We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nina

Hostel | Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

93.7% Overall Rating

168 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

"People running the hostel are kind, welcoming and eager to help or answer in case of any doubts. We got our own room, own kies, so we had full independence. There is also a kitchen tht we used to prepare simple meals.…"

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Neretva
19.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Magdalena-Lena
12.29 USD

Hostel 95.2% 6 reviews
Pansion Nur
22.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa For You
16.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pansion Cardak
25.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Anri Mostar
22.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Goa Mostar
19.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Daca
14.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

168 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nina'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Morley

09 September 2008 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice room and Nina was brilliant, picking us up after the bus driver decided to kick us off the bus in the middle of no where at 2 a.m. in the morning.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Ishbel Hughes-d'Aeth

09 September 2008 Alexandra Ishbel would recommend this property

Liked: Nina's Hostel is really amazing. The owners are lovely (thank you to Nina's mum who gave me a lift from the station, made us Bosnian coffee to sample and generally was so lovely and sweet which made my stay in Mostar so much better). The bedrooms are clean and comfortable, free internet access and a great location.Plus I met some great people at the hostel! Def a good place to stay!!

Disliked: Alexandra Ishbel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Sigouin

25 August 2008 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Nina went out of her way to pick us up, the place was very clean and modern, and had easy access to the internet had we needed it

Disliked: Gavin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lesley Ashley

25 August 2008 Lesley would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her mother really made this hostel, they were friendly, welcoming, picked us up and dropped us off at the station, gave us coffee and all in all made us feel right at home. The room was spacious clean with a fan, there was free internet access and lots of opportunity to meet fellow hostellers. The location is perfect for getting to Mostar itself and not far from the bus station either. Highly recommended

Disliked: Lesley left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her mum were amazing! they helped us out over our couple of days stay there with transportation whenever we needed it. The rooms were big and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her mother were so helpful, friendly and welcoming and our private double room was spacious and spotlessly clean. I'd recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner will pick you up and drop you off at airport or train / bus station if required, the straff are extremely helpful and nice. More of a private apartment than a hostel which is nice. An excellent place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owners,equipment,location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsi Kurkijärvi

22 July 2008 Kirsi would recommend this property

Liked: In addition to a very nice, clean and cosy private room for us, the staff was super-friendly and professional, going beyond the call of duty by taking us to the station early in the morning. The laundry service was excellent. We met nice travellers at the hostel, but there were no disturbances at night. All in all we could not have hoped for a better stay in the city.

Disliked: Kirsi left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Loof

02 July 2008 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location, just outside the culturel en party centre plus the helpfulness en value for money.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nina was very helpful, picked us up from th station and showed us around

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her mother are very kind! and I use three bedrooms in single charge!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Marrable

15 May 2008 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It had an excellent location, very close to the old town and also the bridge.Nina was incredibly helpful and friendly, sending e-mails and text messages before we arrived offering lifts from the train / bus station (which we didn't need as we had a car) and then offering us directions etc. to get to the hostel.The accomodation was of a high standard for the price paid and this represented fantastic value for money. The free internet access was also a good feature. Rooms were comfy and water was constantly hot even though the bathroom was shared.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslav Stojanovic

09 May 2008 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleased to be in such a nice, cleanly hostel with a friendly and smiling faces of Nina and her mother. Great, with kindly housekeeper, just few minutes from old town. Rooms are big and cozy, and if you have any trouble with accomodation, you can sleep in the bathroom:) ( it is a joke:) ) wich is huge and clean with everything you need..and Mostar and ambience are so beautiful.. you will certainly enjoy your stay, very bast recommendation..greetings and kisses from miroslav and bojana!

Disliked: Miroslav left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner very welcoming. Free pick up and drop off. Really clean and good sized twin room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Tomac

26 March 2008 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Very clea, staff are very nice, great location, free pick up.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Pavlovic

10 March 2008 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING...Friendliess people...This is the best hostel i have ever been

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lejla celebic

07 March 2008 lejla would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly I really felt at home, the place was clean, cozy, and it was definatley worth the money. The location is also convenient, and there were different amenities just around every corner of our neighbourhood. The staff were great, approachable, kind and interactive and we felt that we could ask them for help at any time. They spoke well English, and were willing to explain and entertain, which we found extremly helpful since we have never been to this part of the world before. We will definatley come back - and we appreciate dearly their kindness hospitality! we will book well in advance :)

Disliked: lejla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minja Puhalo

09 February 2008 Minja would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great hosts, awesome location. I was more than satisfied with the overall experience at this hostel and if I were to go back I would look forward staying at the same location. Nina and her family were wonderful and I truly enjoyed my stay and appreciate their hospitability

Disliked: Minja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and very clean rooms. Location couldn't bee bether

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and very nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trygve Høgseth Christiansen

18 November 2007 Trygve Høgseth would recommend this property

Liked: It's very cheap, and is located near the old bridge and the old town. It's also easy to locate the main bus station. In addition, Nina and her mother were very helpful driving back and forth to the bus station.

Disliked: Trygve Høgseth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, we were given tea on arrival!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and family were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Nina even waited at the bus station for me even though the bus was delayed at least half an hour and I hadn't even told her I was on that bus! Accommodation is cheap, clean, close to the bridge and main town area and I'd definitely recommend it for other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claire Robinson

04 September 2007 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: They picked us up from the train station and took us back when we left! Private rooms for the 3 of us, even though there were 4 beds. Few people, so never a queue for the internet!

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.


See all Mostar hostels