HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel Florianopolis

Hostel

Servidao da Prainha, 122, Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, Brazil

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.62USD

Important Information

Important: * New Years and Carnival Packages - for a 6 night minimum booking required. 50% non refundable deposit, will be ask direct by hostel. * If your stay with us includes any of the 6 nights during New Years or Carnival, you will be required to pay for the full 6 night package. Please reserve accordingly. * New Years - night of 27, 28, 29. 30, 31 and 1st * Carnival - 1 night before and 1 night after. Cancellation are authorize in special periods or packages by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff, great location and beautiful views. Good facilities and relaxing atmosphere. Delicious dinners and free drink every night.

Disliked: Private room with shared bathroom is a bit of a pain having to unlock and lock the bathroom which is on a different floor every time you want to use.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very nice location, free surf equipment and interesting program for touristic tours to discover the island; every day cleaning of facilities; people working there are dedicated to what they do and always helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its like the Club Med of the Hostel world, located 20 metres from the beach with free surfboards to use. The staff are briallaint, helpful, friendly and a good laugh. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable, Breakfast the best Ive had and they offer a lovely dinner for a reasonable price every evening.I couldnt believe what I got for the price I paid. I will be back,

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The view, hot showers, cleanliness all amazing!

Disliked: It was bordering on expensive..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent view, friendly staff, always clean, free caipirinhas, great meals, not far from the beach.... wow... I cannot think of better vacations...

Disliked: Checking out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: superfriendly staff, very helpful. great location, bus is five minutes to walk, supermarkets too. i just can recommend this place. beautiful view, loved it. surfboards and suits to rent for free.

Disliked: the dogs. they are friendly and just hanging around but i don't like dogs, so that's my only dislike. but i would come back anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Welcoming staff, really clean, free surf/bodyboard hire. Great evening meals for 20 reals.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, minutes away from beach. Really easy to meet fellow travellers. Excellent meals cooked every night at reasonable price.Nice vibe and atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the four man dorm, and this was great. Each bed has individual lights and plug sockets. Breakfast was good and the free drinks was a great way to meet people. Amazing views from most of the hostel.

Disliked: No mirrors or bins in the rooms. We also didn't like the fact that the bar closed during the day, and closed at 11:00pm every night. This with the fact that you're not allowed to bring your own alcohol in meant having to leave the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Sam, Thanks for your nice review and we have good news for you when you come visit again. We have opened the Tower Bar ( drinks, sandwiches and smoothies) starting at 11am, right after breakfast, and ending when the night / dinner crew leave at 11pm. As always we organize social events and transfers to small and large clubs around the island after our Bar hours too. Take care, JIM

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed!! :-) If you like nature and surfing, it's perfect, to enjoy nightlife it's better to stay in a city but it's possible to go by taxi at night. Room and bathroom very clean and modern!! Nice staff. Amazing view over a beautiful beach and the ocean. We had a lot of fun when we tried surfing (they offer free boards and wetsuits).

Disliked: The onliest thing they could make better is to clean the dishes by themselves after breakfast (sometimes the travelers don't do this so accurate and the next don't want to get a dirty cup..). But I think this is practiced in most of the hostels...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability