We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel David

Hostel
Pere Lazetica 6, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel David

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

I'm staying on, instead of just a quick night's sleep - it's a wonderful setup with lovely people.

Helmuth Hofmann
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helmuth would recommend this property 23 March 2015

The hostel is everything you could ask for, especially with the great low rates. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was very good, and it was overall a great experience .The city center is easily accessible by foot. Thank you Pedja for the nice time.

99.3%
205 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

203 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Taso was such an amazing host! He made sure that everything was taken care of for us and was always very friendly! The tour offered was such a great experience as well, definitely one of the best experiences I've had in Europe!

Lisa Yi Peng Chew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lisa Yi Peng would recommend this property 01 June 2015

Very nice and friendly owner, who gave us a lot of help and tips on where to go! Also provided transport to the bus station! Very nice and clean place in a good location

99.0%
77 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

74 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Janneke Dobben
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
23 June 2015

The outside area of the hostel was awesome - with lots of tables and space for eating and drinking. The rooms were really clean and big, with the shower and toilet facilities also really high standard. Breakfast was good.

Eva Stacey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Eva would recommend this property 04 June 2015

I was recommended this hostel by so many people and was not disappointed when I stayed! I stayed longer than expected and was made to feel very welcome. Majdas was very accomodating, we were given a delicious breakfast every morning, the hostel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and I felt at home here! We went on a fantastic tour around mostar organaised by the hostel which was well worth doing. I will definately be returning hopefuly soon!

98.1%
151 reviews Book Now 
4

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

150 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Joel Witten
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Joel would recommend this property 02 July 2015

The owner was very helpful. It was very easy to find and he recommended great places to see which was also perfect

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2015

Great location, very helpful owner, clean and well presented room with excellent facilities.

97.4%
78 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

78 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
lehmann joelle
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
lehmann would recommend this property 21 June 2015

l’accueil d'Almir et de son frère exceptionnel de rencontrer des personnes aussi gentilles leur disponibilité et leur sourire m'ont émue merci de m'avoir reçu chez vous et expliqué autant de chose sur l'histoire la culture de votre région

Lauren Scott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lauren would recommend this property 15 June 2015

The staff is so friendly and welcoming! The hostel is being renovated now so everything is brand new and it is very clean. Great hostel!

96.1%
434 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

421 out of 434 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Marque Anthony
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marque would recommend this property 01 June 2015

Really friendly and helpful Guy. He made us feel home even thought we were thousands of kilometers away from it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

The staff was really helpfull and friendly, offering us thea and coffe. We had a great diner one time like a real family ! The location is about 10 minutes walking from the old bridge which is perfect, and close to the bus station to. We had good advise from the staff for activities, the locations of market or restaurents.. We had great time at Mostar !

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Hostel
Trg Ivana Krndelja br.16, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Ismail Dikme
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Ismail would recommend this property 08 June 2015

The staff and the owner of the hostel are very friendly. At our arrival we recieves a welcoming coffee, which was a kind gesture. It is clean and the location is very good. I have stayed here with my wife, and would recommend this hostel to any family traveling to Bosnia.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Lovely house with nice courtyard, very close to the central bus and train station and also in walking distance to the old town, clean rooms and small kitchen. Lena, the owner was a warm-hearted host, always eager for a little talk and coffee break and made us feel totally home. One of the best hospitalities experiences ever in a hostel.

95.7%
121 reviews Book Now 
8

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

118 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
lisa stewart
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
lisa would recommend this property 03 November 2014

Deny was extremely helpful and friendly. The whole house was really nice, and always clean! Being picked up/taken to the bus depot is so helpful. If I ever make it back to Mostar, I will definitely stay again!

Emilio Piriz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emilio would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Deny is a great guy and a friendly local who is always willing to share the inside perspective about Bosnian culture. Hostel's location is superb, rooms are clean and not too big (we stayed in a 5-bed dorm), and once again Deny makes your stay super comfortable

95.4%
118 reviews Book Now 
9

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

112 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Hanna Cerv
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 01 February 2015

This is a nice hostel with a good location just a few minutes from the bus and railway station which is very good for travelers with large bags. The place is beautiful with spacious rooms with air conditioning, very clean, safe parking place, wi-fi works well. The owner was so nice and helpful with us. The price is very acceptable.

Jordan Ward-Williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jordan would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Amazing location, right next to the river. Beautiful views and the owner is very friendly.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

Mostar

49 Hostels from 8.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.