HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Knock Knock Hostel CURITIBA Curitiba Hostel

Rua Isaias Bevilaqua 262, Merces, Curitiba, Brazil

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.96USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Curitiba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice hostel, good atmosphere, secure and clean. The staff are friendly and solicitous.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: great staff. Probably the best I ever seen... (yeah, that are big words..)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: l have stayed here several times with warm welcome from all the staff.Good breakfast I c eggs,large TV,good WiFi & variety good accom with a roof terrace at a fair price.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are big and the place is new clean and has a cool design

Disliked: A little bit far from the center

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thnak you for you review!!
We are strategically located in the residential neighbourhood of Mercês, 5 minutes away by bus from downtown.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is on a quiet residential street, the free breakfast was good, with eggs to cook yourself, the staff were friendly, and if they didn't know the answer to a query, used the internet to find an answer (like where the nearest specific bank was that my card would work in (answer about 5 blocks away).

Disliked: Not enough guests

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for you review!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I"ve stayed here several times on my way North ideal before & after trip to Ilha Do Mel.Very helpful staff & the Argentinian owners now employing friendly manager Sheila to run things.Has one of the best kitchens for self catering you will find in any hostel.One of the owners Lucas has statred an empinada delivery business & had some delivered to the hostel & were delicious.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It is always a pleasure having you with us James!! It is really a pitty we could not meet this time!! I wanted to make an argentinian style barbecue and caipirinhas with you, hopefully next time.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly helpful staff,comfy beds,

Disliked: there are just two bedrooms for the whole hostel, so they are stinky. The neighborhood isn´t so safe, there are lots of potheads/homeless people around. The worst room is named "Classical" where you can have the worst view; the window is right in front of the parkinglot/warehouse; behind the door, you also can fund some mustiness,which is disgusting; Everytime I layed on my bed, I felt itching all over my body, just don´t know why, maybe because the mattress might be full of mites.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest. The hostel has 5 bathrooms not 2, and they are carefully cleaned every single day of the year. We focus our efforts on cleanliness as many reviews show. Unfortunately, guests are a big part of maintaining them clean and odourless, we honestly do our best. Mattresses are new and the most comfortable you can find. Neighbourhood is the safest in Curitiba according to the local newspaper. Thanks for choosing us.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the neighborhood is really nice, great staff (very helpful), very clean.

Disliked: just some small things: you have to walk a few blocks to the next bus stations, but than you have various options of busses there. Also there was no fan or AC in the room so if the door is closed it gets really hot inside

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your kind review.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good facilities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Vriendelijke mensen goed ontbijd veilig en zeer schoon, veel ruimte.

Disliked: niets

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability