HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel CM-City Magic

Hostel | Marsala Tita 46, Sarajevo, Bosnia-Herzegovina 71000

89.8% Overall Rating

45 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/04/2014)

john Cunningham thinks…

"Only stayed one night but it was clean, comy and secure. I arrived late from Belgrade but reception was open, no problems"

Read all Hostel CM-City Magic reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sarajevo

Markale Guest House
15.20 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 32 reviews
Hostel Balkan
11.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
New Age Apartment No 1
56.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Sarajevo Center
14.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
pansion TSC
35.33 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Grande Hotel
41.46 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Rimski Most Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Suljovic Hotel
36.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel CM-City Magic'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

john Cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed one night but it was clean, comy and secure. I arrived late from Belgrade but reception was open, no problems

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel! Clean, comfortable and friendly host. Will definitely come back.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really friendy , great location , clean and great environment . I would recommend this hostel

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Payne

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. Nice outdoor area too. Staff were great. Keen to help with advice and was really glad i stayed here. If i ever come back to the valley i'll definetly stay here.

Disliked: N/a

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The power sockets in the room are not working. The receptionists are not helpful at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and friendly, location is perfect. Atmosphere is nice, meetings lots of people.

Disliked: Toilets are not very clean due to the number of people using them, and the facilities of the toilets were in bad conditions.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Judit Czárán

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Judit would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful stuff

Disliked: A bit too noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Felix Frey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013

Liked: It's in the very center of the city, friendly staff.

Disliked: Door handles fall off. Toilet seat falls off. Toilet is smelly. No water from midnight till 5pm which is normal in Sarajevo and not the hostel's fault. But why not place a jerry can next to the toilet, so it doesn't smell in the morning?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bunga Manggiasih

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Bunga would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap but has good location, only 15 mins walk to the Turkish old town Bacsarsija, and less to the Austro-Hungarian pedestrian area. Clean bedrooms, spacious bathrooms. Nice common area, with comfy couch, bright terrace, wide plasma TV, and well-equipped kitchen. Decent wi-fi, although it gets weaker in the bedrooms. The receptionists are helpful and beside giving tips about the city, may be very helpful on giving lifts to the Lukavica bus station and airport (for an affordable fee, of course).

Disliked: Old people are also received, and somehow they just don't fit into the young, hostel atmosphere. There might be parties in the common area which can be a distraction all night long for those who are looking for quiet, good sleep. (I'm lucky that I can sleep in any kind of noise and situation, but perhaps you're not...)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Social able communal area, easy to meet people if travelling on own. Good kitchen facilities. Staff have lots of info, very helpful.

Disliked: The six bed dorm is on the floor with reception as reception is 24 hours there isn't a key for the front door or room door but they do provide you with a locker. All the rest of the dorms are on the floor above and have a key. The toilet seat was not fixed to the toilet. And on Saturday night the reception invited all their friends over for the communal area whom didn't talk with us, but all of us then left to go to a bar instead.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Baltkojyt?

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 June 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and price for per night.

Disliked: Common vibe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location - friendly staff

Disliked: A bit quiet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Too be honest I have never been in better hostel in all world and I have visited many of them.The atmosfhere is excellent because of many factor and I would like to sort out next things:beautiful large terrace,big living-room with new furniture,the Wi-Fi has exellent signal and the most important thing I notice is the stuff who are very kind and helpfull and they are ready to help guests in any kind of situations !!! I would recommend this hostel to everyone ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is actually really near from the old town, the little streets in Sarajevo : perfect. This hostel is also the same as Tito 46, you can indeed add teh reviews, just the name is changing.

Disliked: When we arrived we found one girl of the staff who wasn't really friendly, and by extent not helpfull that much. We staid there 2 days, so we had the possibility to meet 3 other members of the staff, who were on the other side helpfull, smiling and taking care of their guests. No breakfast, and not a warm atmospehere, the common room is not used by guests. Then, if you're traveling alone it might not be the best place to meet other people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to old town, close to tram stop, friendly staff.

Disliked: Really uncomfortable beds - my room had two beds so I ended up putting one mattress on top of the other so I couldn't feel the wooden planks underneath.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

markus schieri

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

17 May 2013 markus would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is Wow + + friendliness of stuff

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location large room good kitchen facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

pui lung chun-LAINE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 pui lung would recommend this property

Liked: The common room, the evening male staff is extremely helpful, kind, offering extra services, for example, give a ride to the ruined fortress, during his way back to his home, that is impressing, he has a lot of energy in the evening to talk with hostels travellers, promote good atmosphere.

Disliked: ut the daytime female receptionist not doing her work, she seemed not interest in her job, she even could not wash her own dishes, take good care of her food left over, instead the male night shift has to do clear up for her. Very bad example for hostel guests, she is the one to make a mass in the kitchen, becasue other guests follow her example. Always ran out of toilet papers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything abaut this hostel!

Disliked: I like everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love location,friendliness of the staff

Disliked: I like this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the best place in Sarajevo, in center of Sarajevo.

Disliked: I like it, i do not have any dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are so friendly, u feel so good there.

Disliked: I like it. I like this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are very frinedly in this hostel. Also location is on the main street in Sarajevo and everithing is close to hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elma moon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 elma would recommend this property

Liked: it is good

Disliked: nothing