HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

99.5%
68 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

66 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

A lovely little hostel situated right in the middle of Mostar, and very close to the bus and train station. Hosts were excellent, very helpful and you get a bit of cake and tea on arrival. They genuinely go out of their way to help you when you arrive. Room was nice and clean, with a decent amount of power points. Plenty of showers and toilets that looked pretty clean to me. All in all, a lovely place to stay!

Benjamin Reeves
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Excellent hostel. Maybe the best I've stayed at. Majdas is an angel who somehow manages to take care of 20 grown-up children at a time, the atmosphere is perfect for meeting travellers, and they have all the info and opportunities you need to full appreciate Mostar and the surrounding regions. My one night stay turned into 3, and I hardly left.

99.1%
196 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

194 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Oliver Simon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Oliver would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Very comfortable and homely hostel. Taso and his family are very welcoming and knowledgeable about things to see and do in Mostar and Bosnia and Herzegovina. The kitchen is very well equipped with lots of spices and herbs which are free to use.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Great hostel with a really welcoming atmosphere - it feels like staying at a friend's house.

99.1%
143 reviews Book Now 
3

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

142 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Bob Claassen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Bob would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Good airconditioning, free coffee and tea, very good location, staff was friendly.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Mesa was a great host, he was very welcoming on arrival and made us feel at home. Leila was also amazing, even though she had to wait 2hrs at the bus station for us because our bus had broken down on the way. The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were immaculate! Cleanest place we stayed all trip.

98.1%
74 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

74 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Mohd Haziq Bin Abd Ghafar
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mohd Haziq Bin Abd would recommend this property 08 August 2014

The bed is very comfy and the view from the house is amazing! Not too far from the city centre.

Lena Junker
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lena would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The staff is incredibly helpful and nice, they even pick u up from the station and do not get tired of giving you directions etc. The rooms are very new and the beds very comfy. We got our own double room at the dorm rate which was highly appreciated. Air con in the room is great! Maybe not a typical hostel, but rather a family run guesthouse. Its rather quiet and nice to relax and chat to other travellers. Not for party!

97.8%
427 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

414 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2014

Fantastic hospitality Miran! Very friendly and welcoming. Knowledge on the town and surrounding areas is great

Annie Olivier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Annie would recommend this property 29 July 2014

So thankful I stayed here. Miran and his family could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I felt like I was at home, and have never stayed somewhere where the owner has gone so far out of his way to make my stay easy and comfortable. Miran was there waiting for us at the bus stop even though it was two hours late, the beds were comfortable and the house was spotless, the tour was one of the best I've been on and a definite highlight of my travels. Stay with Miran and you'll see some of the real Mostar and you will meet some great people.

95.9%
115 reviews Book Now 
6

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

109 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Pirich Hitovic
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Pirich would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Nice and clean place with reasonable price! owner is very friendly, parking place is safe

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great hostel, which is located next to the main bus station. very clean facility and the owner is trying to help in every way. It also has a summer garden near the river, which is very nice for morning coffee. I recommend

95.7%
115 reviews Book Now 
7

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

112 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Erin Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 05 August 2014

The owner Deny is great, best place to stay in Mostar! I have traveled as a backpacker without a car to Mostar three times and I always stay with rooms Deny. The hostel will pick you up at the bus or train station. Staff speaks great English and is very knowledgeable about the area. The hostel is a 5 min walk to the center of old town. Hostel is very clean, hot showers, air conditioned rooms, Bathrooms are nice. Tea and Coffee are available. fridge in room, Rooms are large and have lockers. Washing services are available. Wifi, Outdoor area great for relaxing. The hostel offers a tour of the city and surrounding areas, this is a must! Very well worth your time! Can't wait to return to Mostar and stay with Rooms Deny.

Kata Gaal-Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kata would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Every time I go to Mostar, I stay at Deni's. His place is close to the center, clean, friendly, comfortable. Deni always gives me a lift from the station, a welcome drink, a big hug, and offers me help with anything I need. It's like going to stay at a family member's house. See you next time again, Deni!

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Hostel
Trg Ivana Krndelja br.16, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2014

Very close to the bus station and the historic center of Mostar. Very friendly and helpful staff. Particularly enjoyed the strawberries the owner offered me upon arrival. Also liked the building where the accomodation was located.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2012

Just across the street from the bus/train station and a close walk to everything else. Lena was super helpful and met us at the train station (and we didn't even ask!). She gave us a map and directed us to various tours and restaurants, and gave us directions to everywhere before we even asked.

94.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Mostar

Guesthouse
Lacina 19a, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Mostar

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Chris chantry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chris would recommend this property 15 July 2012

Very friendly owner, who was courteous and helpful. He tried his very best to help me print out my boarding passes for our return flight, although his printer was on the fritz! Excellent location, large room, air con and all in all a really nice place to stay. Excellent location to bus station.

Richard Ammon
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 18 May 2012

Close to old town; quiet; good breakfast for only 4 euros; strong WiFi; comfy beds; no questions asked about our beig a male couple (See my website: GlobalGayz.com)

Mostar

50 Hostels from 11.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.