We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pousada do Atoba

Guesthouse | Servidão do Ipê 146, Praia do Santinho, Florianopolis, Brazil 88058-822

96.1% Overall Rating

78 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2013)

"The hospitality was fantastic (very helpfull en giving you the feeling of being at home) breakfast was every day delicious,it really looked so nice, the pool was pleasant,we even got help to come to an excellent…"

Read all Pousada do Atoba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

NEW YEARS EVE and CARNIVAL conditions: Please check the description for details about our packages. Bookings will have to respect those conditions to be valid

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florianopolis?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florianopolis

Santinho Hostel
20.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Barra Beach Club - Oceanfront Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 98.2% 103 reviews
Banana Beach Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 77.7% 93 reviews
Pousada dos Corais
20.39 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
The Backpackers Share House Floripa
12.23 USD

Hostel 86.1% 114 reviews
Pousada e Hostel Ancora
28.55 USD

Hostel 79.6% 7 reviews
Floripa Home Hostel Beach
16.31 USD

Hostel 91.4% 25 reviews
Backpackers Sunset
10.20 USD

Hostel 90.7% 108 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pousada do Atoba'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 74 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Richards

02 November 2009 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best place we´ve stayed in 5 months traveling through S.A. We were welcomed by Aline who offered us a great breakfast (for no extra cost) as soon as we walked into her place and she provided us with the best info a traveler could get. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, comfy and so clean, there was even a hairdryer in the bathroom for my girlfriend. The beach is ideal for surfers and so close to the guesthouse. The hammocks in the chalets are an invitation to relax. What else can we say? This place was a great found and we will definitely come back. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Flood

22 July 2009 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Aline and her family's hospitality made this guesthouse the standout accomodation of our 3-month trip to South America.Guests are made to feel like part of the family and the breakfast is by far the best in Brazil!The location is 5 mins walk to Praia Santinho and the shops and restaurants of Ingleses only a short bus trip nearby. Isla Catarina is a fantastic destination for beach and outdoors lovers.The multi-lingual Aline (Spanish, English and Portuguese) will make sure all your needs are met. I would recommend this Posado to anyone wanting to visit Florianopolis and Santa Catarina.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clive Weinberg

24 June 2009 Clive would recommend this property

Liked: Hats off to the best hostess ever! Aline is simply a great person, funny and polite. She is the most informative person we ever met, her English is so far the best in Brazil and this helped us a lot once we don´t speak any Portuguese. Our stay was perfect from the beginning to the end, the guesthouse is brilliant and we really felt like staying at a friend´s house. There was cable TV in our room and we borrowed Playstation and DVD player. The breakfast room is so cozy and breakfast is delicious, we had coffee, tea and biscuits in the afternoon and were still invited to a great dinner one night. My boyfriend and I reserved only 1 night but ended up staying 7, it was a great experience highly recommended for couples and everyone else who wants to relax, meet other people and of course meet the incredible person tat Aline is. Thank you so much, we´ll miss you!

Disliked: Clive left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, not really a hostel more of a posh b&b - the breakfast was amazing, rooms large, modern and very clean with great facilities, the family who run it are all lovely and very helpful with advice on where to go on the island, happy to go out of their way to book tickets/scooter hire etc. They even gave us gifts when we left and prepared a carry-out breakfast for us because we had to leave early. Location is good too, the nearest beach is a surf beach and only a short bus ride from Ingleses beach for swimming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fionna Cohen

07 May 2009 Fionna would recommend this property

Liked: We booked this hostel based on reviews found on internet and they couldn´t be more right: what a great hostel!! As soon as we arrived we right away felt we had chosen the right place: we were welcomed by Aline, a friendly young hostess that really seems to enjoy running her own business. She went out of her way to make our stay (and everyone else´s- INCLUDING the one that just rated her 20% LOL) as enjoyable as possible, helped us organize our trip, took us to the travel agency to buy our tickets to iguazy fallz, not to mention pleasant moments of conversation with her during breakfast. Her hostel has something comfortable and inviting that made us feel like home: breakfast room is charming and nicely furnished (loved the local handicrafts and the paintings). The atmosphere is very laid back, the surroundings so well preserved and safe, garden has beautiful flowers, nice lounge with playstatin, rooms are extremely clean and the bedlinen fresh. Aline´s mom prepares the most amazing breakfast we´ve had in months. We booked 1 night but ended up staying 7 as it was definitely the best hostel we´ve stayed in South America in 5 months!All the best Fionna & Richard from Netherlands =)

Disliked: Fionna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really magical - beautiful flowers, clean, peaceful and the family really nice and helpful. The room is absolutely clean, the bed is comfortable. It is a little bit far away from the city by bus - if you go, ask by email how to get there because the information on hostelbookers is currently not correct - but it is an excellent location if you are going for a beach break or peace. They helped us rent a car for a very reasonable price, it was delivered in the pousada. A perfect and very comfortable solutions. Breakfast is nice and their recommendations of restaurants was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carrie Toews

08 April 2009 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great value, amazing breakfast, great service...and very relaxing! After traveling SA for 3 months, this was the perfect place to chill out for awhile. Would recommend for anyone wanting to relax and work on thier tan!

