We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

99.7%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Majda and Aldina and Bata were super friendly and helpful. They recommended places to visit and offered Bosnian coffee. Also breakfast was included. The athmosphere was great and they have a wonderful patio.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

The hostel atmosphere was so relaxed and happy. The common room was a nice place for meeting other travellers, and the old town was a short walk away. Everything is sparkling clean, and the breakfast is delicious. Bata 's day tour is a must-do!

99.3%
200 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

198 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Great atmosphere in the hostel. This is a small place (one 6-bed dorm, one double and one triple bedroom) so it doesn't get overcrowded but you can still socialise with other travelers in the common room. The place is clean, double room where we stayed 2 nights was a bit small but that did not bother us at all as we spent most time in the common room or visiting Mostar. Taso is a great host, he makes sure you enjoy your stay and that everything is ok for you. Wifi works no problem, good facilities in the kitchen, free coffee and tea and all you need there to make dinner (pans, pots etc). Great place for backpackers!

ryan power
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
ryan would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Great hostel .. nice and clean with good space in the rooms the place had a good vibe and the owner was super helpful

98.5%
146 reviews Book Now 
3

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

145 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

Great location in the middle between the busstation and the old town. The place was probably the cleanest where we've stayed at on our whole trip through the Balkans. We had a kitchen and a great terrace which we shared with only one other couple.

Andrew Hewitt
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Mesa is an absolute legend! He'll sort out whatever you need with helpful advice or tips on what to do and where to go etc. His tour of Herzegovina is not to be missed!

97.8%
76 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

76 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Very friendly and extremely helpful going out his way to pick me up from the bus station. Great location and very clean and tidy. A lovely stay.

Sian Champkin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sian would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Almir is the loveliest host! He greeted us off the bus to show us the way to the hostel. After a no-fuss check in we were free to explore the old town and then went back to the hostel after dinner for a coffee with all the other guests. Almir couldn't have been more helpful and his brother offers a great tour of the area as well. I would highly recommend this place, its up and coming and he is in the process of building another building for more guests!

97.1%
429 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

416 out of 429 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The room was nice and clean and the hostel has all the facilities you need. The owner spends a lot of his time with his guests and a good social atmosphere seems very important to him. The location is pretty convenient between main station and old town.

Andrew Fleet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Miran and his family run a great hostel and also the tours that he does with his cousins are a really honest and engaging way to see and learn about the wonderful city and country of Mostar and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

95.7%
121 reviews Book Now 
6

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

118 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
lisa stewart
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
lisa would recommend this property 03 November 2014

Deny was extremely helpful and friendly. The whole house was really nice, and always clean! Being picked up/taken to the bus depot is so helpful. If I ever make it back to Mostar, I will definitely stay again!

Emilio Piriz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emilio would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Deny is a great guy and a friendly local who is always willing to share the inside perspective about Bosnian culture. Hostel's location is superb, rooms are clean and not too big (we stayed in a 5-bed dorm), and once again Deny makes your stay super comfortable

95.5%
116 reviews Book Now 
7

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

110 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Jordan Ward-Williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jordan would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Amazing location, right next to the river. Beautiful views and the owner is very friendly.

Pirich Hitovic
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Pirich would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Nice and clean place with reasonable price! owner is very friendly, parking place is safe

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Hostel
Trg Ivana Krndelja br.16, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Lovely house with nice courtyard, very close to the central bus and train station and also in walking distance to the old town, clean rooms and small kitchen. Lena, the owner was a warm-hearted host, always eager for a little talk and coffee break and made us feel totally home. One of the best hospitalities experiences ever in a hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Location is good just next to the bus station. The owner is very friendly, make me feel like home.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

93.7%
174 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Nina

Hostel
Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

168 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nina

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

People running the hostel are kind, welcoming and eager to help or answer in case of any doubts. We got our own room, own kies, so we had full independence. There is also a kitchen tht we used to prepare simple meals. No problems with lines to the bathroom. The location of the hostel is central, so everything is within a walking distance.

Corey Barnes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Corey would recommend this property 25 August 2014

I liked that this property was directed more toward quiet traveler than toward party-oriented travelers. I felt that the hostel was very relaxing and able to provide good recommendations on just about anything in Mostar.

Mostar

50 Hostels from 11.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.