HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Curitiba Casa Hostel

Hostel | 73 Brasílio Itiberê Street, Curitiba, Brazil 80210-060

93.3% Overall Rating

23 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/01/2014)

"Washing machine AND dryer! Awesome! Also very reasonable prices to do your washing! Well-equiped kitchen, helpful staff, very organized/big rooms with HUGE lockers (first time my backpack fit in there!)"

Read all Curitiba Casa Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Curitiba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Curitiba

Curitiba Hostel
20.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Curitiba Backpakers Hostel
15.61 USD

Hostel 81.5% 27 reviews
Knock Knock Hostel Curitiba
18.29 USD

Hostel 94.9% 44 reviews
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
18.29 USD

Hostel 98.0% 20 reviews
Curitiba Eco Hostel
17.84 USD

Hostel 85.7% 72 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Curitiba Casa Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.8%
Location
80.9%
Facilities
93.9%
Cleanliness
98.3%
Staff
95.7%
Value
93.9%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relativly close to the bus and train station.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff and too many unnecessary rules.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Washing machine AND dryer! Awesome! Also very reasonable prices to do your washing! Well-equiped kitchen, helpful staff, very organized/big rooms with HUGE lockers (first time my backpack fit in there!)

Disliked: I didn't really like the breakfast room, I don't know why, but it was quite dark and the arrangement of the tables didn't invite you to talk to others (I prefer big tables to a lot of small ones). Also I'm not sure if the neighborhood is so safe, but it's close to the bus stop (and Rodoviaria) so I guess the location is still quite good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Rodrigues

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfect! The rooms are huge and perfecly clean, and so are all the bathrooms (they've got plenty of them!) and the kitchen, which is the best equipped i've seen. The hostel is close to everything, supermarkets, restaurants, bus and train station, sightseeings, the Bothanic Garden (from where you can take the touristic line). And the staff are the best!

Disliked: Great hostel to stay!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beommo Yang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 November 2013 Beommo would recommend this property

Liked: it's very clean and large. staffs are very nice.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Golebski

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: It's well decorated, colorful and very very clean - specially the bathrooms!! Rooms are spacious, they've got a cool TV, with many DVDS, internet is fast and breakfast has a lot of diferent options and delicious home made cakes. It's near the beautiful Bothanic Garden and it's easy to reach everything from there. You feel like home!

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great, and so are the other cool people I met there! All the staff really cared about the guests. Everything is really clean, tidy and new, the rooms are big, the matresses are very good, also, they are larger than normaly and very confortable. The kitchen has everything you need, and there`s a supermarket close to there, or many places to eat. Bathrooms are cool and clean! They`ve got a lot of drinks and snacks to sell, for a good price. I definetely recomend it, to rest and meet nice people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Kisse

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Basically everything. But I'd say that the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the location are the best points.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, free filtered water, well equipped kitchen

Disliked: Location - was in a suburb about 15/20 walk from train/bus station with nothing of interest around it. However this is helpful if you are leaving your bag for the day before an overnight bus

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle ekeli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 January 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The owners made sure that even though a large portion of the city was closed we still had a good time. They made the stay in this city much more enjoyable. Recommend this to all who want to stay in this city. Extremely clean one of the best hostels I've been to. Staff go above and beyond

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leticia Mendonça

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 December 2012 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great, very clean and new, the breakfast was good, the bed was very comfortable, great bathroom, the kitchen is a little small, but I don't think it could be a big problem, otherwise it has anything you could use, it's clean.

Disliked: The pool table and other stuff was a little hidden, I just noticed the last day. It should be possible to get out of the house without having to call someone from staff to open it, but at least, if you are going inside, there's a code you can use to open the gate. About the location, it's near Jardim Botânico, bus station and other stuff, but it's far from the nightlife.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Really modern dorm rooms and well equipped kitchen. Friendly, helpful staff, close to big supermarket and breakfast was good.

Disliked: Its a bit far from the centre and not really close to any restaurants. However its close to the Botantical gardens and tourist bus pick up point. Wifi was a bit in and out whilst we stayed there. No towels included

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vinicius Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 August 2012 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: It's all fresh new and beautiful and the owner is always ready to help.

Disliked: Vinicius left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Schultz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! the staff was wonderfull! Everyone in the hostel was always ready to help me. The bed was confortable and very huge, also for me, a 1,94 meters tall person! Breakfast was delicious! I do recommend it to everyone! Thanks!

Disliked: No complains

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!!! THIS HOSTEL IS BETTER THAN MANY HOTELS.BRAND NEW AND SUPER CLEAN.NICE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING.CLOSE TO THE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION.EVRYTHING IS WELL ORGANIZED AND STUFF MEMBERS ARE ON THE SAME PAGE.THEY ARE THERE FOR YOU 24/7, SUPER FRIENDLY & HELPFUL!!! THEY SPEAK ENGLISH,GERMAN,AND MANY OTHER LANGUAGES...NOT EVEN AT SOME HOTELS ALL STUFF MEMBERS ARE NOT BI-LANGUAL. HERE THEY ARE THREE,FOUR LANGUAL AT LEAST..AND THEY ARE FLUENT,SO IF YOU ARE GRINGO LIKE ME DONT WORRY YOU WILL NOT HAVE ANY COMUNICATION PROBLEMS.. THERE IS OPTION TO DO LOUNDRY AS WELL( BRAND NEW WASHER AND DRYER) KITCHEN IS NICE AND BIG HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED ,FEELS LIKE AT HOME.. BATHROOM IS NICE, CLEAN, BIG WITH LOTS OF LIGHTS JUST LIKE IN THE WHOLE HOSTEL..IT IS VERY SAFE AND SECURE PLACE.GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.STOP LOOKING ANY FURTHER AND GO HEAD AND BOOK YOUR STAY AT THE CURITIBA CASA HOSTEL.THERE IS NO BETTER PLACE IN CURITIBA AND MAYBE IN THE WHOLE WORLD.

Disliked: NOTHING!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is set up more like a house, than a hostel. Theres heaps of space to relax, and the kitchen is huge! The hosts here are very welcoming and egar to know your travel plans and help in any way possible. So close to the train and bus.

Disliked: Abit out of the center but easily accessable with a great bus system. We were here for a shirt trip to break up a bus journey and go on serra verde day trip so the location was perfect for us.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! We have been really impressed. It is new, with excellent beds a really practical drawer for all your luggage. The stuff is really friendly - we have been feeling like arriving in a family - and speaks perfectly English and even German.

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect!!!!