HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Dino

Hostel | Mladena Balorde 1, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88000

88.6% Overall Rating

121 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

tim bromilow thinks…

"The landlady was extremely joyful and pleasant but not altogether very helpful - 'If you want to ask about something there is always the internet'! The place is very tranquil and not far to walk to…"

Read all Hostel Dino reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Villa Mike
32.34 USD

Hostel 67.6% 3 reviews
Hostel Majdas
12.64 USD

Hostel 99.7% 72 reviews
Villa Mostar
23.29 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 12 reviews
Hostel David
12.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Elite Guest House
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 98.5% 146 reviews
B&B Mooostar City Apartment No1
25.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Rooms Drljevic
12.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Eli Mostar
12.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

121 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Dino'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 135 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lennard Alke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city, welcome coffee

Disliked: Lennard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: no lockers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

tim bromilow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 tim would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady was extremely joyful and pleasant but not altogether very helpful - 'If you want to ask about something there is always the internet'! The place is very tranquil and not far to walk to the stari grad. There was a lack of sockets for charging stuff, no information for tours etc., very poor Wi-Fi connection in the room (but there's a (one) PC downstairs which is good), and no kitchen (but it probably said that in the blurb). Very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.

Disliked: Lack of facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kevin Kuan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Inside of the room is fantastic

Disliked: The actual building complex however was a bit like a renovated construction complex (we were led a little bit away from the original building)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denisa Mach?

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Denisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, good prices, near to the centre.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ruben Marza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Great position, nice rooms and a big balcony

Disliked: Ruben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANGELY MARINNO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 ANGELY would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very well located. it is very easy to walk around the city. Rooms are very cute and clean. Above all we appreciate the guest owner, she helped to find a free parking place. The she took time to explain all good tricks about the city. We enjoy our stay and we strongly recommend you the all day tour herzegovina

Disliked: ANGELY left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MATHIAS FELLINE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 MATHIAS would recommend this property

Liked: We were there last year and had a great experience, specially from the owners and staff. This year we went again had as much as a great fun

Disliked: MATHIAS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNE MELENNE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 ANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Would highly recommend, The owner of the hostel is really a nice lady!! we spend beautifull day with her son on the waterfalls!

Disliked: ANNE left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol caplice

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 carol would recommend this property

Liked: The lady running this hostel is one of the loveliest I've met. Good location. Great tour. Lots of balcony space to hang out in. Loved this place.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for a lot of people. Could be an issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Viktor Török

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: air condition lovely staff

Disliked: We had to split our group and one part of us had to spend the night in an other building, altough I booked 2 rooms in the same place. The equipments of the room were on low quality (there were only 4 beds in the room, no chairs, no tables)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcus Cowen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Close to train-bus station, only 1km from old town. We were put into their second location due to overbooking, but its only about 100m away so no problem.

Disliked: Hot water was hit and miss as was the wifi.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very kind and helpful. We did a day trip in the region arranged by the hostel which we would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

marquez micho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 marquez would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay! nice staff also that is Always willing to help!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zone Heinze

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Zone would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel and can't say a bad word about it.Thanks Dino

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diter meyere

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 diter would recommend this property

Liked: Highly reccomended! Wish I stayed longer. Great atmosphere and everyone super cool and friendly. Mostar is decent as well... Great tour around Mostar

Disliked: diter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matias ropke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 matias would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff and owners, I will be back there again soon . Great tour herzegovina

Disliked: matias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana milje

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 ana would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality is fantastic! Super nice and clean hostel. the best service, a 5 stared hostel!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MASIMO RICONE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 MASIMO would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a really good atmosphere. Staff was very nice!!

Disliked: MASIMO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRIS LEFEBREE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 CHRIS would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool place to stay for a few nights. Really nice staff who were helpful and up for going out day or night

Disliked: CHRIS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Walkezy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience here, the staff was awesome and the room/facility was in great condition

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giusepe mertoli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 giusepe would recommend this property

Liked: I ve stayed in this hostel for one night and by far the best hostel i ever stayed in. Staff is amazing, hostel is spotlesly clean , situated in downtown!!!

Disliked: giusepe left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014

Liked: A bit hard to find as the sign isn't as obvious as they would make it seem. Shoes must be taken off at the front entrance. Atmosphere was cold.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hostel with two friends and we all absolutely loved it. It was very clean and Tania was a welcoming and accommodating hostess. We would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mostar hostels