We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba

Hostel | Rua Isaias Bevilaqua 262, Merces, Curitiba, Brazil 80430040

94.3% Overall Rating

45 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

James Cooke thinks…

"I"ve stayed here several times on my way North ideal before & after trip to Ilha Do Mel.Very helpful staff & the Argentinian owners now employing friendly manager Sheila to run things.Has one of the…"

Read all Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Special Event Booking for: FIFA World Cup in Curitiba ** Conditions: minimum of 2 nights is required between 15th and 27th of June. ** Payment Method: Credit Card or Paypal. ** Payment policy for World Cup in Curitiba: FULL payment in advance is required. After your booking is confirmed with hostelbookers.com, You will be contacted to proceed and arrange the payment method. Failure to complete the payment within 3 working days will automatically result in cancellation of your booking. **Cancellation Policy: NON Refundable. Alterations won´t be allowed. **Things to Note: Booking payment and confirmation implies full understanding and agreement of Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba´s internal rules and conditions ( they will be sent by e-mail when proceeding to booking full payment).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Curitiba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Curitiba

Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
16.72 USD

Hostel 97.4% 23 reviews
Curitiba Backpakers Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 83.2% 31 reviews
Curitiba Hostel
20.39 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Curitiba Casa Hostel
16.27 USD

Hostel 93.5% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 45 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

City break

26 March 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: I"ve stayed here several times on my way North ideal before & after trip to Ilha Do Mel.Very helpful staff & the Argentinian owners now employing friendly manager Sheila to run things.Has one of the best kitchens for self catering you will find in any hostel.One of the owners Lucas has statred an empinada delivery business & had some delivered to the hostel & were delicious.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff,comfy beds,

Disliked: there are just two bedrooms for the whole hostel, so they are stinky. The neighborhood isn´t so safe, there are lots of potheads/homeless people around. The worst room is named "Classical" where you can have the worst view; the window is right in front of the parkinglot/warehouse; behind the door, you also can fund some mustiness,which is disgusting; Everytime I layed on my bed, I felt itching all over my body, just don´t know why, maybe because the mattress might be full of mites.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the neighborhood is really nice, great staff (very helpful), very clean.

Disliked: just some small things: you have to walk a few blocks to the next bus stations, but than you have various options of busses there. Also there was no fan or AC in the room so if the door is closed it gets really hot inside

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henk Dekkers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2013 Henk would recommend this property

Liked: Vriendelijke mensen goed ontbijd veilig en zeer schoon, veel ruimte.

Disliked: niets

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is just amazing. Extremely clean, beautiful, safe and relaxed. The matress was the most comfy I had in a few months of backpacking around the world. The kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast is nice also, free eggs so you can make an omelette or such. Wifi very fast. Ping pong table. And last but not least the staff, especially Emilia is wonderful, very caring and gentle. There should be an "Emilia" in every hostel! Thanks guys!

Disliked: the hostel is not "downtown" (which is not really a problem as the neighbourhood is very safe and it's a 15 mins walk to the center - also bus stops and supermarket nearby)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfy beds. Breakfast was great and they moved it forward an hour earlier as we had a bus to catch. Nice communal areas.

Disliked: It felt like we were the only guests there so it didn't have much of an atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it´s new and cozy! the staff was very helpfull and the rooms are spacious!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly owners Lucas,Emilia & Nati all speak excellent English,Spanish & Portuguese so nobody should have a language problem.Excellent kitchen for self catering good breakfast & only about 20 mins wak to historic centre.Recently installed Cable TV meant I enjoyed watching Barca on my return.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristiane Goncalves

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Cristiane would recommend this property

Liked: Knock Knock is a wonderful hostel and has a lovely, professional and polited staff. Lucas, Emilia and all staff are very kind and give me all attention I needed and are very open-hearted to make clients feel satisfied. The space is huge and well-cared and has confortable and clean bedrooms. The big Kitchen is also a great plus in the hostel and make me feel as I am home in a very familiar and feel good atmosphere, besides the breakfast is prepared properly. The location is good, closer to the downtown and historical center, thus it is possible to reach Tiradentes' Square walking for about 5 to 10 minutes. There there is the tourism bus that cover the main touristic landmarks of the city and also, closer, that are others important downtown strees as 24 hours, Flores street, where you can find a plenty of services such as restaurants, bars, drugstores and supermarkts. Knock Knock is a very good choice to spend wonderful days in Curitiba.

