We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Villas Boas

Hostel | Rua Villas Boas, 440, Arraial do Cabo, Brazil 28930000

83.2% Overall Rating

40 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

"I liked my dorm room, good breakfast, hostel was clean, young man working recetion was very friendly and talked good english (other workers not so friendly(, Hostel was good location to walk to beaches in a nice quiet…"

Read all Hostel Villas Boas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arraial do Cabo?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

40 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villas Boas'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 40 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Wronski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 May 2014 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area

Disliked: A bit far from center

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

thassio ferreira

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

18 March 2014 thassio would recommend this property

Liked: very well located

Disliked: they should provide individual keys, instead of having just one per room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked my dorm room, good breakfast, hostel was clean, young man working recetion was very friendly and talked good english (other workers not so friendly(, Hostel was good location to walk to beaches in a nice quiet neighborhood, . Board local bus right around the corner. Hostel was fully booked because of New Year's but was clean and organized, had enough food for breakfast even tho so many guests.

Disliked: Internet not working. Travellers really need internet for booking next hostel and research bus info. (WiFi worked but I didn't have my own comquter(. Internet cafes in town too busy with kids laying games, hostel really should have a comquter for guests to use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernanda Fajardo

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2013 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: location and price.

Disliked: Fernanda left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Villas Boas is a nice calm hostel with friendly staff (some more helpful and knowledgable than others). The breakfast is goodwith fruit, bread, and cake. There's a kitchen and a BBQ to do your own cooking and a swimming pool if you get tired of the ocean. The marines are at the end of the street, so this might be the safest hostel in Arraial ;)

Disliked: It is rather far away from just about everything: about 15-20 minutes to the town center, about the same to Praia Grande. The kitchen could use some more cutlery. If there are noisy Brazilians all bets are off about the calmness of the hostel (as we found out...)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fábio Nunes Ribeiro Maia

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2012 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: - Great atmosphere and character, with nice music, beautiful common area and swimming pool - Helpful and friendly staff - Room was cleaned every day, with new towels provided - Kitchen and grill available for guests

Disliked: - Breakfast seemed incomplete, with very few options - Wifi only available in the common area (not in our room) - Shower curtain dirty and bed sheets not smelling so good - The location is calm, but at least 1km away from the closest beach and downtown - Swimming pool not always available (clean)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fábio Nunes Ribeiro Maia

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2012 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: - Great atmosphere and character, with nice music, beautiful common area and swimming pool - Helpful and friendly staff - Room was cleaned every day, with new towels provided - Kitchen and grill available for guests

Disliked: - Breakfast seemed incomplete, with very few options - Wifi only available in the common area (not in our room) - Shower curtain dirty and bed sheets not smelling so good - The location is calm, but at least 1km away from the closest beach and downtown - Swimming pool not always available (clean)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabio Nunes Ribeiro Maia

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2012 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: - Great atmosphere and character, with nice music, beautiful common area and swimming pool - Helpful and friendly staff - Room was cleaned every day, with new towels provided - Kitchen and grill available for guests

Disliked: - Breakfast seemed incomplete, with very few options - Wifi only available in the common area (not in our room) - Shower curtain dirty and bed sheets not smelling so good - The location is calm, but at least 1km away from the closest beach and downtown - Swimming pool not always available (clean)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the cosy atmosphere and the friendly staff

Disliked: everything was great

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere, easy going staff, lovely patio Hamac! Perfect location close to both beaches

Disliked: Getting an electric shock each time i touched the shower head :)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Poor breakfast and bad cleanliness.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk to the beach, very friendly staff

Disliked: Not a lot in the area if you are staying for a few days

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Manuel Vazquez

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2011 Juan Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people, great attention at all the time. Good cafe da manha, clean pool, nice rooms.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great about it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

zahra Sefiani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 zahra would recommend this property

Liked: felt very homely and the communal kitchen and swimming pool was a great place to chill out in the evening. In a perfect location to all the beaches we ended up staying for 6 nights. the rooms were spacious and the atmosphere was very relaxed and we learnt how to make proper caphrininas!!

Disliked: our room was off the kitchen so very it was loud at night and the bathrooms were pretty basic.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really really friendly and helpful - they even ordered pizza for me. It also very clean and the breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

11 October 2010

Liked: v

Disliked: b

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and staff was really good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we really enjoyed this place. it suits the whole beach atmosphere, which is what we came here for to enjoy. the dorms are clean and have an ensuite bathroom and there is hot water. breakfast is included and it's great! the staff is very nice and helpful. there are lots of tables to sit and hang out, plus a room with a tv. kitchen is ok as well, pretty well equipped.

Disliked: not that we disliked it, it s just that the location is not that great. it's in a quite area but it's quite a bit away from the center (if there is such a thing in such a small town), but it's about 2km to the bus stop. it's also a couple of blocks to the next supermarket. the beaches are 15-20min away (walking).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice common area and kitchen, really friendly staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susan Venegas

22 April 2009 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: People are very nice and helpful. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. Nice pool.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Breen

09 December 2008 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hostel, great breakfast and super clean rooms!!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Belinda Mc Hale

16 February 2008 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Belinda left no negative feedback.