HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel Florianopolis

Hostel

Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, Brazil

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.62USD

Important Information

Important: * New Years and Carnival Packages - for a 6 night minimum booking required. 50% non refundable deposit, will be ask direct by hostel. * If your stay with us includes any of the 6 nights during New Years or Carnival, you will be required to pay for the full 6 night package. Please reserve accordingly. * New Years - night of 27, 28, 29. 30, 31 and 1st * Carnival - 1 night before and 1 night after. Cancellation are authorize in special periods or packages by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 21-17 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Work / volunteering

Liked: Barra Beach Club is the best Hostel you can go to. Friendliest staff I've ever seen, awesome View, close to the Beach and good Surfspots. I tried to find at least one bad thing about the Beach Club, but I couldn't find even one! Believe me, I've stayed there for about 30 days (and wish it was longer), I know what I am talking about. If you get the chance, go for it, go for Barra Beach Club.German: Das Barra Beach Hostel ist das beste Hostel in der Gegend zu dem ihr gehen könnt (sogar das beste in Brasilien). Hier habt ihr die wohl freundlichsten Mitarbeiter, Meerblick, 1 Minute zu nem kleinen Strand (fast wie ein Privatstrand) und nichtmal 5 Minuten zu einem großen Strand zum Surfen. Ich kann euch nicht eine schlechte Sache über den Barra Beach Club erzählen und ich war 30 Tage da, ich müsstes wissen. Wenn ihr könnt, dann bucht so lange es geht beim Beach Club, ihr werdet es nicht bereuen!

Disliked: Believe me, there is nothing!Glaubt mir, da gibt es nichts!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Daniel! Thanks for the great review and thanks for staying with us for the longest time that anyone has stayed, 30 days! You became our friend and we miss your presence here. Hope all is well with you and that you enjoy the holidays! Take care from all of us here at the Beach Club!!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: One of the best hostels I have been in so far.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, fantastic location and atmosphere. I didn't want to leave!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was very helpful and very nice! The atmosphere was very mellow and relaxed, just how it has to be! The location is just amazing and so was the view from the hostel!The free drink every night was great, because everyone was brought together to drink and have fun! After the drink the Italian chef served a very very delicious diner every night! There are some surfboards and lots of other stuff to rent for free!So if you are planning to go to Florianopolis, don't hesitate and book a bed at this hostel, because it's just amazing!

Disliked: The fact that someday you have to leave...;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fantastic staff, and the dinners they put on are great value for money and delicious! Amazing views over the bay and they provide free surf board hire and wetsuits, as well as booking good priced surf lessons as well... $35 real per person for 5 of us. Good communal areas with bar and one free drink a night which brought everyone together in the evenings.

Disliked: The room for four were a little cosy but since we were travelling as a four anyway it didnt matter, and the communal areas made up for it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Awesome hostel. Very spacious and comfortable. Private room was great with a good view and private bathroom. Hostel is right on the beach and just across a cool little bridge from town. Has a cool bar attached where they serve a delicious dinner by a very talented chef. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location with a wonderful sea view. The breakfast was fantastic and the meals available in the evening were delicious and great value. The hostel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This was easily one of the best hostels we have stayed in on our year trip round the.world. Amazing views and right on the beach. free surf board hire is great.The Italian chef cooks some amazing food each evening and its all you can eat for 30 reals. Jim the owner really goes the extra mile. gave us free beer when the weather wasn't cooperating. even paid for our taxi to the airport when our laundry was delayed. Cant recommend highly enough. stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Andrew for the very nice review! Just 1 thing though, the dinners are R$15 Reais, not R$30. You must have been paying for the others that you met here!:) Happy trails and have fun! JIM

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever been to! Amazing location, great staff, open & friendly people! I had an awesome time there & didnt wanna leave that place!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location, lovely staff, great overall stay,

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability