We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Dino

Hostel | Mladena Balorde 1, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

92.0% Overall Rating

134 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

"This hostel has everything what a young traveler needs - great location, nice rooms, people from all over the world, wi-fi and also computers for your own needs."

Read all Hostel Dino reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Villa Mike
28.87 USD

Hostel 67.6% 3 reviews
Hostel Majdas
12.70 USD

Hostel 99.0% 80 reviews
Villa Mostar
20.79 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 12 reviews
Hostel Miran
10.73 USD

Hostel 96.0% 438 reviews
Hostel David
11.55 USD

Hostel 99.8% 13 reviews
Elite Guest House
11.86 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 152 reviews
Apartments Eli Mostar
11.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Vilasara
12.99 USD

Hostel 91.4% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

134 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Dino'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 148 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything what a young traveler needs - great location, nice rooms, people from all over the world, wi-fi and also computers for your own needs.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed staying at Hostel Dino very much! Very central location, everything in walking distance, nice staff members, very clean facilities (showers, toilets). We´d totally recommend it! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is exactly what you need, great central location and brilliant staff to accommodate just about everything you need. I extended my stay due to some bad weather, and the ease it was done was excellent. Mostar is a beautiful, small city which I was able to relax and see. I recommend this hostel and tour.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and this continued throughout the stay. Tanya was extremely helpful, accommodating, enthusiastic and friendly, giving us advice on everything we asked for. The washing service was also excellent and good value for money. The hostel is centrally located ,I highly recommend tour.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, very clean. Would recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel with excellent staff! Very convenient location close to the centre with many shops and restaurants around. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Good group atmosphere and great tour to waterfalls, would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANA Negro Miljatovic

Alone

City break

19 August 2015 ANA Negro would recommend this property

Liked: This was our first destination in Balkan for us - also our first time in Bosnia. We arrived in the evening very tired and the staff said we could go to our room straight away and have a rest and pay later ! The room was very comfortable and clean, quiet at night - exactly what we wanted !

Disliked: ANA Negro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Dino is less than a five minute walk from the Old Bridge. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel offers excellent trip to waterfalls and place is very clean and well managed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful! Such a lovely atmosphere in the hostel :)

Disliked: Couldnt fault them for anything!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean, amazing staff. Lady who runs the hostel was so welcome and helpful. The hostel runs a great day tour which finishes late at night, we had already checked out but were getting the overnight bus so she got us fresh towels and let us use the showers. Really recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natasja Uldall Svennevig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2015 Natasja would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the station and approximately 5 minutes walk from the Mostar bridge.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lennard Alke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city, welcome coffee

Disliked: Lennard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: no lockers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

tim bromilow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 tim would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady was extremely joyful and pleasant but not altogether very helpful - 'If you want to ask about something there is always the internet'! The place is very tranquil and not far to walk to the stari grad. There was a lack of sockets for charging stuff, no information for tours etc., very poor Wi-Fi connection in the room (but there's a (one) PC downstairs which is good), and no kitchen (but it probably said that in the blurb). Very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.

Disliked: Lack of facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kevin Kuan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Inside of the room is fantastic

Disliked: The actual building complex however was a bit like a renovated construction complex (we were led a little bit away from the original building)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denisa Mach?

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Denisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, good prices, near to the centre.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ruben Marza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Great position, nice rooms and a big balcony

Disliked: Ruben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANGELY MARINNO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 ANGELY would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very well located. it is very easy to walk around the city. Rooms are very cute and clean. Above all we appreciate the guest owner, she helped to find a free parking place. The she took time to explain all good tricks about the city. We enjoy our stay and we strongly recommend you the all day tour herzegovina

Disliked: ANGELY left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MATHIAS FELLINE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 MATHIAS would recommend this property

Liked: We were there last year and had a great experience, specially from the owners and staff. This year we went again had as much as a great fun

Disliked: MATHIAS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNE MELENNE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 ANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Would highly recommend, The owner of the hostel is really a nice lady!! we spend beautifull day with her son on the waterfalls!

Disliked: ANNE left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol caplice

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 carol would recommend this property

Liked: The lady running this hostel is one of the loveliest I've met. Good location. Great tour. Lots of balcony space to hang out in. Loved this place.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for a lot of people. Could be an issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Viktor Török

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: air condition lovely staff

Disliked: We had to split our group and one part of us had to spend the night in an other building, altough I booked 2 rooms in the same place. The equipments of the room were on low quality (there were only 4 beds in the room, no chairs, no tables)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcus Cowen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Close to train-bus station, only 1km from old town. We were put into their second location due to overbooking, but its only about 100m away so no problem.

Disliked: Hot water was hit and miss as was the wifi.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very kind and helpful. We did a day trip in the region arranged by the hostel which we would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mostar hostels