HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nina

Hostel | Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

92.1% Overall Rating

159 out of 164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

Si Liang Puar thinks…

"The homeliness and free pick up from the bus station, without which I wouldnt be able to find the hostel."

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.14

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Neretva
21.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Magdalena-Lena
15.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pansion Nur
24.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa For You
17.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pansion Cardak
28.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Anri Mostar
31.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Daca
14.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Goa Mostar
21.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

159 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nina'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 143 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsi Kurkijärvi

22 July 2008 Kirsi would recommend this property

Liked: In addition to a very nice, clean and cosy private room for us, the staff was super-friendly and professional, going beyond the call of duty by taking us to the station early in the morning. The laundry service was excellent. We met nice travellers at the hostel, but there were no disturbances at night. All in all we could not have hoped for a better stay in the city.

Disliked: Kirsi left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Loof

02 July 2008 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location, just outside the culturel en party centre plus the helpfulness en value for money.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nina was very helpful, picked us up from th station and showed us around

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her mother are very kind! and I use three bedrooms in single charge!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Marrable

15 May 2008 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It had an excellent location, very close to the old town and also the bridge.Nina was incredibly helpful and friendly, sending e-mails and text messages before we arrived offering lifts from the train / bus station (which we didn't need as we had a car) and then offering us directions etc. to get to the hostel.The accomodation was of a high standard for the price paid and this represented fantastic value for money. The free internet access was also a good feature. Rooms were comfy and water was constantly hot even though the bathroom was shared.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslav Stojanovic

09 May 2008 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleased to be in such a nice, cleanly hostel with a friendly and smiling faces of Nina and her mother. Great, with kindly housekeeper, just few minutes from old town. Rooms are big and cozy, and if you have any trouble with accomodation, you can sleep in the bathroom:) ( it is a joke:) ) wich is huge and clean with everything you need..and Mostar and ambience are so beautiful.. you will certainly enjoy your stay, very bast recommendation..greetings and kisses from miroslav and bojana!

Disliked: Miroslav left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner very welcoming. Free pick up and drop off. Really clean and good sized twin room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Tomac

26 March 2008 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Very clea, staff are very nice, great location, free pick up.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Pavlovic

10 March 2008 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING...Friendliess people...This is the best hostel i have ever been

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lejla celebic

07 March 2008 lejla would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly I really felt at home, the place was clean, cozy, and it was definatley worth the money. The location is also convenient, and there were different amenities just around every corner of our neighbourhood. The staff were great, approachable, kind and interactive and we felt that we could ask them for help at any time. They spoke well English, and were willing to explain and entertain, which we found extremly helpful since we have never been to this part of the world before. We will definatley come back - and we appreciate dearly their kindness hospitality! we will book well in advance :)

Disliked: lejla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minja Puhalo

09 February 2008 Minja would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great hosts, awesome location. I was more than satisfied with the overall experience at this hostel and if I were to go back I would look forward staying at the same location. Nina and her family were wonderful and I truly enjoyed my stay and appreciate their hospitability

Disliked: Minja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and very clean rooms. Location couldn't bee bether

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and very nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trygve Høgseth Christiansen

18 November 2007 Trygve Høgseth would recommend this property

Liked: It's very cheap, and is located near the old bridge and the old town. It's also easy to locate the main bus station. In addition, Nina and her mother were very helpful driving back and forth to the bus station.

Disliked: Trygve Høgseth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, we were given tea on arrival!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and family were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Nina even waited at the bus station for me even though the bus was delayed at least half an hour and I hadn't even told her I was on that bus! Accommodation is cheap, clean, close to the bridge and main town area and I'd definitely recommend it for other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claire Robinson

04 September 2007 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: They picked us up from the train station and took us back when we left! Private rooms for the 3 of us, even though there were 4 beds. Few people, so never a queue for the internet!

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were verz friendlz and helpful and had free internet also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina was really friendly and very helpful-very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her family were extremely helpful in directing us about the sites of Mostar. The pickup and drop off to the station was perfect for the 0804 to Sarajevo.We were not in the hostel, but in another guest house run by them which was better suited for seeing the Front Line, and still only 5-10 minutes from the Bridge, but we were more than welcome at the hostel to use the facilities there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, clean and cosy place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Fairfoul

16 August 2007 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, offers free internet and a laundry service, nice clean rooms and bathroom.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Lundsteen

13 August 2007 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff was incredible really nice people and the breakfast offered was superb

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and there was a lot of space to move in the rooms. We got picked up from the station and dropped of at the end of our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mostar hostels