We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Way2Go

Hostel | Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, 139, Florianopolis, Brazil 88062 060

96.3% Overall Rating

108 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Andie Coppini thinks…

"Everything. Roberta and her staff are simply amazing. Unlike other hostels where you just have a characterless bed, the team here does its best to make you feel welcome like meeting long lost…"

Read all Hostel Way2Go reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Sunhouse Backpackers
12.58 USD

Hostel 93.1% 19 reviews
Tucano House Backpackers
14.68 USD

Hostel 91.2% 290 reviews
Vintage Hostel Florianópolis
16.35 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Hibisco Hostel
18.87 USD

Hostel 93.0% 18 reviews
Submarino Hostel
8.39 USD

Hostel 95.1% 91 reviews
Panorama Hostel Eco Backpacker
15.51 USD

Hostel 93.1% 20 reviews
Lagoa Hostel
14.68 USD

Hostel 82.5% 68 reviews
Gold Coast Lagoa
20.97 USD

Hostel 90.3% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

108 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Way2Go'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the time clean. The host work a lot and keeps the place clean all the time.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Scarfo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2011 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is wonderful, you feel like in the 4 stars hotel, clean, beautiful, big kitchen, honestly everything is amasing! WOW

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Tremblay

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

04 June 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: It's really clean and comfortable. It's not far from the beach and all the restaurant and the people who work there are really nice !!!!! I did have a great time and try the hamac it's amazing :)

Disliked: Really great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly. Super pretty, there's hamacs! The owner is very sweet and she wants everyone to be happy and confortable. They offer a very good service.

Disliked: The rooms of 6 are a bit small, but all the other rooms are good size.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelica Alberti Dufort

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2011 Angelica would recommend this property

Liked: Confortable, clean, big, and practical. There's a big kitchen with everything you need to cook. You can wash your clothes for 15R, you can use the computers for free, and there's a sweet little terrace outside, with hamacs and a big table. Oh, and there's a babyfoot table! It's safe, in a good neibour not too far from the center and the beach, it's clean, and cheap.

Disliked: There's no soap to wash you're hands in the toilets. You cannot make too noise after 11h00 pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was just great ! Great service, the owner is just so friendly and helpful ! The hostel is very clean and relax, close to everything useful and two of the nicest beaches of the island !

Disliked: The fact that i didnt stay longer !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ERSIN ARSLAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 ERSIN would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful Roberta & Fernanda huge plasma TV,good outside seating area & everything is pretty new.I used this hostel mainly to explore Lagoa Do Conceicao for the first time.Also wanted to visit praias at Joaquinha & Mole which were easily visited by bus.I did walk to both beaches for photos and they are about an hours walk. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tany yao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Tany would recommend this property

Liked: nicest bathrooms i've seen in brazil.

Disliked: mattresses could be a bit better, but still better than most hostels i've been to.... they are hostels, after all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!! Roberta is the best hostel owner I have ever met in my 6 months travelling. My boyfriend was ill on the day we arrived and she called the chemist to order medicine and translated for me. Nothing is too much trouble, in fact we stayed an extra night just because we felt so at home. The hostel is immaculate and very chilled out. Would most definately recommend to anyone and everyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, very good localization. Very good place to stay in.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francesco Nesta

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

06 February 2011 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a convenient location, close to pubs and restaurant as well as to the laguna. The beaches are 10 minutes by bus. Is very clean with new brand furniture. Practically is a living house transformed in a small hostel (about 20 beds). I would not suggest it for lonely travellers seeking for crazy social life but rather it might be a good choice for anybody wants a relatively quiet place to stay and in a convenient location. The kitchen and the bathroom are very nice and full of facilities. The breakfast was nice too. Note: there is a free wi-fi but also a very cheap desktop internet connection.

Disliked: The room where I was is very small. There was also a bad smell probably due to the high umidity of the laguna that wasted the wood of the windows. Probably it was just a temporary problem but after two days with the windows open the smell was still there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Gilbert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2011 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The most helpful staff yet. Really clean as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edmund Barrett-Lennard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2011 Edmund would recommend this property

Liked: everything, no seriously i do! there is a reason this place has a 99% review rating. easily the best hostel i have ever stayed in and this is a fully legitimate review Facebook me and i will prove it-wa_mx_racer@hotmail.com.

Disliked: i booked for 5 nights, stayed 12 but wanted to stay for longer. i like to complain about something so people get a proper review but there is nothing to say so i am going to complain about......... i think it rained a couple of times.......at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Miranda

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 January 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hostel, great location and very nice staff!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bogdan Surdu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: Roberta, the owner was very helpful with tips about bars to go to and she helped me with booking bus tickets over the phone - this saved me alot of time of going to the bus station. The hostel is a bit far from the beach, but chill... take the bus and you'll be there in 10-15 mins...no hurry. Very clean and cozy.. I felt really good there.

Disliked: The bus schedule is a bit of a mistery so you might wait ~30 minutes at times. I'm not worried about this since I'm not in a hurry, but if you plan to be somewhere just ask Roberta for the schedule.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Javier Espino Lozada

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 December 2010 Francisco Javier would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, location, and great value for your money

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Bradanovich

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, safe and fun environment

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Pidgeon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010 William would recommend this property

Liked: Staff went out of there way to help all staff spoke English.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Prosser

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 November 2010 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Roberta the owner was absolutely lovely, made us feel so welcome and happy to be there. She was also incredibly helpful and went above and beyond what you would expect from a hostel. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Florianopolis to stay here, it will be a highlight of your trip!

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Bish

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Had a fantastic time staying at ´Way 2 go´ hostel! Was made to feel completely at home, it´s clean, the bathrooms are better than my one at home, large kitchen to socialise in. Roberta went out of her way to help, including helping us with our onward travel plans. This is the cleanest hostel we have stayed in (with hot showers!), rooms are lovely with big duvets! :) We made some great friends at this hostel and made use of the bbq area! Would definately recomend this hostel to other people, in fact we´d like to go back and live there :) p.s. Roberta, you are a diamond! thanks so much for all your help!

Disliked: that we couldn´t stay longer :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel in a great location, close to the nightlife and only a short bus journey to the main beaches. Cleanest hostel you can imagine and a great breakfast, plus also the first proper hot shower we have had in South America. This place is more like a home than a hostel, and the owner (Roberta) is one of the nicest and most helpful people you could meet. She really went of her way to help everyone staying here to organise different things. Highly recommend staying at Way 2 Go hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marila Grunwald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Marila would recommend this property

Liked: i liked teh whole hostel, it was sooo great to stay there for 2 weeks!!it was a great experience and i felt really at home there!!!roberta does everzthing to make you feel at home there!!!i had a really good time!

Disliked: Marila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Gutierrez

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2010 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is super clean, staff is really friendly and it has a superb location. Close to everything that´s worth seeing and in a place where you can also get a good nigth sleep (not much, after all the party that goes on Lagoa ;) ) Definitely a good choice....

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Koehler Leite

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 October 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to many hostels, but this is the first time I´m writing a review for Roberta is the nicest and most helpful hostelowner ever! She made sure we had a great time in Florianópolis and was always there to help.Well located in Lagoa, the hostel is new, clean, beds are comfortable, showers and toilets are spacious with warm water and there is an abundant breakfast included. I would definetly recommend this hostel to anyone ever coming to Floripa.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.