HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buzios, Brazil

97.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Phoenix Hostel Búzios

Hotel
Rua Engenheiro Hugo de Matos, 08, Buzios, Brazil 28950

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel Búzios

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Kieran Doyle
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Jonas was a great host and was always happy to help me plan activities during my stay in Buzios. Breakfast was great and the room was clean.

Jo Kingswell
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jo would recommend this property 08 April 2013

Great value for money. Good breakfast. Great BBQ on Saturday evenings. Close to one if the best beaches in the area. Excellent all round.

96.1%
105 reviews Book Now 
2

Nomad Búzios Seashore Hostel

Hostel
Av José Bento Ribeiro Dantas, Rua das Pedras 25, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

102 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad Búzios Seashore Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

This place was great. It is right on the beach and the staff are super friendly. It is located right on the strip in the heart of all of the bars and restaurants. The staff will also help you with anything you need including activities like renting dune buggies or arranging trips. Overall, a great stay!!

Jaqueline Machado Bezerra
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jaqueline would recommend this property 14 January 2014

all of the rooms are aways tidy and clean. The coffeebreak is delicious, full of different kinds of fruits, cakes and juice. A perfect ocean front view.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Yolo Hostel

Hostel
Av. Geriba, 234, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yolo Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Sean Lockwood
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sean would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Relaxed and chilled out place. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were clean and had the basic amenities, lockers and available sockets.

Kaushik SJ
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Kaushik would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location. Very close to one of the best beaches in Buzios. The best part was the hostel, great place to stay, very clean and very friendly staff, who make sure you have a good time in Buzios! Must stay when you come to Buzios

91.4%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Lagoon Backpackers

Hostel
228 Rua Rio de Janeiro, Armacao dos Buzios/RJ, Buzios, Brazil n/a

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagoon Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 95%
chad Moffat
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
chad would recommend this property 19 March 2014

I appreciated that the owner worked at hostel and was available to discuss options. He also spearheaded an impromtu BBQ. To class this place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The staff and the breakfast! We had an accident at the Geriba beach. The hostel staff were extremely helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

85.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Guesthouse
Rua Da Paz 7, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2012

Very nice hostel, CLEAN and comfortable. The girls of the staff are very helpful and kind... i really enjoyed my stay there.... They have excellent beds, a big kitchen and big rooms... I RECOMMEND this hostel to all the travellers who want to have a cheap, fun and a perfect vacation... thank you Flor, Colo, Estefi and Cecilia for making my stay being so cool!

Andrew Birchenhall
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 February 2012

The Staff were friendly . They did try and charge me in dollars as opposed to Brazilian Real , but I stuck to my guns and they let me pay in Real . They did say they had over- booked and I was put into a room with another traveller for one night . It worked out ok , although we were right by the steros . The Staff were friendly and helpful .

84.8%
15 reviews Book Now 
6

Buzios Adventure Hostel

Hostel
Av. Jose B. R. Dantas,, 1200 - Fds, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buzios Adventure Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 93% Facilities - 70% Safety - 97%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 82%
Zoe Rouch
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
19 April 2011

It's not really a hostel, it's actually a pousada that I guess uses up inventory by selling cheaply online through Hostelbookers. So in terms of meeting people or having fun, you might want to look elsewhere. In saying that, the pousada is quite pretty and it's quiet. The owner Viviana is really nice and helpful.

Monica Surace
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Monica would recommend this property 25 March 2011

It was very clean, safe and the staff were really lovely. The breakfast was amazing.

77.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Miami Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Rua Felipe Gustavo N° 5 - Cent, Armação dos Búzios, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 76%
Hernan Bertolotti
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Hernan would recommend this property 04 March 2012

It´s very well located, close to the center of buzios and within walking distance to most of the beaches, definitely a place to stay! Breakfast is something to acknowledge being a hostel :) We got to take the bus outta the city in the evening and we were allowed to use the showers after we´d checked out.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2012

I only stayed here briefly, but it was a very nice hostel. The best aspect was by far the staff. I felt horrible because my plans changed in the middle of the night, and I had to wake him up at 5am in order to check out. He was completely accommodating and didn't even make a face when, really, I would have completely understood if he had commented about my rudeness. But he was totally sweet and understanding.

75.3%
44 reviews Book Now 
8

Buzios Hostel

Hostel
Rua Marisol 35 - Geribá, Buzios, Brazil .

32 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buzios Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 77% Facilities - 66% Safety - 83%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2012

Great atmosphere, the receptionist, Nay, was very helpful and friendly! There was a bit of a mix-up with the rooms. Because of the holiday weekend, the hostel was overbooked, but Nay made sure we were taken care of and found us another Pousada next door to stay at. I think the situation actually turned out better for us. Thus, I can't say too much about the rooms at the property, but the people and service was great.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2012

The staff was really nice! Private lockers that were rather large, though nt so large tat they fit your backpack. Nice breakfast, for a hostel to be.

75.1%
30 reviews Book Now 
9

El Misti Buzios Hostel & Pousada

Hostel
Rua JV no. 7 Ferradura, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

25 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Misti Buzios Hostel & Pousada

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 75% Facilities - 72% Safety - 82%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 75%
Blair Bunning
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
60.0%
Blair would recommend this property 11 September 2012

Food was OK, location to centro area 15min walk & close to catching public transport was good, atittude of staff was generally alright.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
31.4%
24 September 2011

the living area was lovely with a hammock, nice garden and tv area but the kitchen and one bathroom between 24 people were disgusting.

73.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

El Misti Yellow Buzios

Hostel
Rua da Mandrágora no. 13, Portal da Ferradura, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Misti Yellow Buzios

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 78% Facilities - 68% Safety - 77%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 75%
Malin Clarenbeck
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Malin would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This hostel is really good! The rooms are spacious and clean, they have bathrooms upstairs and downstairs and they are always clean. The breakfast is big and fresh. They have everything you need, tv, wifi, pool, computers, tours, rentals... everything! The atmosphere is really good, the staff is friendly and helpfull! Especially Gary helped me alot with what to do in the city and how to get around. I would definetly recommend this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2012

A localização é boa, o café da manha tem grande variedade e o custo é o melhor entre os hostels.

Buzios

16 Hostels from 8.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buzios hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buzios. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.