Disliked: Carrie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee LeBeau

06 March 2009 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is family run and very attentive. The breakfast is amazing. They are very helpful with booking tours and transportation questions. It is quiet and on the roof you can see the entire beach area. It is close to a trailhead which you can hike and see the east side of the island.

Disliked: Renee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff at the hostel spoke english and were incredibly helpful with absolutely everything. the best breakfast i had in brazil by far. there was great socialising round the pool and we all had a lot of fun. the chalet was fantastic for those doing self catering. the beach is 5 mins away, couldnt say a bad thing about the place! really relaxed and lovely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michael beare

15 February 2009 michael would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were greatthe staff very friendly and helped us with every thingthe rooms were clean the best place we stayed in south americahad a great time

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely gardens, set in relaxed seaside location. Not very close to bars/púbs but supermarket nearby. Quite a family place. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirsty Stocks

20 January 2009 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are so helpful, they just can´t do enough for their guests! The rooms were nice and clean and modern, the pool was nice to have and the breakfast was great.

Disliked: Kirsty left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Burns-Brannan

25 November 2008 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The exceptional hospitality of the owners.

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Morris

21 November 2008 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay here, to the extent we extended from 2 to 8 days. The owners are a lovely family, who will go out of their way to help you plan your time there. The breakfasts were a treat, and the rooms had individual kitchens which helped us save a bit of money by cooking for ourselves. Really loved the remote beaches like Mozambique on this part of the island

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Barton

18 November 2008 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: With out a doubt the best place we have stayed in our 5 months travelling south america! Worth every penny. Everything at the hostel was perfect; really helpfull staff, amazing breakfast, great & clean rooms, close to nice beach and supermarkets, nice clean pool, nice quiet relxing place, not for party people really. Stay here if you get a chance its awesome!

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabrizio Riva

16 November 2008 Fabrizio would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of this Pousada are great!

Disliked: Fabrizio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Proctor

15 November 2008 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is excellent and of a very high standard! The hostel is exceptionally clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, we only stayed one night but we would have loved to have stayed longer if the weather had been better for us! The breakfast is excellent with a range of food such as fruit, bread, scrambled eggs, coffee, tea etc. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hostel as are restaurants, bus stop and the local supermarket! if you are looking to chill out by the pool/beach and want a lovely relaxing stay this is the place to be! Staff are very friendly, speak english and very helpful with everything!! The best place we stayed in S America in 2 months very much recommended!!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Baud

12 October 2008 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Great guest house and hostel. The most helpful staff we have encountered in 2 months in South Am and fantastic comfortable rooms with great facilities. Great place to recouperate and relax by the beach with really fantastic, friendly helpful owners. Loved our stay and highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Gregory left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness of the proprietors; good breakfast; beautiful beach; value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

edel swords

23 September 2008 edel would recommend this property

Liked: THis hostel was run by a family who could not do enough for me. They were so kind and helpful.I slept very soundly here and it was quite and peacful, exactly what i was looking for. spotlessy clean and a great breakfast. Not a party place, A sanctuary of peace!

Disliked: edel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this pousada where amazing to us . They went way beyond the call of duty which was great. Why?Early check in and very late check out.Drove us to dinner and to the bus station.Told us how to get from A to B.Rang over 10 bed and breakfasts for our onward travel.Lovely people.Highly Recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annalisa rava

30 August 2008 Annalisa would recommend this property

Liked: This pousada was superlative in every regard. The family is warm, friendly, helpful, and kind. Aline was incredibly informative and hospitable -- she speaks excellent English, which is very useful since few people speak any at all in Brazil. We were treated like honored guests, and the accommodations were lovely, beyond our expectations. We had a kitchen, hot water, tv, and clean, comfortable bed. Santinho, the broad beautiful beach is a two minute walk away -- this part of the island is relatively quiet, but a 5 minute bus ride takes you to the more developed and active area of Ingleses. This is one of the best places I've ever stayed while traveling, in Brazil or anywhere else.

Disliked: Annalisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brett clark

06 July 2008 brett would recommend this property

Liked: The family there were so friendly and helpfull and couldn´t do enough for us. The room and faciliteis were fab and so clean. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was hot and powerful! The breakfast was a real treat with freshly cooked scrambled aggs and freshly made cake which was still warm YUM! A real treat of a hostal!

Disliked: brett left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lawrance

02 June 2008 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time staying here and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else wanting to visit the island. The family went out of there way to make sure the holiday was not just good but great. Deservedly this hostel / pousada rates highly with other hostel-booker customers.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.