We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Curitiba, Brazil

24 reviews Book Now 

Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574, Mercês, Curitiba, Brazil 80430232

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Most helpful and friendly staff I ever met in a hostel... Questions like "Is there a car rental service closeby?" ended up, that the cute nice girl from the reception not even showed us the location, she even arranged the booking for us beside of showing other nice places to see in the city. Fantastic! Furthermore the hostel in general and the kitchen in particular is very great equipped and very clean.

Customer review
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2013

The lady on reception was incredibly helpful and friendly! the beds were really comfy and the breakfast was fine. Its only a fifteen minute walk from the centre (2 mins to a supermarket) but in a nice quiet area.

8 reviews Book Now 

Curitiba Hostel

Rua Doutor Claudino Santos 49, Largo Da Ordem - São Francisco, Paraná, Curitiba, Brazil 80020-150

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Curitiba Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Joao Cavalcante
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
Joao would recommend this property 15 August 2015

Localização é muito boa perto de tudo, fácil conexão com o transporte público. Excelente café da manhã, o mais completo em um hostel que já fiquei , boas opções do que fazer. Muito limpo bem organizado, cozinha equipada, área de jogo , tv a cabo , vinhos, camas confortáveis. Enfim, excelente.

Gabriel Manuel Nepomuk Weinsberger
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
Gabriel Manuel Nepomuk would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Nice looking, good located Hostel with comfortable beds, simple but good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff

50 reviews Book Now 

Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba

Rua Isaias Bevilaqua 262, Merces, Curitiba, Brazil 80430040

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Tony King
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
Tony would recommend this property 09 February 2015

The location is on a quiet residential street, the free breakfast was good, with eggs to cook yourself, the staff were friendly, and if they didn't know the answer to a query, used the internet to find an answer (like where the nearest specific bank was that my card would work in (answer about 5 blocks away).

James Cooke
City break
James would recommend this property 26 March 2014

I"ve stayed here several times on my way North ideal before & after trip to Ilha Do Mel.Very helpful staff & the Argentinian owners now employing friendly manager Sheila to run things.Has one of the best kitchens for self catering you will find in any hostel.One of the owners Lucas has statred an empinada delivery business & had some delivered to the hostel & were delicious.

32 reviews Book Now 

Curitiba Casa Hostel

73 Brasílio Itiberê Street, Curitiba, Brazil 80210-060

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Curitiba Casa Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Jimena Espejel Ruiz
Events / festivals
Jimena would recommend this property 12 October 2015

Thr people at the hostel were looooovely. They gp out of their way to help you a d the genuienly care about their guests. I loved the place!!!

Rosane Pillati
With a large group / tour
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
Rosane would recommend this property 29 January 2015

Adorei o pessoal, são muito simpáticos, é tudo muito limpo, organizado. Fácil acesso e muito simples para se locomover de lá para outros lugares. Local e redondeza muito bonitos, me senti como se estivesse em casa.

31 reviews Book Now 

Curitiba Backpakers Hostel

Rua Nilo Peçanha, 243, Curitiba, Brazil 80520000

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Curitiba Backpakers Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 84%
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
06 January 2013

Very friendly staff, they are very nice people who are always willing to help. We were happy with them. The hostel is large, beautiful, clean and there are nice common areas. We liked the property very much!

Daniel Ward
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
Daniel would recommend this property 18 December 2012

This is an ok hostel, very basic but fine for our short visit. The hostel had numerous facilities and common areas although I didn't use them. Breakfast was fine.


6 Hostels from 10.66 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Curitiba hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Curitiba. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.