Disliked: Some noise of specific customers, however the problem was resolved after these customers left the property.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sara Redd

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It's the cleanest and most spacious hostel I've ever stayed in by far. The staff, especially the two Argentine ladies, are very nice and helpful. The kitchen is bigger than most with nice finishes and modern appliances. If you're ever bored, they have a ping pong table, TV, movies, Play Station and video games.

Disliked: There are only 2 bathrooms for all the people in rooms without private bathrooms. The sinks, toilets and showers are not separated so this can definitely be a problem. The hostel is in a more residential area, meaning the streets can be dark and empty at night. Also, the people that worked there at night did not always buzz me in in a timely manner.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel. The room and beds were spacious and comfortable with private lockers. The breakfast was good (eggs are always a bonus). The 'games' room with ping pong table and PS3 was handy when you had down time. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The only downside would be it was quite empty and lacking a social atmosphere. And its also a bit far from downtown (though this is also a positive as it is more quiet at night time).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gear breakfast and laundry facilities. Super helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Lockers could be bigger and more secure. Bathrooms could be better, i.e. more hooks, hotter water, more of them.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful, particularly Amiele (i think was her name). Great hostel and services (free internet, WIFI, breakfast). Its not a party hostel, but great place to relax.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Said Hajji

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Said would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and calm hostel with really helpfull staff. Safe area and walking distance from the historic center.

Disliked: Said left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Parsons

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and a great place to stay. It was almost like staying in an apartment! Would definitely recommend this hostel -spacious dorms, nice clean and spacious kitchen and good atmosphere.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

denis vardi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 denis would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms very clean

Disliked: denis left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern, and a great low price. I've stayed at a lot of hostels, and this was probably the nicest I've ever been to. Security was great, staff was helpful, maps were provided... truly outstanding.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Zimmer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms, bathrooms, common rooms and the kitchen are clean. The staff is friendly; very good breakfast! Hammocks and a nice roof terrace. We definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Gould

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: really nice spot in cute little curitiba!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Iurk

Alone

City break

21 November 2012 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: The staff sympathy and their care for cleanliness

Disliked: not being in other cities I visited.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds weee clean and comfortable, hot water, clean bathroom and friendly staff. They gave me all the info I needed to get to the hostel and to get around, very helpful. Breakfast was good too. Location wasnt bad either, just down the road from the main square and bus stop. Big supermarket in 5 mins walk too. Overall it wasnt too bad and would stay there again.

Disliked: The wifi didnt work well in the room, which was downstairs. I had to sit in the kitchen and was quite annoying since it echoes a lot there so speaking on skype was annoying. Also there was a family staying there with a small boy, running around like a brat. I know this is not the hostels fault, but because their room was by the kitchen/communal areas, it was very annoying. Also I couldn't have breakfast on my first day, because I checked in before the check-in time, having got off the night bus, and since its before the check in time I wasn't allowed to have breakfast! despite letting me check in the room! So stupid.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is almost new, has a great design, is spotlessly clean, great staff and excellent facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Zardo

Alone

Business / conference

26 October 2012 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Noisy guests in the same room.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Marzinkowski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: I especially liked the staff of the hostel. They were very nice persons who helped us a lot with touristic questions, arranged a barbeque with us and the like to chat with their guests. It is a very familiar atmosphere. Also, I loved the decoration of the rooms and the facilities offered like the roof terrace, the "living room" and the open kitchen. The hostel is not located inside the city centre, but not far from it; it is possible to walk the distance, and there is also a bus going to the centre, as well as to the bus terminal.

Disliked: Nothing, I liked everything!

The property's response is...