HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nina

Hostel | Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

92.1% Overall Rating

159 out of 164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

Si Liang Puar thinks…

"The homeliness and free pick up from the bus station, without which I wouldnt be able to find the hostel."

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Neretva
21.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Magdalena-Lena
15.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pansion Nur
24.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa For You
17.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pansion Cardak
28.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Anri Mostar
31.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Daca
14.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Goa Mostar
21.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

159 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nina'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 143 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Si Liang Puar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Si Liang would recommend this property

Liked: The homeliness and free pick up from the bus station, without which I wouldnt be able to find the hostel.

Disliked: It is far from the bus station and difficult to find on your own.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: offer great one day tour, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful host.

Disliked: Kitchen premises were small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hosts!! Nina and her mother are delightful, warmhearted and very generous! They offer free pick-up and drop-off at/to bus station. Wifi is great, AIR CON is wonderful, clean (no bugs!! :) ), good bathrooms, good location,...ect. The hostel also gives you a good idea of the culture in Bosnia because of it being in the hosts' house and them being interactive with the guests.

Disliked: The tours they offer are too expensive in my opinion.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bailey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Just lovely. Our train was late so we didnt arrive till almost midnight, but they welcomed us so warmly and gave us a bowl of fruit each to eat to refresh. We stayed in a double private room which was only 1 euro more than a dorm, and we felt like we were in a hotel suite, it had a plasma TV and balcony and AC! Seriously the best value for money place we have been in 4 weeks of interrailing through Europe. We also did the tour of Mostar which is definitely worth it if you aren't able to stay very long as it covers all the key places in a day, plus you get a typical Bosnian breakfast included. Definitely recommend this place and wish we could've stayed longer!

Disliked: Nothing at all! Lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brillinat value for money and by far the best hostel we stayed in all trip, in a perfect location only 5,10 mins from the old bridge and a lovely apartment with a garden that you can sit out in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well looked after, clean, modern apartments. lovely staff, great location,

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

haruhisa honda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2013 haruhisa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very kind

Disliked: For there is only one room and shower toilet is to set the inconvenience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: The entrance. Need to be more prober and well kept in front of the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I start about this amazing place. The actual property and rooms were fantastic. Clean and felt like staying in a friends house (in the best way possible.) The garden/yard is beautiful and there's a kitchen if you want to use it. But the best part of this hostel is the family that runs it. Nina and Zika (and Nina's mother) are amazing hosts. They are the nicest, friendliest people that I know of in Mostar. They become not only your friends in Mostar but are like your family too. Every need and detail is seen too and they are the perfect hosts, right from the start when Nina greeted me when I checked in and told me to relax in the garden and she would make coffee for me. Zika is a fantastic guy. He's warm and friendly. He also used to be a bridge diver and lived in Mostar during the war. Without question and without a doubt you absolutely must join his walking tour (only for guests.) Do it even if it means rearranging your travel plans. He will tell what life was (and is) like for him in Mostar before, during, and after the war. He shows you things from his experiences. Things that no other tour will show you. It was one of the most moving, and interesting things I did on the trip. And I appreciate that Zika wants to share it with everyone. It's his life. Zika also does a full day trip in the outside areas of Mostar. I also recommend joining that one. There you will see several cities both old and new, swim in waterfalls, and eat amazing food. It's important to see the area for the beauty and strong history. If you do both trips it will be well worth it. Nina, Zika, and everyone else at Hostel Nina. Thanks so much. Staying with you was one of the highlights of my trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elyse Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing. Nina, her Mum and Dad are the loveliest people. This was the best customer service we have ever had at a hostel or at any hotel too. They know everything about the city and the tours were great. I highly recommend them. The room are huge with loads of space. The whole hostel was immaculate. I would stay at Nina's hostel again in a heart beat.

Disliked: Elyse left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are lovely - they are very helpful, picked me up and dropped me off at the station, gave a free welcome drink and organised a trip around Bosnia to see the Kravice Waterfalls. The place itself is very clean and the room I had was large and very spacious. It's only a short walk into town and is near to all the major sites, so is very convenient.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdullah ?smail BALTA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Abdullah ?smail would recommend this property

Liked: I like cleanliness and character who is very helpful.

Disliked: I have not a cupboard or something like that.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They gave us a heater when it was chilly and a welcome snack with water when we arrived. It was close to the sights once we found it. They came and showed us the way when we called which was really nice. Computer available.

Disliked: Towels were small and thin- bathroom was a bit messy with personal effects. Europen shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

enrico murtula

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 enrico would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and honest. We booked for a 4 beds dormitor and received 2 double rooms. Owner very helpful. Perfect location. Good for parking.

Disliked: enrico left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cleam, family are very nice

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend this hostel!!! It probably more like a guest house as there isn't a common room as such but an area with a few seats and computer. The common room is in their bar by the old bridge in town. Good beer there! We had a private double room which was huge! Towels and chocolates on our bed when we arrived. Hot showers. Computer and wifi. Nina and her family are wonderful hosts, really welcoming and warm people. Her husband's tours are a must do. Location is also excellent. 5 mins walk to the old bridge. And if you need a lift from the bus station they can pick you up. Nice after a long day travelling. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family at Nina are so lovely and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. The tour of the city about the war history etc was exceptional!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The host is fantastic and picks you up and drops you off at the bus station. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfy, it is really close to the old bridge and the shower was hot.

Disliked: The wifi connection didn't work with iPad and mobile devices but they have a good PC which you can use free of charge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daphne Schouten

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 Daphne would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel! Nice people, big rooms, we even got a balcony. We ve booked the tour and we can recommend it!

Disliked: Daphne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful family run hostel in the heart of Mostar! Nina, Jadranka (mama), Jacob (Nina's husband) were fabolous hosts. Booked a private room incl LCD tv, air con,balcony and one nice comfy bed with clean linen and towels. The hostel feels more like a homestay than a hostel. There is a common kitchen to use and PC. Great front garden area to relax in and overall just an amazing househould. Highly recommend the tour they provide for 30euros p.person get to see some great sights and is run by Jacob who has a huge history and geographical knowledge. Thank you so much for a homely stay - hope to be back again one day :-)

Disliked: Wifi/Internet is very tempermental cuts in and out on the lappy and doesn't connect to the smart phones. Abit annoying when needing to book more accommodation and do other travel things. But there is plenty of cafe's nearby that provide free wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were really nice, picked us up talked to us about the history of the place .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, everything was perfect, the service was friendly despite our late arrival and room for two with a beautiful double bed, TV aircon and towels. There is a free internet access and they offer excursions to the surroundings at reasonable prices but we rent a car to do it ourselves.They led us free station early in the morning, again thank you to them for this trip to Mostar. Très bon endroit, tout était parfait, l'accueil était amical malgré notre arrivée tardive et la chambre pour deux magnifique avec un grand lit, la télé la clim et des serviettes. Ils proposent des excursions pour visiter les alentours à des prix corrects mais nous avons louer une voiture pour le faire nous même. Pour notre départ, ils nous ont conduit gratuitement à la gare tot le matin, encore merci à eux pour ce séjour à Mostar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really great! It was really clean with wood floors, nice showers, and comfy beds. They offered great side trips and the owners at the hostel were great! They offer so much information about the country, war, and lives that it is hard to leave them. For 10 euro a night for a private room you can't beat it! They even picked us up from the bus station when we were over an hour late and they drove us all the way to Dubronik for the same price as the bus. Great place!!! Oh and the chocolate crepes after a long tour were just perfect! Thanks!

Disliked: They didn't have much of sitting are to get to other travelers. There is a computer and chairs to use with a library though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her family run this hostel like their home. They go above and beyond to enhance your Mostar experience. The hostel has everything you need and is always full. Spend all your time with Zjica- walking around the old town, driving around in his car, drinking at his bar and meeting his friends. He will answer every question.

Disliked: We stayed at the overflow apartmtment block on the West side of the bridge, it was a little further away than the main hostel and the area is a little uninhabited but the apartment is fully equipped.


See all Mostar hostels