We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buzios, Brazil

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Yolo Hostel

Hostel
Av. Geriba, 234, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yolo Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 97%
Elizabeth Batchelor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 26 February 2015

The staff are amazing. There was a guy called Miguel, who literally made our stay in Buzios. Hostel's really chilled out and had such a good time. This is the only review I've ever posted so believe me when I say how good it is.

Sean Lockwood
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sean would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Relaxed and chilled out place. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were clean and had the basic amenities, lockers and available sockets.

92.8%
112 reviews Book Now 
2

Nomad Búzios Seashore Hostel

Hostel
Av José Bento Ribeiro Dantas, Rua das Pedras 25, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

108 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad Búzios Seashore Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Milagros Merega
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Milagros would recommend this property 20 January 2015

it is located in the main street of buzios (Rua das Pedras), it has a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast was very good. The staff was really helpful, they recommended good beaches.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

great location right on the main street of Buzios, and right on the water. has a great and fun hotel bar with affordable drinks. amazing breakfast each morning. awesome chairs and beds outside to chill out and enjoy the view

89.4%
30 reviews Book Now 
3

Lagoon Backpackers

Hostel
228 Rua Rio de Janeiro, Armacao dos Buzios/RJ, Buzios, Brazil n/a

27 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagoon Backpackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
chad Moffat
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
chad would recommend this property 19 March 2014

I appreciated that the owner worked at hostel and was available to discuss options. He also spearheaded an impromtu BBQ. To class this place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The staff and the breakfast! We had an accident at the Geriba beach. The hostel staff were extremely helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

85.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
4

Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Guesthouse
Rua Da Paz 7, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2012

Very nice hostel, CLEAN and comfortable. The girls of the staff are very helpful and kind... i really enjoyed my stay there.... They have excellent beds, a big kitchen and big rooms... I RECOMMEND this hostel to all the travellers who want to have a cheap, fun and a perfect vacation... thank you Flor, Colo, Estefi and Cecilia for making my stay being so cool!

Andrew Birchenhall
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 February 2012

The Staff were friendly . They did try and charge me in dollars as opposed to Brazilian Real , but I stuck to my guns and they let me pay in Real . They did say they had over- booked and I was put into a room with another traveller for one night . It worked out ok , although we were right by the steros . The Staff were friendly and helpful .

84.8%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Buzios Adventure Hostel

Hostel
Av. Jose B. R. Dantas,, 1200 - Fds, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buzios Adventure Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 93% Facilities - 70% Safety - 97%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 82%
Zoe Rouch
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
19 April 2011

It's not really a hostel, it's actually a pousada that I guess uses up inventory by selling cheaply online through Hostelbookers. So in terms of meeting people or having fun, you might want to look elsewhere. In saying that, the pousada is quite pretty and it's quiet. The owner Viviana is really nice and helpful.

Monica Surace
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Monica would recommend this property 25 March 2011

It was very clean, safe and the staff were really lovely. The breakfast was amazing.

82.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
6

Art Beach Hostel Buzios

Hostel
Rua Iuca 5, Jeriba, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Beach Hostel Buzios

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Phil Diamond
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Phil would recommend this property 26 February 2015

Extremely clean, friendly and helpful and kind staff, relaxing atmosphere, great wifi, delicious breakfast

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

The hostel was great, Mariana was very welcoming and nice. There's Van Gogh, the cutest kitten too. The breakfast was very good, and we had a great stay there

73.4%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

El Misti Yellow Buzios

Hostel
Rua da Mandrágora no. 13, Portal da Ferradura, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Misti Yellow Buzios

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 80% Facilities - 70% Safety - 74%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 75%
Malin Clarenbeck
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Malin would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This hostel is really good! The rooms are spacious and clean, they have bathrooms upstairs and downstairs and they are always clean. The breakfast is big and fresh. They have everything you need, tv, wifi, pool, computers, tours, rentals... everything! The atmosphere is really good, the staff is friendly and helpfull! Especially Gary helped me alot with what to do in the city and how to get around. I would definetly recommend this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2012

A localização é boa, o café da manha tem grande variedade e o custo é o melhor entre os hostels.

73.0%
45 reviews Book Now 
8

Buzios Hostel

Hostel
Rua Marisol 35 - Geribá, Buzios, Brazil .

32 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buzios Hostel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 76% Facilities - 63% Safety - 81%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 73%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2012

Great atmosphere, the receptionist, Nay, was very helpful and friendly! There was a bit of a mix-up with the rooms. Because of the holiday weekend, the hostel was overbooked, but Nay made sure we were taken care of and found us another Pousada next door to stay at. I think the situation actually turned out better for us. Thus, I can't say too much about the rooms at the property, but the people and service was great.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2012

The staff was really nice! Private lockers that were rather large, though nt so large tat they fit your backpack. Nice breakfast, for a hostel to be.

Buzios

11 Hostels from 7.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buzios hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buzios. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.