HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pousada do Atoba

Guesthouse | Servidão do Ipê 146, Praia do Santinho, Florianopolis, Brazil 88058-822

96.1% Overall Rating

78 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2013)

"The hospitality was fantastic (very helpfull en giving you the feeling of being at home) breakfast was every day delicious,it really looked so nice, the pool was pleasant,we even got help to come to an excellent…"

Read all Pousada do Atoba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

NEW YEARS EVE and CARNIVAL conditions: Please check the description for details about our packages. Bookings will have to respect those conditions to be valid

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Barra Beach Club - Oceanfront Hostel
4.46 USD

Hostel 98.2% 103 reviews
Banana Beach Hostel
37.92 USD

Hostel 77.7% 93 reviews
Pousada dos Corais
22.31 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
The Backpackers Share House Floripa
4.91 USD

Hostel 85.5% 113 reviews
Pousada e Hostel Ancora
31.23 USD

Hostel 79.6% 7 reviews
Floripa Home Hostel Beach
11.15 USD

Hostel 91.4% 25 reviews
Backpackers Sunset
11.15 USD

Hostel 90.7% 108 reviews
The View Hostel
20.08 USD

Hostel 87.8% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pousada do Atoba'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 74 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Senior

23 May 2008 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Never else have we seen hospitality like this! The hosts were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The breakfasts were great, the room was lovely.The location is ideal for someone who wants to relax, go for nature walks, swim - it's not a party town though.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Giles

20 April 2008 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about this hostel. The family who run it are very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect - just a few minutes from a beautiful beach. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed our few days and would definitely return. Thanks for a great stay

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: enthusiastic staff, lovely people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very friendly and helpfuland breakfast is amazing...a very good palce for relax and beachholiday...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Osbaldeston

03 April 2008 John would recommend this property

Liked: This pousada is excellent. The family that run the place are very friendly & always go out of their way to help you. Our room was excellent, nicely furnished & exceptionally clean. the outside area is nicely set out with a pool. The breakfasts were excellent. The pousada is in an ideal location & the best in the area. It is 5 minutes walk to a beautiful beach. It is in a nice quiet area but with plenty of local shops & food places in walking distance. It is just a 5 minute bus ride into the larger town of Ingleses. A BBQ was organised on 1 night with the family & other guests which was a nice gesture. If we go back to Santa Catarina we will definitely stay there again & hopefully for longer than a week next time.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter McGarvey

23 March 2008 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Aline is a perfect hostess

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Newton

22 March 2008 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel offered a welcome family environment. It was very clean and secure. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was like staying over at a friends house. Aline, one of the owners was available at all times and helped us guide our exploration of Florianopolis to the best of her ability. It was a wonderful experience and we will hopefully be back to visit! THANK YOU POUSADA ATOBA :)

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ines Hackbusch

20 March 2008 Ines would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast (including the best bananacake in the world!), the very helpful and sweet owners

Disliked: Ines left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonathan smith

13 March 2008 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Overall one of the nicest places iv stayed so far. The rooms were very comfortable, and cleaned everyday which is quite refreshing.The pool was nice but with the beach so close that was our preferred choice. Breakfast were amazing, consisting of food other than cheese and bread. fresh yogurt and cereal was a nice change.Its worth the extra journey, and helpful being at the end of the bus route on returning to the main bus station - i wouldnt be put off that this isnt on the east side as the beach was beautiful, and even on the weekend the beach didnt feel crapped. Strong waves for the surfers. Supermarket very very close for the self caters. Great place thank you xx

Disliked: jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gemma mckenna

05 March 2008 gemma would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was so perfect for us - a couple who wanted to chill out on the beach, cook meals, relax by the pool, go exploring, catch buses to other towns if desired and most of all have someone who speaks English to help us out. This place was a marvel and great location for Praia santinho & Praia Ingleses and Praia Mozambique. The family were so friendly & incredibly helpful and even did a bbq for us one night -all for no extra charge. The breakfast are great and at a good time 8-10am. Our chalet felt like a home, such a change from living in dorms/doubles complete with sofa & complete kitchen & washing line for no extra cost. Great value for money and we wish we hadnt booked our bus tickets to go, as we wanted to stay longer. Thankyou Alina and your parents x

Disliked: gemma left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sheena richardson

01 March 2008 sheena would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff here were very helpfully and friedly.and a great place to chiill out.

Disliked: sheena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Veitch

01 March 2008 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: /English spken here Pousada is understated and very good value for the money friendly, well informed staff great breakfast

Disliked: Margaret left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Crane

28 February 2008 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best accommodation that we have stayed in in South America. The family that run the bed and breakfast are very friendy, extremely helpful, kind and speak excellent English. The breakfast is excellent and so is the location (5 minute walk to beautiful beach). A great find...definitely one to choose!!!!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pia Maria Broendum

27 February 2008 Pia Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The calmness, the close proximity to the beach, nice rooms, a lovely swimmingpool and very nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Pia Maria left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and very close to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a family atmosphere. Very clean and we felt very safe. Beautiful surroundings aswell. The beach is close as well, a good place to chill out and relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good stop off between party places, great staff, great relaxing place, very cool place!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew hewitt

17 February 2008 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful owners , great breakfast , 5 mins to top beach , nice pool area

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private air conditioned rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, really good breakfast, bbq facilities and 5 min walk from lush beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merav Ben Artzi

03 February 2008 Merav would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is located in the northen side of florianopollis, it´s a quiet place 5 minutes walk from the beatch. the feeling from the owners are like family! and there is buses for all over the city. it´s good price for what you get in this hostel.

Disliked: Merav left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan skwara

01 February 2008 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: the staff at pousada atoba went above and beyond the normal hospitality. They made our stay enjoyable, and friendly. I highly recommend staying there. Aside from great beaches there is alot to do in the area. This hostel was incredibly clean had air conditioning and private affordable rooms. give it a try you won t be disappointed

Disliked: ryan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eva morkedal

19 December 2007 eva would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel are for people who wants to relax by the pool or on the beach, away from the city noice and violent streets. We felt like we came "home" because of the hostillity and personality of the family who runs the place. It´s a bit far by bus, but you will wake up to singing birds and fantastic breakfast. Exellent for a cuples or anyone who wants to get away from the city for a while. I was fantastic! :) The rooms are great and it´s clean!

Disliked: eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucinda Griffith

18 November 2007 Lucinda would recommend this property

Liked: We were made to feel very welcome at the Pousada and it became a home away from home. We extended our trip by further 3 days because we felt the accommodation offered excellent value for money, it is very clean, peaceful and breakfast is excellent.

Disliked: Lucinda left no negative feedback.