HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

99.9%
126 reviews Book Now 
1

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

125 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Thomas Tighe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner and his wife very helpful. Took us on a trip during stay. Very nice room clean and cheap

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Everything! Mesa, the owner, was really kind and helpful for everything. He was interested to us for whole travelling plan. Place was the best cleanest hostel for us.

98.9%
179 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

177 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
daniel young
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
daniel would recommend this property 27 February 2014

The Hostel is fantastic.Taso is by far the most hospitable guy i have ever met. Made our stay in Mostar amazing. Nice room, great tours on offer and impeccable local knowledge.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2013

Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff. He picked me up from the bus station, and gave me fruit and a drink when i arrived. Very informative about the city, and an awesome tour to the waterfalls and castle for a good price. Great place to stay!

98.6%
65 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Solveig Daae Kristiansen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Solveig Daae would recommend this property 03 November 2013

Brilliant! The owner of Hostel Hercegovina just loves doing what he is doing, and he has great insight and understanding about what a traveller needs. The hostel is nice and clean, beds are comfortable and the owner and his family will do whatever they can to answer your questions. In the evening the owner arranges a chat over coffee and "Turkish Delights" for all the guests.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Almir and his family were very welcoming, always ready to help, and made sure I had everything I need during my stay. Enjoyed very much conversations over delicious homemade baklava and Bosnian coffee. Hostel was very clean, nice bed (not bunk beds!)

96.8%
100 reviews Book Now 
4

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

98 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Marnie Dunne
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Marnie would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Deny is very friendly and welcoming to his guests, he even picked us up from the bus station and dropped us off at the end of the stay. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and location is great- just a short walk to the old bridge and other attractions. Highly recommend!

Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2013

Arriving was easy. We came to Mostar by bus. We knew that there would be a pickup from Rooms Deny if needed, but we didn’t know arrival time of the buss, so decided to walk. Walking from bus station was easy. Distance was about 2km and straight road all the way. Just make sure that you don’t miss the last corner (only corner) where you have to walk to the yard. Whole place was very clean and we felt very comfortable right from the arrival. We got a city map and a nice brief about good places and one possible walking tour route around the city center. We had a room (twin room with shared balcony) on 3. floor. Room and beds were nice and clean. Shared balcony was nice, because you could close the balcony door from inside and have our own privacy. In bathroom were washing machine for clothes (little pay for use), clean shower and everything else you needed. On 3. floor lobby was a computer and internet for customer use. Free wifi worked easily. Hostel front door was locked all the time and room door was lockable with own key and it felt safe. We paid our visit with cash, and it was possible to pay some of it with euros . It was a big plus, because we were leaving the country and didn’t need local currency anymore. We also took part on one day trip. Saw a nice monastery, pilgrim place, waterfalls and world smallest town. Price of the tour was 30e and it was really worth of it. Usually it’s for minimum 4 persons but this time it was just two of us. Deni was our guide and during the trip he felt more like a friend than a host. Tour was really flexible and gave us a good feeling about Bosnia Herzegovina. We almost missed our buss when left from the Mostar. We were going to take the afternoon bus, but thanks to Deni who informed us that the bus won’t go anymore and we have to go on the morning. Thanks to him, we could continue our trip on day we needed to.

96.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
5

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

104 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Excellent location. The river running beside the bedroom lulled me to sleep. No hesitation recommending. Close to train and market. Easy walking. Take the bus and see the Sufi site with the river flowing directly out of the rock.

Daisy Leigh
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Daisy would recommend this property 14 August 2013

Mr Aldi and family were so hospitable and kind. It was a pleasure and a delight to stay in their family home. The room was lovely and peaceful, and the guardian wonderful for breakfast in the morning and beers in the evening.

95.3%
413 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

400 out of 413 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Renae Carolin
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
100.0%
Renae would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Our stay in Mostar was enhanced and enriched by meeting Miran and his family. His tour of Mostar and surrounds will stay with us permanently, as it provided an amazing insight particularly of the '90s conflict from someone who lived it. On a practical level, rooms and amenities were comfortable for us (two adults and 9&7 year old girls)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

The hostel was clean, staff were friendly and close to the old town and bus/train transport. Recommend to do the day excursion - it's a really interesting and good day out!

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

94.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Villa Mostar

Guesthouse
Lacina 19a, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Mostar

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Chris chantry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chris would recommend this property 15 July 2012

Very friendly owner, who was courteous and helpful. He tried his very best to help me print out my boarding passes for our return flight, although his printer was on the fritz! Excellent location, large room, air con and all in all a really nice place to stay. Excellent location to bus station.

Richard Ammon
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 18 May 2012

Close to old town; quiet; good breakfast for only 4 euros; strong WiFi; comfy beds; no questions asked about our beig a male couple (See my website: GlobalGayz.com)

93.7%
46 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Robert Potter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 09 April 2014

I was made to feel very at home here at this hostel. Majda does an excellent job, and deserves the reputation she has. Majda is generous, helpful and interesting, and likes to have chat, without being overbearing or too chatty at all. A great hostess. I have nothing at all to fault about the hostel, but a suggestion to Majda to make it even better is to provide some milk and cereal as a breakfast option, in addition to her delicious home cooked breakfast.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2014

Majdas Hostel - home away from home Are you planing a trip to the balkans or are you already doing one and your looking for great hostels? Well, then we have something for ya! We recommend you to stay at "Majdas" in Mostar for at least three nights. Three nights?!? That’s quite a lot of time for backpackers travelling around, isn’t it? So let’s give you the reason for that: 1.) Mostar is a city worth to see. Getting in touch with far past and not so old history. Be amazed by the bridge and the people. Not a argument for you? Take that: 2.) Majda makes you feel home although your home is thousands of miles away. She is the best hostel-mum in the world. At Majda’s we have seen the cleanest bathrooms on the whole Balkan (no kidding). A community area with cosy atmosphere invites you to stay longer. And after eating delicious breakfast with 20 people from all over the world, sitting around a large table, you don’t want to go anymore. What?!? You haven’t booked yet? 3.) Well… here is the other options killing argument you need: Batas Tour. You will be blown away by the 3000W bass box if you join his tour around Mostar. We just tell you: “A cup of tea, a cup of tea!” 12 hours of fun, culture, history and even more fun. Did we name fun? :) Bata’s tour is fun, its the best! But it's also very personal – that’s what it makes so unique – unique in the whole world. Afterwards you may have a new view on what happens around the world. You may. But for sure you have the catchy tune of turbo folk in your ears when fell asleep with a happy smile. So don’t forget to book at least 3 nights, otherwise you may miss the incredible tour. Dear Majda, Bata and team, thanks for three day we’ll never forget. Looking forward to stay at your’s again. With the best wishes Max & Richard

93.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Orient

Hostel
Brace Fejica 57, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orient

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
catherine clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
catherine would recommend this property 21 August 2013

I LOVED this hostel. I have stayed in 14 different accomodations over the past 5 weeks & this is probably the best. Great location, really good AC, really good wifi, really nice & helpful staff and the cheapest place we have stayed yet. Bathroom is really nice with a big bath & shower & fully equipped kitchen

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

Hostel is really great - it's just near The Old Bridge which is a great location and specially for price like this. Hostel is very clean and it has everything you need (WiFi, air conditioner, towels, blankets, some groceries...). Stuff is great, you can ask them for anything you need - how to get somewhere, where to buy the food and they even arrange some trips, if you want.

Mostar

48 Hostels from 12.17 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.