HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nina

Hostel | Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

93.7% Overall Rating

168 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

"People running the hostel are kind, welcoming and eager to help or answer in case of any doubts. We got our own room, own kies, so we had full independence. There is also a kitchen tht we used to prepare simple meals.…"

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Neretva
19.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Magdalena-Lena
12.29 USD

Hostel 95.2% 6 reviews
Pansion Nur
22.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa For You
16.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pansion Cardak
25.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Anri Mostar
29.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Goa Mostar
19.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Daca
14.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

168 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nina'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 152 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Palethorpe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, gave me an early ride to the train station in the morning.

Disliked: Bit of a walk from the train station but close to old town Mostar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People running the hostel are kind, welcoming and eager to help or answer in case of any doubts. We got our own room, own kies, so we had full independence. There is also a kitchen tht we used to prepare simple meals. No problems with lines to the bathroom. The location of the hostel is central, so everything is within a walking distance.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Corey Barnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that this property was directed more toward quiet traveler than toward party-oriented travelers. I felt that the hostel was very relaxing and able to provide good recommendations on just about anything in Mostar.

Disliked: Not too much! Downstairs shower could use an upgrade, but that's about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2014

Liked: peaceful place and very clean and staff was very frendly

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan OGrady

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, atmosphere. The War Tour was informative, immediate and heartbreaking.

Disliked: lumpy beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Burn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: An amazing stay, nina, her mother and the rest of their family are so nice! They offer free pick up and drop off from the bus station and I had a delicious breakfast and was greeted with such warmth and positivity. I didn't do any if the tours but they sounded amazing, plus awesome location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow...this place is amazing.Only few minutes from the Old bridge,super clean,delicious FREE breakfast and most important great staff! Even if you don't stay with them you have to take their tours.Their tours are so popular that it was people from other hostel with us...such uniqe experience! Thank you Ziko,I will be back for sure.

Disliked: Everithing was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: The family welcomes you into their home as one of their own! They go out of their way to take care of you and help you however they can. Zike grew up in Mostar during the war, and what you learn and see during his tour is mind-numbing. Free pick up AND drop off to the bus station

Disliked: Secure lockers in the dorms are needed

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Si Liang Puar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Si Liang would recommend this property

Liked: The homeliness and free pick up from the bus station, without which I wouldnt be able to find the hostel.

Disliked: It is far from the bus station and difficult to find on your own.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: offer great one day tour, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful host.

Disliked: Kitchen premises were small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hosts!! Nina and her mother are delightful, warmhearted and very generous! They offer free pick-up and drop-off at/to bus station. Wifi is great, AIR CON is wonderful, clean (no bugs!! :) ), good bathrooms, good location,...ect. The hostel also gives you a good idea of the culture in Bosnia because of it being in the hosts' house and them being interactive with the guests.

Disliked: The tours they offer are too expensive in my opinion.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bailey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Just lovely. Our train was late so we didnt arrive till almost midnight, but they welcomed us so warmly and gave us a bowl of fruit each to eat to refresh. We stayed in a double private room which was only 1 euro more than a dorm, and we felt like we were in a hotel suite, it had a plasma TV and balcony and AC! Seriously the best value for money place we have been in 4 weeks of interrailing through Europe. We also did the tour of Mostar which is definitely worth it if you aren't able to stay very long as it covers all the key places in a day, plus you get a typical Bosnian breakfast included. Definitely recommend this place and wish we could've stayed longer!

Disliked: Nothing at all! Lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brillinat value for money and by far the best hostel we stayed in all trip, in a perfect location only 5,10 mins from the old bridge and a lovely apartment with a garden that you can sit out in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well looked after, clean, modern apartments. lovely staff, great location,

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

haruhisa honda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2013 haruhisa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very kind

Disliked: For there is only one room and shower toilet is to set the inconvenience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: The entrance. Need to be more prober and well kept in front of the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I start about this amazing place. The actual property and rooms were fantastic. Clean and felt like staying in a friends house (in the best way possible.) The garden/yard is beautiful and there's a kitchen if you want to use it. But the best part of this hostel is the family that runs it. Nina and Zika (and Nina's mother) are amazing hosts. They are the nicest, friendliest people that I know of in Mostar. They become not only your friends in Mostar but are like your family too. Every need and detail is seen too and they are the perfect hosts, right from the start when Nina greeted me when I checked in and told me to relax in the garden and she would make coffee for me. Zika is a fantastic guy. He's warm and friendly. He also used to be a bridge diver and lived in Mostar during the war. Without question and without a doubt you absolutely must join his walking tour (only for guests.) Do it even if it means rearranging your travel plans. He will tell what life was (and is) like for him in Mostar before, during, and after the war. He shows you things from his experiences. Things that no other tour will show you. It was one of the most moving, and interesting things I did on the trip. And I appreciate that Zika wants to share it with everyone. It's his life. Zika also does a full day trip in the outside areas of Mostar. I also recommend joining that one. There you will see several cities both old and new, swim in waterfalls, and eat amazing food. It's important to see the area for the beauty and strong history. If you do both trips it will be well worth it. Nina, Zika, and everyone else at Hostel Nina. Thanks so much. Staying with you was one of the highlights of my trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elyse Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing. Nina, her Mum and Dad are the loveliest people. This was the best customer service we have ever had at a hostel or at any hotel too. They know everything about the city and the tours were great. I highly recommend them. The room are huge with loads of space. The whole hostel was immaculate. I would stay at Nina's hostel again in a heart beat.

Disliked: Elyse left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are lovely - they are very helpful, picked me up and dropped me off at the station, gave a free welcome drink and organised a trip around Bosnia to see the Kravice Waterfalls. The place itself is very clean and the room I had was large and very spacious. It's only a short walk into town and is near to all the major sites, so is very convenient.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdullah ?smail BALTA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Abdullah ?smail would recommend this property

Liked: I like cleanliness and character who is very helpful.

Disliked: I have not a cupboard or something like that.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They gave us a heater when it was chilly and a welcome snack with water when we arrived. It was close to the sights once we found it. They came and showed us the way when we called which was really nice. Computer available.

Disliked: Towels were small and thin- bathroom was a bit messy with personal effects. Europen shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

enrico murtula

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 enrico would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and honest. We booked for a 4 beds dormitor and received 2 double rooms. Owner very helpful. Perfect location. Good for parking.

Disliked: enrico left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cleam, family are very nice

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend this hostel!!! It probably more like a guest house as there isn't a common room as such but an area with a few seats and computer. The common room is in their bar by the old bridge in town. Good beer there! We had a private double room which was huge! Towels and chocolates on our bed when we arrived. Hot showers. Computer and wifi. Nina and her family are wonderful hosts, really welcoming and warm people. Her husband's tours are a must do. Location is also excellent. 5 mins walk to the old bridge. And if you need a lift from the bus station they can pick you up. Nice after a long day travelling. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing at all.


See all Mostar hostels