HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Buzios, Brazil

Yolo Hostel Buzios 97%

1. Yolo Hostel Buzios

Hostel
Rua Geriba, 234

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yolo Hostel Buzios

20 Mar 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very friendly staff, nice and family-like atmosphere. recommend very highly

would recommend this property

24 Feb 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff are amazing. There was a guy called Miguel, who literally made our stay in Buzios. Hostel's really chilled out and had such a good time. This is the only review I've ever posted so believe me when I say how good it is.

would recommend this property

Read all Yolo Hostel Buzios reviews
Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel 91%

2. Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel

Hostel
Rua das Pedras 25

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

75 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel

06 Apr 2015 46%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The view/location

06 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife

it is located in the main street of buzios (Rua das Pedras), it has a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast was very good. The staff was really helpful, they recommended good beaches.

would recommend this property

Read all Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel reviews
Lagoon Backpackers 89%

3. Lagoon Backpackers

Hostel
Rua Rio de Janeiro, 228

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

28 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagoon Backpackers

16 Mar 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I appreciated that the owner worked at hostel and was available to discuss options. He also spearheaded an impromtu BBQ. To class this place!

would recommend this property

05 Mar 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The staff and the breakfast! We had an accident at the Geriba beach. The hostel staff were extremely helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

would recommend this property

Read all Lagoon Backpackers reviews
Hostel Lobo Inn Buzios 80%

4. Hostel Lobo Inn Buzios

Hostel
Av.Jose.B.R.Dantas 2980

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 73%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lobo Inn Buzios

08 Feb 2013 51%

Gonzalo war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.

03 Jan 2012 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Clean and in good location. Stuff really helpfull

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Lobo Inn Buzios reviews
Art Beach Hostel Búzios 80%

5. Art Beach Hostel Búzios

Hostel
Rua iuca, casa 5 - Geribá - Búzios

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 70%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Beach Hostel Búzios

18 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife

Extremely clean, friendly and helpful and kind staff, relaxing atmosphere, great wifi, delicious breakfast

would recommend this property

09 Feb 2015 37%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

There was enough space in the rooms. Breakfast was not bad.

Read all Art Beach Hostel Búzios reviews
HI Buzios 77%

6. HI Buzios

Hostel
Rua Marisol, 35

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 81%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Buzios

07 Sep 2012 74%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Great atmosphere, the receptionist, Nay, was very helpful and friendly! There was a bit of a mix-up with the rooms. Because of the holiday weekend, the hostel was overbooked, but Nay made sure we were taken care of and found us another Pousada next door to stay at. I think the situation actually turned out better for us. Thus, I can't say too much about the rooms at the property, but the people and service was great.

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2012 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff was really nice! Private lockers that were rather large, though nt so large tat they fit your backpack. Nice breakfast, for a hostel to be.

would recommend this property

Read all HI Buzios reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios 77%

7. Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Hostel
Calle Da Paz 7

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 80%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

24 May 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very nice hostel, CLEAN and comfortable. The girls of the staff are very helpful and kind... i really enjoyed my stay there.... They have excellent beds, a big kitchen and big rooms... I RECOMMEND this hostel to all the travellers who want to have a cheap, fun and a perfect vacation... thank you Flor, Colo, Estefi and Cecilia for making my stay being so cool!

would recommend this property

10 Feb 2012 43%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

--

Read all Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios reviews
Yellow Hostel Buzios 74%

8. Yellow Hostel Buzios

Hostel
Rua da Mandragora, 13

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 71%

Location 78%

Safety 76%

Staff 81%

Value 77%

15 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yellow Hostel Buzios

10 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Rooms were clean for the most part. Breakfast included. Good location. I had a wonderful time!

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is really good! The rooms are spacious and clean, they have bathrooms upstairs and downstairs and they are always clean. The breakfast is big and fresh. They have everything you need, tv, wifi, pool, computers, tours, rentals... everything! The atmosphere is really good, the staff is friendly and helpfull! Especially Gary helped me alot with what to do in the city and how to get around. I would definetly recommend this hostel!

would recommend this property

Read all Yellow Hostel Buzios reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buzios?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Buzios hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buzios. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Buzios

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buzios. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!