HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nina

Hostel | Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

93.3% Overall Rating

165 out of 171 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

Brendan OGrady thinks…

"Staff, location, atmosphere. The War Tour was informative, immediate and heartbreaking."

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.01

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Neretva
17.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Magdalena-Lena
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pansion Nur
23.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa For You
17.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pansion Cardak
27.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Anri Mostar
39.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Goa Mostar
20.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Daca
15.05 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

165 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nina'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 149 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HUI LUI LOW

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 HUI LUI would recommend this property

Liked: Love the place. It's centrally located with very cooling aircon for the hot weather. Free wifi. Owner is very friendly. The day tour was excellent - strongly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our friendly host, the great room, perfect location near the old town

Disliked: nope

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Dorigatti

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very big room, very clean and extremely kind hosts. I would warmly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was by far the biggest draw of this place. Each family member was so friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. The 'best of Mostar' tour was great and definitely worth it. Nice that they gave us rides to and from the bus station.

Disliked: Room was very clean but bathroom could have been neater.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and big rooms, staff were very nice and ready to answer to all our questions. Good breakfast and very good location. We booked just the night before our staying. It's possible to park the car in the little street of the hostel (free).

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JeanPierre Richard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2011 JeanPierre would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family run place, great location, wifi, clean, large...

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, stable wi-fi, friendly host, transfer to bus / train station.......too many to list

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abigail Haywood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: ninas mum (lovely) picked us up from station for free, gave us info on drive back about the war and certain buildings. v clean room, v clean b'room, air con in room, good wifi, 5 min walk to famous bridge and old town. ZIKO - this guy is awesome. ninas partner. he took us on our tour (MUST DO) of Bosnia, we saw a catholic town, an old town and the waterfalls. it was 30 euros for the whole trip, which included traditional breakfast (amazing), ziko drove us everywhere and was v knowledgeable, friendly and passionate. the waterfalls were fantastic, and ziko took us climbing through the waterfalls on the rocks. he then told us where to eat which was soooo cheap and tasty, and told us about his bar where we get our first drink free. the beer was really nice and he let us pour our own pint, and showed us how to do it properly. best day of our 5 weeks travelling.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evarything! Clean, great staff...

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shaun Jury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms were spacious, location close to old town and pick up and drop off at the bus station was free and much appreciated. Zika (Ninas husband) runs tours, his daytrip to Medjugorje, Pocitelj fortress, Blagaj village and the Kravica waterfalls and swimming hole is unmissable! Had booked for one night and ended up staying three.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her mother are both lovely people! We were picked up and dropped off at the bus station, and Nina's mum gave us a quick tour around Mostar when we arrived to ensure we knew where everything was. We stayed in a private room which was excellent value for money. It was spacious and the air con worked perfectly which was great as it was super hot.

Disliked: Nothing, it was all great.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: The lack of information given by the owner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Ballinger

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 October 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, the people, the rooms and the city.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely helpful family, with offer of day trip tours at a good price to areas outside Mostar, free internet.

Disliked: No facility to boil kettle, or use kitchen. Bathroom shared with smoker from the family

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanette Mellinger

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Jeanette would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful stay. Even though we booked it the day before, we got picked up at the bus station, and with such a warm welcome. Nina (or perhaps this is Nina's mother? We were slightly confused) drove us to their place, even though it was quite close, and told us a bit about the war. She was so warm and welcoming the whole time, and drove us back to the bus (less than a mile away?) early the next day as well. The place itself is very close to the old bridge, and we felt comfortable walking back at night too. Great place to stay and we would absolutely contact them again if coming back to Mostar.

Disliked: Jeanette left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

roberto schenatti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: very good friendliness

Disliked: roberto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and cheap tours for interesting sites around Mostar are offered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Positives: Internet access, central location, TV in room (with English channels), secure, close to coach station

Disliked: Negatives: Difficult to keep cool unless you had the air con on full blast and a bit spartan in terms of decor . . . could maybe have been made to feel a bit homely? Minor complaints though--by far the best hostel you'll find in Mostar!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We didn't stay directly in the hostel itself, but in an appartment (that Nina has probably rented). So don't be confused in case your appartment looks not like the one in the picture.The appartment was in a nice part of the town, near the old town and the bridge.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010

Liked: Picking up service was nice.

Disliked: I didn't know how I could ask questions after checking-in as there was no information where I could ask in case of problems

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostar is a town that really needs to continuously promote itself as there are clearly many problems left from the 1990s. It has a charming central area. Hostel Nina is very central and has every facility available - excellent value for money. Owner and staff truely couldn't be faulted. The offer for free pick up from the station is more than accurate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really good experience! nina and her mother were really nice. They even offered us a free pick-up from the bus station. I warmly recommend to others!

Disliked: This is the ideal place if you're travelling as a couple and do not especially get in touch with other travellers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Roman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and in a convienient location for town. Great owner who picks you up from the station on arrival :)

Disliked: Not too social, and not much chance to meet many people.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite simple, but staff was really friendly as they picked us from station. Location was quite good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Cooper

23 June 2010 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk from Old Town, offer pickup service from the train/bus station. Did walking tour for 2 hrs with in house guide and it was cheap and incredibly informative. Very friendly owners

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.


See all Mostar hostels