HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Ljubicica

Hostel | Mula Mustafe Baseskije 65, Bascarsija, Sarajevo, Bosnia-Herzegovina 71000

78.6% Overall Rating

282 out of 385 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Patrick Rushton thinks…

"Great atmosphere!! Met such amazing and genuine people here! Everyone seemed to have the same laid back, friendly and adventurous attitude, which made for such a homely and fun stay! Beds are comfy,…"

Read all Hostel Ljubicica reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

TOURIST TAX AND INSURANCE IT IS NOT INCLUDED.IT MUST BE PAID AT DESK, 1.50 EURO P/P

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sarajevo

Hostel Sebilj
12.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Posillipo
13.92 USD

Hostel 81.7% 114 reviews
Prenociste Zan
25.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pansion Lion
28.08 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.0% 36 reviews
Hostel Bas Bsacarsija
6.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Garni Konak
75.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
36.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seher Motel
39.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

282 out of 385 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Ljubicica'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 237 of 253 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Rushton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere!! Met such amazing and genuine people here! Everyone seemed to have the same laid back, friendly and adventurous attitude, which made for such a homely and fun stay! Beds are comfy, location is ideal - in the centre of the old town and right near a supermarket, 24hr bakery and shop to buy drinks and food all night if you need to. Friendly and helpful staff, although they don't speak a huge amount of English.

Disliked: Tiny kitchen with only a single burner on the stove and no oven. Toilets are small and often out of toilet paper, but if you keep your own it's all good. In all of Sarajevo the water turns off from midnight until 5am, so be warned!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

christian ruggiero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 christian would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, great location

Disliked: christian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014

Liked: Price

Disliked: Dirty Not located in at the adress mentionned on website but 10 mn by walk.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014

Liked: Generally cheap, location not bad, tour offers, there is a certain hostel atmosphere

Disliked: Our bed was double booked, we informed the staff about this but within 4 hours nothing changed (the clothes of other travelers where still on our beds), then in the night before we went to sleep we informed the staff again, they finally checked and one staff member came with us to our remote ( 10 min walking distance to the given address on hostel bookers.com) building and waited 1 hour until the other guests came. we already went to sleep but got woken up while the staff changed sheets of other beds for the double booked travelers. This was what we wanted to avoid because we needed to get up early. so the staff just took action to late to correct their mistakes of double booking. when we left they wanted us to pay a tax of 1,50 euro p.p. which we didn´t notice in any other hostel in Bosnia i Herzigowina before. On Top there was no note about that on hostel bookers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bevan Douse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Bevan would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and friendly staff

Disliked: Everything was great

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are brilliant - the two leading ladies are helpful and funny. The location is also excellent. No fees for keeping bags once you've checked out and you can still use all the facilities too.

Disliked: Internet/computers frustratingjy slow and outdated; however, Wifi fine. No laundry service ( but laundrette down the road). A point to know, but not necessarily a negative, is that the private rooms are a ten min walk away up a hill, so if you've been on a long journey with big bags it's not perfect.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jurgita Petkute

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Jurgita would recommend this property

Liked: We lived in a private room which was nice and clean. The host was very friendly and helpful. The location was great.

Disliked: The common area is not the nicest. Worn out and not really a place were people socialized

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything fantastic other than the bathroom

Disliked: showers blocked and no toilet paper!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Cave

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Lack of English spoken

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Emeka Peter Onyenweuzo

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 August 2014 Emeka Peter would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the heart of the city.

Disliked: Should be more clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Dirty, terrible bathroom, lots of smoking inside(and I am a smoker!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zhong Ting Png

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Zhong Ting would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in the Old Town of Sarajevo, beside the Sebilj Brunnen fountain and is near most of the main attractions in Sarajevo. Although it might look a little rundown from the outside, it's actually very comfortable inside. Linen and towels are provided at no extra charge. Lockers are also provided (though you have to bring your own padlocks) and the compound is rather safe and secure. Wi-Fi was also pretty good. The staff is also friendly and there's a 24-hour reception. They are also rather flexible about the checking in timings. I could check into the hostel when I arrived at 6am in the morning.

Disliked: The water supply is cut from 12am to 5am which could be rather inconvenient.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant, one step out of the gate and you are hit by the beauty of the old town with the amazingly picturesque view of Trebevic behind it. We met some amazing people, the staff were friendly and helpful, and everything was within walking distance.

Disliked: The floor in the bathroom were often wet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff with big experience , they have all information about city. You can also buy Bus tickets for other places.Tour was great!!! Hostel was clean. I would recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has several different buildings, so this is just about my building (next to the building with reception). The location is great--right off tram line #1 in the old city center. Computers, TV, free WiFi and kitchen all available for guests to use in the common area.

Disliked: The lockers did not come with locks, and the door to the hostel building was difficult to close all the way (though the gate was always locked). Showers were okay but did not have a separate changing area. Smoking was allowed in common areas.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: The toilet was not clean and not convenient to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and staff helpfull

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and staff really helpful

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Liesenberg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cheapest place in town, it is perfectly well situated and the staff is extremely friendly.

Disliked: It might not be the prettiest place in town but nothing is perfect and the staff is trying to make it nicer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chloe Forsyth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. Wifi is good and the hostel is close to a bakery and supermarket as well as the main sites.

Disliked: Room smelt a bit funny and I got bitten (whether by bed bugs or not I don't know)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Daniele Vella

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Daniele would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice, and the hostel remind me Thailand

Disliked: Unfortunately is possible to smoke inside, so for the people like me that don't smoke i must stay in the room because my eyesbecame red and burning. Yhe toilette are to small that is not possible to stay inside, and in the shower there is nothing to put uyour soap or your shampoo, everythink must be in the floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, reasonable price, kindness staff. Especially, mother was so good. She waked up 5:30AM, because we had to leave and check-out early morning.

Disliked: Bathroom and kitchen was not so clean, and we had to borrow a lighter because burner doesn't work.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pawel jurczak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: it's in the city center

Disliked: tiny bathrooms