HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

100.0%
139 reviews Book Now 
1

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

138 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Excellent accommodation and facilities in a great location, a real gem! Miles above other hostels/guesthouses we've stayed in. Friendliest of hosts Mesa helped make our stay and provides a great day trip visiting local sites including Kravice waterfalls. He also organised a white water rafting trip for us, so v hassle free. We would definitely recommend Elite.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Excellent location, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and they offer an incredible day tour. One of the friendliest places that we've stayed.

98.9%
190 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

188 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Guillaume Pecheur
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Guillaume would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Taso guest house is the perfect place to discover Mostar! Taso is just the best owner I have ever seen, so friendly and helpfull! On the first day we did a tour around Mostar, it was fun (great people) and very interesting at the same time because he explained us a lot about his country history... Then during the night we (nearly) all went to a restaurant to taste bosnien food and the place Taso adviced us was great as well, and then some of us went to a night club in Mostar... Good kitchen facilities, perfectly clean, friendly atmosphere, less than 5 minutes to the bridge, best owner ever, quiet when it´s time to sleep...I Will definitely recommend this place to everyone, alone travellers or in group! The second day i had a problem with my credit card (stucked into an ATM) and Taso did everything to solve this, thanks to him! I Will be back!

Magdalena Kazimieruk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Magdalena would recommend this property 13 July 2014

You feel like at home here, really relaxed atmosphere thanks to extremely friendly and helpful hosts who take care of you from the very beggining offering you a pick up from the station and introducing you to the city. Quiet, clean and well located, a highly recommended hostel! :)

98.6%
69 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2014

The location was excellent, so near all of the historic mosques, old town bazaar, Stari grad bridge, and the museum. The kitchen had everything we needed, the rooms were clean, and we felt very safe and comfortable. The host is very gracious and welcoming, taking extra time to make sure we felt like welcomed guests. His warmth and generosity added to our wonderful impression of Mostar.

Hasanah Mahmud
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hasanah would recommend this property 17 June 2014

Very close to the town. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. They invited us for a chat at night, drove us to the bus station for free and waited for our arrival for an hour although we arrived late. Highly recommended.

97.7%
423 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

410 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
jessica chatfield
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
jessica would recommend this property 14 July 2014

I had a lovely stay here, Miran and his family are friendly and welcoming. I felt very comfortable and at home here. I recommend mirans tour, it is very informative and definitely unforgettable!

Thomas Creswell
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Awesome host, great location and very friendly. I highly recomend this place to everybody. 100%, thanks again for your help Miran

97.6%
62 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Elena krassavine
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Elena would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Great little place. Tidy. Pretty. Welcoming. Cake and iced tea when u arrive. Free delicious breakfast. Bosnian coffee. Close to bus station and short walk to the old bridge. Lots of great advice, and as pretty much everyone says..you MUST do the day tour! It is amazing. Dont wait to sign up, do it as soon as u get there! I booked 1 night and stayed 3, would have stayed even longer but had a flight to catch. Thank you Majda and Bata and eveyone for your wondeful hospitality! :)

Sarah Hadfield
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Great hostel, set back just outside the centre, 5-10 min walk away so really peaceful, quite and very secure. Lovely garden area to sit with fellow travellers, as well as inside sofas to relax in

95.9%
114 reviews Book Now 
6

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

108 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great hostel, which is located next to the main bus station. very clean facility and the owner is trying to help in every way. It also has a summer garden near the river, which is very nice for morning coffee. I recommend

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Great place to stay in Mostar close to the bus station. Rooms are spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel

95.7%
113 reviews Book Now 
7

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

110 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Deny is a great host, super friendly! He was always asking how we are doing and helping out with everything. I forgot my charger in the room after we left Mostar, but Deny helped get it back through other travellers that were also travelling in the same direction as us. The location is great and the hostel is very clean and cozy. Toga party ruled!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Pcik up from the bus station, welcome drink, great staff, lovely room, clean, safe, location, help with what to do, quiet.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

94.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Mostar

Guesthouse
Lacina 19a, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Mostar

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Chris chantry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chris would recommend this property 15 July 2012

Very friendly owner, who was courteous and helpful. He tried his very best to help me print out my boarding passes for our return flight, although his printer was on the fritz! Excellent location, large room, air con and all in all a really nice place to stay. Excellent location to bus station.

Richard Ammon
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 18 May 2012

Close to old town; quiet; good breakfast for only 4 euros; strong WiFi; comfy beds; no questions asked about our beig a male couple (See my website: GlobalGayz.com)

93.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Orient

Hostel
Brace Fejica 57, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orient

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
catherine clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
catherine would recommend this property 21 August 2013

I LOVED this hostel. I have stayed in 14 different accomodations over the past 5 weeks & this is probably the best. Great location, really good AC, really good wifi, really nice & helpful staff and the cheapest place we have stayed yet. Bathroom is really nice with a big bath & shower & fully equipped kitchen

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

Hostel is really great - it's just near The Old Bridge which is a great location and specially for price like this. Hostel is very clean and it has everything you need (WiFi, air conditioner, towels, blankets, some groceries...). Stuff is great, you can ask them for anything you need - how to get somewhere, where to buy the food and they even arrange some trips, if you want.

Mostar

50 Hostels from 12.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.