HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Ljubicica

Hostel | Mula Mustafe Baseskije 65, Bascarsija, Sarajevo, Bosnia-Herzegovina 71000

84.6% Overall Rating

269 out of 368 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Zhong Ting Png thinks…

"This hostel is located in the Old Town of Sarajevo, beside the Sebilj Brunnen fountain and is near most of the main attractions in Sarajevo. Although it might look a little rundown from the outside,…"

Read all Hostel Ljubicica reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

TOURIST TAX AND INSURANCE IT IS NOT INCLUDED.IT MUST BE PAID AT DESK, 1.50 EURO P/P

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sarajevo

Hostel Sebilj
13.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Posillipo
14.74 USD

Hostel 81.7% 114 reviews
Prenociste Zan
27.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pansion Lion
29.74 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.0% 36 reviews
Hostel Bas Bsacarsija
10.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Garni Konak
80.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
38.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guest House CIRO
16.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

269 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Ljubicica'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 224 of 236 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zhong Ting Png

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Zhong Ting would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in the Old Town of Sarajevo, beside the Sebilj Brunnen fountain and is near most of the main attractions in Sarajevo. Although it might look a little rundown from the outside, it's actually very comfortable inside. Linen and towels are provided at no extra charge. Lockers are also provided (though you have to bring your own padlocks) and the compound is rather safe and secure. Wi-Fi was also pretty good. The staff is also friendly and there's a 24-hour reception. They are also rather flexible about the checking in timings. I could check into the hostel when I arrived at 6am in the morning.

Disliked: The water supply is cut from 12am to 5am which could be rather inconvenient.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant, one step out of the gate and you are hit by the beauty of the old town with the amazingly picturesque view of Trebevic behind it. We met some amazing people, the staff were friendly and helpful, and everything was within walking distance.

Disliked: The floor in the bathroom were often wet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff with big experience , they have all information about city. You can also buy Bus tickets for other places.Tour was great!!! Hostel was clean. I would recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has several different buildings, so this is just about my building (next to the building with reception). The location is great--right off tram line #1 in the old city center. Computers, TV, free WiFi and kitchen all available for guests to use in the common area.

Disliked: The lockers did not come with locks, and the door to the hostel building was difficult to close all the way (though the gate was always locked). Showers were okay but did not have a separate changing area. Smoking was allowed in common areas.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: The toilet was not clean and not convenient to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and staff helpfull

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and staff really helpful

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Liesenberg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cheapest place in town, it is perfectly well situated and the staff is extremely friendly.

Disliked: It might not be the prettiest place in town but nothing is perfect and the staff is trying to make it nicer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chloe Forsyth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. Wifi is good and the hostel is close to a bakery and supermarket as well as the main sites.

Disliked: Room smelt a bit funny and I got bitten (whether by bed bugs or not I don't know)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Daniele Vella

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Daniele would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice, and the hostel remind me Thailand

Disliked: Unfortunately is possible to smoke inside, so for the people like me that don't smoke i must stay in the room because my eyesbecame red and burning. Yhe toilette are to small that is not possible to stay inside, and in the shower there is nothing to put uyour soap or your shampoo, everythink must be in the floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, reasonable price, kindness staff. Especially, mother was so good. She waked up 5:30AM, because we had to leave and check-out early morning.

Disliked: Bathroom and kitchen was not so clean, and we had to borrow a lighter because burner doesn't work.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pawel jurczak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: it's in the city center

Disliked: tiny bathrooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything:) Its a great place.

Disliked: Internet wasn't working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located exactly next to pigeon square and the old town which is convenient. the wifi works very good . The staff is friendly and the common room enables to meet people.

Disliked: 2 of the 3 toilets are really very small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alican Tokdemir

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: Best for value, nice helpful staff

Disliked: Alican left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has good atmosphere. I was travelling by myself and met heaps of people there. I stayed in the 14 bedroom dorm which is actually located in the same building as the kitchen and common room.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MAJA PETKOVIC

Alone

City break

19 July 2013 MAJA would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good. The staffs were very very friendly :) Athmosphere was really goood:)

Disliked: MAJA left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013

Liked: The garden of the building where you can sit was nice.

Disliked: Right after I first made my reservation with them, I received a rude e-mail from their hostel, telling me that the price is not actually 5 euros like I have reserved, but it is 8,5 euros. So it was already an slimy suspicious situation, giving another price on Hostelbookers but then making it more expensive after you make your reservation and paying the deposit. We have got through this situation by e-mails and by the help of Hostelbookers because I wrote an email to them informing this wrong price information and they kindly called back to the hostel to solve the problem. When we arrived to the hostel on the given adress which we had supposed we were going to stay, they told us that we are going to stay in another building which is only 5 minutes. But it was more than 5 minutes and it was not right in the center. This was a cheating, too. Because we chose that hostel also for the adress that they show on the web site. The rooms were average clean, the internet was not working (so we couldn't even make any new reservations for anoter place and we were kind of prisoned) and one toilet was not enough for that number of guests. And the recepiton was in the center so you don't dare to walk back, every time you have a question. Anyway there was a man from their staff (he was rather kind and nice, but not with good english) we told him that we want to cancel our next night. The next day we left and came back to the center where their reception was located. There we wanted to pay our debt. But the workers were insisting us that the deposit that we have already paid through Hostelbookers was not for them but Hostebookers got it. Come on ! So they were insisting to get that %10 euro deposit again. That was the last scene and then we ran away from Sarajevo, altough we were planning to stay in the city one more day. It was a shame.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chloé Leray

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2013 Chloé would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere! To meet all the other travellers and going out during the nights all together :)

Disliked: Chloé left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so cheap, perfect locaiton

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

asim murat cingi

Alone

City break

19 November 2012 asim murat would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff

Disliked: receive money from an extra 1.5 euros for each night. say that the state application, but also had other hostel in the country. others did not take the extra money.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chris Double

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next to old town. Staff friendly and helpful. Great value for money!

Disliked: for the cost I have no complaints.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What you pay is what you get. 21 people in triple bunk beds for very little money but a good time and perfect atmosphere instead!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Muirin Gillespie-Gallery

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Muirin would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff.

Disliked: Water turns off at 2 am so it smells a bit in the loo.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Colin Parker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, though I think that depends on which property you get. Super cheap and although not super clean, it was clean enough.

Disliked: Not a hostel as advertised. Hated it the first night, but it grew on me after a bit.