers
13.52 USD

Hostel 93.1% 19 reviews
Tucano House Backpackers
11.27 USD

Hostel 91.4% 289 reviews
Vintage Hostel Florianópolis
13.07 USD

Hostel 100.0% 3 reviews
Hibisco Hostel
20.28 USD

Hostel 93.1% 17 reviews
Submarino Hostel
9.02 USD

Hostel 95.1% 90 reviews
Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker
16.68 USD

Hostel 93.1% 20 reviews
Lagoa Hostel
15.78 USD

Hostel 82.2% 67 reviews
Gold Coast Lagoa
22.54 USD

Hostel 90.3% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

108 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Way2Go'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

guy nadler

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2010 guy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and the owner Roberta is very nice. Central location but not noisy.Great place

Disliked: guy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, very clean!! Kitchen is great, bathroom is lovely! We had a nice and relaxing stay here!! Staff extremely helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it all! So down to earth and not like a threepagecontract with stupid rules that welcomed you but friendly faces and much information. I totally recommand this place to everyone. And be sure to get to know the friendly staff! allright?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Roberta is very helpful and friendly,. we felt very welcome. Very clean, the hostel is very new so has new everything. The location is very good for the shops, lake and beach. Breakfast was very good, Roberta evenput it out earlier than scheduled so that we could catch our early morning bus on time.

Disliked: Kitchen is large but not the best equipped, however we did manage to cook basic meals.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Iglesias Freire

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2010 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: Strongly recommended! Best quality/price rate I've found so far.

Disliked: Oscar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast, cleanliness & showers were the best we've experienced in Sth America!!! Roberta, the hostel owner/manager is the hardest working person to make your stay a memorable one! She is very friendly & helpful! We booked for 2 nights & stayed 5!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Ind

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, the owner is lovely and very helpful.I t has to be one of the cleanest places i have stayed on my whole trip and has a lovely cosy atmosphere.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant locations only a hundred metres from the Laguna as well as close to the East Coast beaches. The hostel itself was clean, spacious, very safe and had one of the best kitchens I've ever seen in a hostel. The owner was extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable.

Disliked: No faults at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Curtis

14 June 2010 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice little Hostel, really clean, great breakfast, and Roberta and the rest of the staff are so helpful.... Definitely recommended if you go to Florianapolis!!!

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joy Johnson

12 June 2010 Joy would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to hostels across Europe and South America, and this is the first time I feel the need to write a review because I was so impressed with this hostel. It is new, and everything is spotless with a great atmosphere. The shower is indescribably amazing (better than most hotels I have been to in the U.S.) with hot water. Breakfast consisted of bread and all kinds of toppings, fruit, and coffee. It is easy to find, and located right near all the bars--but most importantly the hostel itself is in a quiet area, and so you can go to the bars, and then come back and be able to sleep. It is easy to meet people there, and the owner is the nicest, friendliest most amazing woman who speaks wonderful English and went out of her way to ensure that I was comfortable and had a great time in Floripa. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying on the island!

Disliked: Joy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul devine

10 June 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: an excellent hostel! so clean and new! lovely friendly lady who has very helpful. very fast internet, lovely beds and great breakfast! ncie power shower! great tv and up to date videos! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Feijen

30 May 2010 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: We are traveling for 9 months and it is nice to finally find a hostel where they make you feel at home!! Roberta is very friendly and nice and we feel we have a new friend. After 5 days there we had to go, but we didn't want to..... The hostel is new and it had the biggest kitchen we have seen in this 9 months!!! The bathrooms are nice and clean, like the rest of the hostel. It is a perfect place for exploring the island, wich you should, cause it is beautiful!! the bus and boat station are very close and so are the shops!We had a perfect time here and we would recommend this hostel to everyone!!

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Sadler

20 May 2010 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible place with very friendly staff (sweet brother and sister duo) that is eager to help you enjoy your stay in Floripa. Everything in the hostel is brandnew and extraordinarily clean. I have never been in a cleaner hostel! Flat screen tv with good dvd selection, free breakfast, great location one block from the lake and close to supermarkets, bars, and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.