We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

100.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel David

Hostel
Pere Lazetica 6, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel David

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Helmuth Hofmann
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helmuth would recommend this property 23 March 2015

The hostel is everything you could ask for, especially with the great low rates. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was very good, and it was overall a great experience .The city center is easily accessible by foot. Thank you Pedja for the nice time.

Marion Strobl
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marion would recommend this property 23 March 2015

The breakfast was plentiful and very good. Also the barbecue evening. I would like to particularly emphasize the good turkish coffee (i have stayed in far more expensive hotels much worse coffee) and various small pies, which I very enjoyed. Any/everyone spoke excellent english, all are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are perfectly clean.

99.5%
74 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

72 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Small lovely hostel with a great host. Madja offers tea, cake and many tips for your stay at Mostar. She puts a lot of effort in creating the perfect stay for you. I missed the homemade breakfast and it was too cold to sit on the patio, but I'm sure both is very nice. Place is close to bus and train station and easy to find if you stick to the description. Be aware that there is a cat living in the house which might be a plus or minus depending on allergies and love of animals in general.

Ken Arroyo Ohori
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ken would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable. Majdas is a great host.

99.4%
201 reviews Book Now 
3

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

199 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Great atmosphere in the hostel. This is a small place (one 6-bed dorm, one double and one triple bedroom) so it doesn't get overcrowded but you can still socialise with other travelers in the common room. The place is clean, double room where we stayed 2 nights was a bit small but that did not bother us at all as we spent most time in the common room or visiting Mostar. Taso is a great host, he makes sure you enjoy your stay and that everything is ok for you. Wifi works no problem, good facilities in the kitchen, free coffee and tea and all you need there to make dinner (pans, pots etc). Great place for backpackers!

ryan power
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
ryan would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Great hostel .. nice and clean with good space in the rooms the place had a good vibe and the owner was super helpful

98.5%
148 reviews Book Now 
4

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

147 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Giles Robinson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Giles would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Super clean and comfortable, in a great location close to everything, and in a very nice and well equipped room. This place ought to cost a lot more than it does! Mesa is a top bloke and he put so much time and effort into making my stay easy and comfortable. Can not recommend this place highly enough!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

Great location in the middle between the busstation and the old town. The place was probably the cleanest where we've stayed at on our whole trip through the Balkans. We had a kitchen and a great terrace which we shared with only one other couple.

97.8%
76 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

76 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Very friendly and extremely helpful going out his way to pick me up from the bus station. Great location and very clean and tidy. A lovely stay.

Sian Champkin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sian would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Almir is the loveliest host! He greeted us off the bus to show us the way to the hostel. After a no-fuss check in we were free to explore the old town and then went back to the hostel after dinner for a coffee with all the other guests. Almir couldn't have been more helpful and his brother offers a great tour of the area as well. I would highly recommend this place, its up and coming and he is in the process of building another building for more guests!

96.0%
432 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

419 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

The staff was really helpfull and friendly, offering us thea and coffe. We had a great diner one time like a real family ! The location is about 10 minutes walking from the old bridge which is perfect, and close to the bus station to. We had good advise from the staff for activities, the locations of market or restaurents.. We had great time at Mostar !

Filipe Mota
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Filipe would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Best option in Mostar without a doubt. It's a small but very cool hostel where you will easily meet other travelers. Miran it's the most amazing host and he will help with anything you need.

95.9%
117 reviews Book Now 
7

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

111 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Hanna Cerv
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 01 February 2015

This is a nice hostel with a good location just a few minutes from the bus and railway station which is very good for travelers with large bags. The place is beautiful with spacious rooms with air conditioning, very clean, safe parking place, wi-fi works well. The owner was so nice and helpful with us. The price is very acceptable.

Jordan Ward-Williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jordan would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Amazing location, right next to the river. Beautiful views and the owner is very friendly.

95.7%
121 reviews Book Now 
8

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

118 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
lisa stewart
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
lisa would recommend this property 03 November 2014

Deny was extremely helpful and friendly. The whole house was really nice, and always clean! Being picked up/taken to the bus depot is so helpful. If I ever make it back to Mostar, I will definitely stay again!

Emilio Piriz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emilio would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Deny is a great guy and a friendly local who is always willing to share the inside perspective about Bosnian culture. Hostel's location is superb, rooms are clean and not too big (we stayed in a 5-bed dorm), and once again Deny makes your stay super comfortable

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Hostel
Trg Ivana Krndelja br.16, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Lovely house with nice courtyard, very close to the central bus and train station and also in walking distance to the old town, clean rooms and small kitchen. Lena, the owner was a warm-hearted host, always eager for a little talk and coffee break and made us feel totally home. One of the best hospitalities experiences ever in a hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Location is good just next to the bus station. The owner is very friendly, make me feel like home.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

Mostar

49 Hostels from 8.10 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.