HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buzios, Brazil

100.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Phoenix Hostel Búzios

Hotel
Rua Engenheiro Hugo de Matos, 08, Buzios, Brazil 28950

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel Búzios

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jo Kingswell
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jo would recommend this property 08 April 2013

Great value for money. Good breakfast. Great BBQ on Saturday evenings. Close to one if the best beaches in the area. Excellent all round.

chris Linehan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
chris would recommend this property 25 August 2011

The phoenix hostel is like a 5star hotel. This plase is immaculate and it is obvious the owner takes pride in its appearance. As soon as we arrived we were warmly greated and made feel at home. I cannot say enough about this place....Its amazing! I originally booked a 2night stay but have extended it to a 5 night stay, that speaks volumes about the phoenix.

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Yolo Hostel

Hostel
Av. Geriba, 234, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yolo Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Kaushik SJ
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Kaushik would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location. Very close to one of the best beaches in Buzios. The best part was the hostel, great place to stay, very clean and very friendly staff, who make sure you have a good time in Buzios! Must stay when you come to Buzios

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2014

Tom is a fantastic host and he made as feel extremely welcome. He was happy to go out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The common areas are great with plenty of room, hammocks and a small pool. An easy hostel to relax at and meet new people

96.0%
100 reviews Book Now 
3

Nomad Búzios Seashore Hostel

Hostel
Av José Bento Ribeiro Dantas, Rua das Pedras 25, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

97 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad Búzios Seashore Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Jaqueline Machado Bezerra
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jaqueline would recommend this property 14 January 2014

all of the rooms are aways tidy and clean. The coffeebreak is delicious, full of different kinds of fruits, cakes and juice. A perfect ocean front view.

Christoph Zurman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Christoph would recommend this property 15 March 2013

Awesome Hostel! Would recommend it to everybody. Lying right in the center of Buzios it`s the perfect spot for any kind of activity to start from. At the one side you exit it right at the main street, on the other side it lies right at the beach and offers with a terrace and some sunbeds the option for a chilled day in the sun without the need to leave the hostel! The clubs and anything that is about nightlife, dining and shopping is just some steps away. I stayed in a 8p. dorm and still had enough space for me and my numerous stuff and even had an own bathroom ensuite the room. The breakfast was not like in a 5* hotel but still sufficient: coffee, bread, cheese, ham, some cake... Nevertheless they even offered some fruits and real suco with it!!! One of the TOP 5 hostels I`ve ever been to, at least! I for sure will come back some day!!

92.2%
30 reviews Book Now 
4

Zen-Do Guest House

Guesthouse
Rua João Fernandes N° 60, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zen-Do Guest House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Everything was great. Amazing place, lovely atmosphere, staff goes above and beyond for you. Location, location, location!!!!! Awesome!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2011

- Location is perfect : it's a short walk from some of the most beautiful beaches in Buzios (Azedinha e Joao Fernandinho); a nice 15 minute stroll along orla bardot to Rua das Pedras; the minibus to/from Geriba stops in front of the guesthouse; there's a convinience shop next door and heaps of snacks and restaurants in the area. - Rooms are nice, comfortable and clean - Breakfast is delicious and very fresh, served in the beautiful garden at the back of the guesthouse; a great opportubity to meet other travellers - Yesha is just great! A lovely funny woman who speaks very good english and is always ready to tell a good story and provide tips about the best beaches and restaurants in Buzios. - I will definitely stay there again!

91.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Lagoon Backpackers

Hostel
228 Rua Rio de Janeiro, Armacao dos Buzios/RJ, Buzios, Brazil n/a

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagoon Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 95%
chad Moffat
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
chad would recommend this property 19 March 2014

I appreciated that the owner worked at hostel and was available to discuss options. He also spearheaded an impromtu BBQ. To class this place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The staff and the breakfast! We had an accident at the Geriba beach. The hostel staff were extremely helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

85.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Guesthouse
Rua Da Paz 7, Buzios, Brazil 28950000

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2012

Very nice hostel, CLEAN and comfortable. The girls of the staff are very helpful and kind... i really enjoyed my stay there.... They have excellent beds, a big kitchen and big rooms... I RECOMMEND this hostel to all the travellers who want to have a cheap, fun and a perfect vacation... thank you Flor, Colo, Estefi and Cecilia for making my stay being so cool!

Andrew Birchenhall
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 February 2012

The Staff were friendly . They did try and charge me in dollars as opposed to Brazilian Real , but I stuck to my guns and they let me pay in Real . They did say they had over- booked and I was put into a room with another traveller for one night . It worked out ok , although we were right by the steros . The Staff were friendly and helpful .

84.8%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

Buzios Adventure Hostel

Hostel
Av. Jose B. R. Dantas,, 1200 - Fds, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buzios Adventure Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 93% Facilities - 70% Safety - 97%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 82%
Zoe Rouch
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
19 April 2011

It's not really a hostel, it's actually a pousada that I guess uses up inventory by selling cheaply online through Hostelbookers. So in terms of meeting people or having fun, you might want to look elsewhere. In saying that, the pousada is quite pretty and it's quiet. The owner Viviana is really nice and helpful.

Monica Surace
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Monica would recommend this property 25 March 2011

It was very clean, safe and the staff were really lovely. The breakfast was amazing.

77.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Miami Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Rua Felipe Gustavo N° 5 - Cent, Armação dos Búzios, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 76%
Hernan Bertolotti
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Hernan would recommend this property 04 March 2012

It´s very well located, close to the center of buzios and within walking distance to most of the beaches, definitely a place to stay! Breakfast is something to acknowledge being a hostel :) We got to take the bus outta the city in the evening and we were allowed to use the showers after we´d checked out.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2012

I only stayed here briefly, but it was a very nice hostel. The best aspect was by far the staff. I felt horrible because my plans changed in the middle of the night, and I had to wake him up at 5am in order to check out. He was completely accommodating and didn't even make a face when, really, I would have completely understood if he had commented about my rudeness. But he was totally sweet and understanding.

76.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

El Misti Buzios Hostel & Pousada

Hostel
Rua JV no. 7 Ferradura, Buzios, Brazil 28950-000

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Misti Buzios Hostel & Pousada

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 78% Facilities - 73% Safety - 81%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 77%
Blair Bunning
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
60.0%
Blair would recommend this property 11 September 2012

Food was OK, location to centro area 15min walk & close to catching public transport was good, atittude of staff was generally alright.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
31.4%
24 September 2011

the living area was lovely with a hammock, nice garden and tv area but the kitchen and one bathroom between 24 people were disgusting.

75.3%
44 reviews Book Now 
10

Buzios Hostel

Hostel
Rua Marisol 35 - Geribá, Buzios, Brazil .

32 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buzios Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 77% Facilities - 66% Safety - 83%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2012

Great atmosphere, the receptionist, Nay, was very helpful and friendly! There was a bit of a mix-up with the rooms. Because of the holiday weekend, the hostel was overbooked, but Nay made sure we were taken care of and found us another Pousada next door to stay at. I think the situation actually turned out better for us. Thus, I can't say too much about the rooms at the property, but the people and service was great.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2012

The staff was really nice! Private lockers that were rather large, though nt so large tat they fit your backpack. Nice breakfast, for a hostel to be.

Buzios

16 Hostels from 8.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buzios hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buzios. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.