HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Curitiba Casa Hostel Curitiba Hostel

Rua Brasilio Itibere, 73, Curitiba, Brazil

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 96%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.44USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Curitiba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 96%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very close to the main bus station. Very conveninent. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Toilets were immaculate.

Disliked: Computers a little slow but you can use your phone.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It was a pleasure to stay at Curitiba Casa, all the staff (especially Alexandre and Lucien) were very friendly and helpful, both dorms I stayed in (I extended my stay twice and had to change rooms once) were clean, the beds had little side tables and plugs, which made charging my phone at night much more convenient (often not possible in other hostels), the kitchen was clean and the lounge area was comfortable. As a bonus they even had an iron, so it gave me a chance to iron a shirt for the first time in 8 weeks! All in all, one of the best and most comfortable hostels I've stayed in in South America!

Disliked: The hostel is located away from the centre slightly, though still in a pleasant neighbourhood and only 5 minutes from both a tube station and the botanical gardens, and not far from the bus terminal.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Thr people at the hostel were looooovely. They gp out of their way to help you a d the genuienly care about their guests. I loved the place!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is great! Really cute, super clean, colorful, and home like! It has the best breakfast i've seen in a hostel in South America, and fast internet. The informations and instructions I got helped me find out how beautiful this city is. I've met many nice people, starting with the hostel staff. I'd definetly come back to this hostel!

Disliked: It's perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Adorei o pessoal, são muito simpáticos, é tudo muito limpo, organizado.Fácil acesso e muito simples para se locomover de lá para outros lugares.Local e redondeza muito bonitos, me senti como se estivesse em casa.

Disliked: Tudo excelente!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The best Hostel I'have been in south america! Staff, room, bed, breakfest, toilet ....all high quality.For sure I certanly recomend Curitiba Casa Hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff and very good rooms with power points and a fold out shelf at every bed which was very useful. The location is good if you want to be near the coach station like I did. It is quick and easy to get a bus into town anyway. The breakfast was very good, with lots of really nice jams and a god selection of other things.

Disliked: It was freezing! It was so cold that I could not sleep properly at night. Every window in the hostel, including in the dorms was open all the time. I went round and shut them on the second day, but they were open again when I came back. That made it uncomfortable to sleep, get up in the morning or just chill out in the lounge. Not good when you already have a cold. It was a pity because it ruined what would have been a very good hostel otherwise.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Relativly close to the bus and train station.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff and too many unnecessary rules.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Our aim is to make everybody fell at home and have a nice and pleasant stay, and that's why we have some rules, which are not so different from most hostels in the world. Regarding our staff, we're always trying to be as friendly and helpfull as possible, and we're sorry that you might have had any negative experience with us.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Washing machine AND dryer! Awesome! Also very reasonable prices to do your washing! Well-equiped kitchen, helpful staff, very organized/big rooms with HUGE lockers (first time my backpack fit in there!)

Disliked: I didn't really like the breakfast room, I don't know why, but it was quite dark and the arrangement of the tables didn't invite you to talk to others (I prefer big tables to a lot of small ones). Also I'm not sure if the neighborhood is so safe, but it's close to the bus stop (and Rodoviaria) so I guess the location is still quite good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: it's very clean and large. staffs are very nice.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability