HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel Buzios Hostel

Rua das Pedras 25, Buzios, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.98USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buzios?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The view/location

Disliked: Unhelpful, uninterested, rude staff, broken toilet, Wifi, A/C. Worst atmosphere of any hostel I have stayed at. Amazing location but just didnt promote people hanging out and getting to know each other or even enjoying the hostel. Everyone always just got up and left.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: it is located in the main street of buzios (Rua das Pedras), it has a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast was very good. The staff was really helpful, they recommended good beaches.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location right on the main street of Buzios, and right on the water. has a great and fun hotel bar with affordable drinks. amazing breakfast each morning. awesome chairs and beds outside to chill out and enjoy the view

Disliked: only one bathroom in a room of 8, and only counted 2 non-room bathrooms on property. if hostel is full can be a wait for bahtroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location and staff very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was great. It is right on the beach and the staff are super friendly. It is located right on the strip in the heart of all of the bars and restaurants. The staff will also help you with anything you need including activities like renting dune buggies or arranging trips. Overall, a great stay!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Like everyone else says, the location is amazing. It's right on the beach. I traveled around Brazil for three months and didn't find a better breakfast at any other hostel. Sometimes they put out some old fruit and sometimes there are flies on it, but just avoid that and everything else is f-ing fantastic. It's better than Che Legarto. If you're thinking about staying at Che Legarto and aren't Argentinean, stop thinking about that and stay here. Worth the price of admission.

Disliked: The Argentinean girl at the front was one of the most rude and inconsiderate, despicable, vile and reprehensible people I have ever met. I think her name was Jimenez or something. And she is ugly like a dog. Actually, I'm kidding. She's gorgeous and has spectacular breasts and I'm in love with her. She has the most amazing blue eyes. I think about her constantly, even three months after having left.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: all of the rooms are aways tidy and clean. The coffeebreak is delicious, full of different kinds of fruits, cakes and juice. A perfect ocean front view.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast

Disliked: Booked a private room for me and my girlfriend, when arrived at the hostel staff told me that my reservation was made on a room with bunk beds, but they offered me another room for 20 BRL extra. Well, then the shower wasn't working, and after a few visits downstairs staff agreed to change our room once again. Then all was ok, but staff could be more helpful.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nice view, good staff !

Disliked: a bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Really nice view and perfectly located in Buzios!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability