We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina

99.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel David

Hostel
Pere Lazetica 6, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel David

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2015

This hostel is excellent - do yourself a favor and stay here, you won't regret it! The owner and all staff members are super friendly and really treat you like their personal guest, not like a customer. I was blown away by the hospitality I experienced here! Location is great, short walk to the bus station, old town, swimming pool, all the sights... I stayed in the big dorm and really liked it. Everything is clean and comfortable, nice mellow vibe. Highly recommended!

India cook
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
India would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Friendly atmosphere. Great for meeting people. Coffe and breakfast is included and delicious!

99.0%
80 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88 000

77 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

We were so warmly welcomed that we immediately felt at home in this hostel. They have great facilities and a really cosy common area and there were so many nice people hanging around so we didn't really want to leave the hostel at all, though Mostar is a very beautiful city...

Julien Chenard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Julien would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Hostel Majdas a.k.a "Hostel One More Night" is the ultimate hospitality and easy living experience! It starts from the moment you walk-in, with a welcome coffee or ice tea as well as a thorough description of Mostar and it keeps going throughout your stay with delicious varied breakfasts and constant little attentions that makes you feel very confortable. On top of that you have the incredible tour & the best chilling spot in Mostar with àE beautiful garden! I don't say this a lot, but I believe Hostel Majdas is better than Lego...IT'S BETTER THAN LEGO!!

98.7%
206 reviews Book Now 
3

Guest House ''Taso''

Guesthouse
Maršala Tita 187, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

204 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House ''Taso''

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
niklas hammarström
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
niklas would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Really friendly atmosphere, nice welcome with cookies and cold juice. Taso helped us to get a private driver for going to the places we wanted to go, lovely!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Taso was such an amazing host! He made sure that everything was taken care of for us and was always very friendly! The tour offered was such a great experience as well, definitely one of the best experiences I've had in Europe!

97.9%
152 reviews Book Now 
4

Elite Guest House

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6, Brace Fejica, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

151 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Nina Schledt
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 07 August 2015

If you're looking for a hostel or a place to meet people this is not you're place. For US it was just perfect. Very clean and quiet and an amazing host.

Joel Witten
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Joel would recommend this property 02 July 2015

The owner was very helpful. It was very easy to find and he recommended great places to see which was also perfect

96.9%
84 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1 Maj br 10, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

84 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hercegovina

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Laura Reynolds
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 18 August 2015

This was a really lovely hostel, very close to all the main attractions, bars and restaurants of Mostar. It was clean comfortable and air-conditioned. We stayed in a four bed dorm. There is also a small kitchen for cooking. What really made this hostel special were the owners. They did everything they could to welcome you, including organising tours and recommendations for places to eat. They were really keen to chat and get to know you which gave the hostel a really nice atmosphere.

Gerrit Wijns
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Gerrit would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Really liked the hostel, friendly staff, extremely helpful (pick up at bus station, helping to return rented car,...)

96.0%
438 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Miran

Hostel
Lazetica 13, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

425 out of 438 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

I stayed at Hostel Miran four years ago ... so when my boyfriend and I decided to tour around Bosnia i knew i just HAD to come back. This hostel is really amazing. Miran and his wife are wonderful hosts - the place is spotlessly clean and most of all the atmosphere is simply amazing. We went on the tour that the hostel runs - Miran couldn't take us but his cousin did - who was a fantastic tour guide. If you come stay at the hostel you MUST do the tour too - it's really wonderful and you come back feeling like you know so much more about Mostar. Another great thing i really like about Miran is the fact that he has so many stories - stories that will bring tears to your eyes - and stories of hope and courage. We met many friends here at the hostel who we continued our journey though Bosnia with. I will certainly be back to hostel Miran - only this time i won't leave it 4 years!

Stephanie Major
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Staying at Hostel Miran is like staying at a distant family member's house - you feel welcome and immediately at ease even though you've just met. You will be safe and we'll looked after here, and Miran's family members are always around to walk you from the bus station or put on a load of laundry or chat about Mostar. Miran himself makes this hostel extra special. Join his hostel tour for a personal and intimate experience that covers the history, conflict, natural beauty, and traditional food of Mostar and surrounding areas. Miran shares his stories from his heart and has a provocative message of peace and tolerance for all who take the time to listen and engage with him. This is a tour you don't want to miss!

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Hostel
Trg Ivana Krndelja br.16, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Ismail Dikme
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Ismail would recommend this property 08 June 2015

The staff and the owner of the hostel are very friendly. At our arrival we recieves a welcoming coffee, which was a kind gesture. It is clean and the location is very good. I have stayed here with my wife, and would recommend this hostel to any family traveling to Bosnia.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Lovely house with nice courtyard, very close to the central bus and train station and also in walking distance to the old town, clean rooms and small kitchen. Lena, the owner was a warm-hearted host, always eager for a little talk and coffee break and made us feel totally home. One of the best hospitalities experiences ever in a hostel.

95.7%
122 reviews Book Now 
8

Rooms Deny

Hostel
Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Deny

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
lisa stewart
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
lisa would recommend this property 03 November 2014

Deny was extremely helpful and friendly. The whole house was really nice, and always clean! Being picked up/taken to the bus depot is so helpful. If I ever make it back to Mostar, I will definitely stay again!

Emilio Piriz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emilio would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Deny is a great guy and a friendly local who is always willing to share the inside perspective about Bosnian culture. Hostel's location is superb, rooms are clean and not too big (we stayed in a 5-bed dorm), and once again Deny makes your stay super comfortable

95.4%
118 reviews Book Now 
9

Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
H.Z. Lace 69A, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

112 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Hanna Cerv
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 01 February 2015

This is a nice hostel with a good location just a few minutes from the bus and railway station which is very good for travelers with large bags. The place is beautiful with spacious rooms with air conditioning, very clean, safe parking place, wi-fi works well. The owner was so nice and helpful with us. The price is very acceptable.

Jordan Ward-Williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jordan would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Amazing location, right next to the river. Beautiful views and the owner is very friendly.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Motel Deny

3 star Hotel
Kapetanovina 1, Šemovac, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Deny

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Niko Lehmuskoski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Niko would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Near mostar bridge and helpfull staff. Because of the location you can see enough and still have time to relax!

Jerome Pauwels
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jerome would recommend this property 13 April 2012

A gem of a motel, with an eye catching exterior, all is brand new! A rather long walk from the busstation brings you to this hotel.(be very carefully at the busstation becauses of aggressive begging Roma girls, not older than 10 years) Check in was very fast and the first help was given: there is the postoffice(50 meter away) where you can change money, and there(30meters away)you can buy cigaretttes. Room impeccable clean; daily cleaned and daily new towels. Alll rooms have a balcony and it is a must to sit there in the evening, drinking a local beer and staring at the lights, high in the mountains. TV with 72 channels. Aircon/heating, got cold at night. Location perfect: 80?meters from the old bridge, next to the river, and away from the main traffic. Reception is open from 7am-10pm, but there is no curfew, you will be given 2 keys: one for your room, the other one for the general entrance to the motel. Can't say a word about breakfast, I preferred drinking coffee only and smoke cigarette... Houserules are on the wall in each room and are easy to understand. Pasport is kept untill the bill is paid.

Mostar

47 Hostels from 8.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.