HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mostar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nina

Hostel | Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina 88104

93.7% Overall Rating

168 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

"People running the hostel are kind, welcoming and eager to help or answer in case of any doubts. We got our own room, own kies, so we had full independence. There is also a kitchen tht we used to prepare simple meals.…"

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mostar

Neretva
19.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Magdalena-Lena
12.29 USD

Hostel 95.2% 6 reviews
Pansion Nur
22.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa For You
16.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pansion Cardak
25.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Anri Mostar
29.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Goa Mostar
19.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Daca
14.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

168 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nina'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family at Nina are so lovely and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. The tour of the city about the war history etc was exceptional!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The host is fantastic and picks you up and drops you off at the bus station. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfy, it is really close to the old bridge and the shower was hot.

Disliked: The wifi connection didn't work with iPad and mobile devices but they have a good PC which you can use free of charge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daphne Schouten

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 Daphne would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel! Nice people, big rooms, we even got a balcony. We ve booked the tour and we can recommend it!

Disliked: Daphne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful family run hostel in the heart of Mostar! Nina, Jadranka (mama), Jacob (Nina's husband) were fabolous hosts. Booked a private room incl LCD tv, air con,balcony and one nice comfy bed with clean linen and towels. The hostel feels more like a homestay than a hostel. There is a common kitchen to use and PC. Great front garden area to relax in and overall just an amazing househould. Highly recommend the tour they provide for 30euros p.person get to see some great sights and is run by Jacob who has a huge history and geographical knowledge. Thank you so much for a homely stay - hope to be back again one day :-)

Disliked: Wifi/Internet is very tempermental cuts in and out on the lappy and doesn't connect to the smart phones. Abit annoying when needing to book more accommodation and do other travel things. But there is plenty of cafe's nearby that provide free wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were really nice, picked us up talked to us about the history of the place .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, everything was perfect, the service was friendly despite our late arrival and room for two with a beautiful double bed, TV aircon and towels. There is a free internet access and they offer excursions to the surroundings at reasonable prices but we rent a car to do it ourselves.They led us free station early in the morning, again thank you to them for this trip to Mostar. Très bon endroit, tout était parfait, l'accueil était amical malgré notre arrivée tardive et la chambre pour deux magnifique avec un grand lit, la télé la clim et des serviettes. Ils proposent des excursions pour visiter les alentours à des prix corrects mais nous avons louer une voiture pour le faire nous même. Pour notre départ, ils nous ont conduit gratuitement à la gare tot le matin, encore merci à eux pour ce séjour à Mostar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really great! It was really clean with wood floors, nice showers, and comfy beds. They offered great side trips and the owners at the hostel were great! They offer so much information about the country, war, and lives that it is hard to leave them. For 10 euro a night for a private room you can't beat it! They even picked us up from the bus station when we were over an hour late and they drove us all the way to Dubronik for the same price as the bus. Great place!!! Oh and the chocolate crepes after a long tour were just perfect! Thanks!

Disliked: They didn't have much of sitting are to get to other travelers. There is a computer and chairs to use with a library though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her family run this hostel like their home. They go above and beyond to enhance your Mostar experience. The hostel has everything you need and is always full. Spend all your time with Zjica- walking around the old town, driving around in his car, drinking at his bar and meeting his friends. He will answer every question.

Disliked: We stayed at the overflow apartmtment block on the West side of the bridge, it was a little further away than the main hostel and the area is a little uninhabited but the apartment is fully equipped.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina and her family are amazing. They go above and beyond, which is what always sets a hostel apart from others. The tours they organize are phenomenal and they really do care about your stay in Mostar! The bar cafe that Zika owns is great as well! Not only is the first drink free, but it's only one euro per after that! He's great to talk to, very personable and friendly! You also get a fantastic view of the bridge and river.

Disliked: The only negative was the bed, as it was an old metal frames bed with a very thin foam mattress on top. However I think it was added to accommodate me being able to stay, so I can't really complain! All the other beds are great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pia Miller

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Pia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice helpful staff. Clean and possible to use kitchen if needed. Near to old bridge. The garden isn't much to speak about, mainly used by the family and you feel you intrude on their premises. Overall highly recomandable hostel.

Disliked: Useless garden

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Bradburn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2012 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Nina Hostel is great. The staff are some of the best I have come across and Zika and his tours are amazing. You can not get a better experience of Mostar than the one you get with Zika. From the tours, to the friendliness to the cost, Mostar is a must and Nina Hostel is the place

Disliked: Nothing at all

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Ridgewell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Nina's a great host and her husband Žika is a Mostar local who will give you a tour of the city, relating his personal take on the war, as well as showing you all the major sights of this awesome town. Also, I was dropped off at the train station when I left.

Disliked: Couldn't connect my phone to their wifi, however there is a computer provided with a web connection.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Butler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The room and facilities were above the standard I expect for a hostel and we were treated like part of the family. The hostel is linked to a bar in Mostar where one of the owners told us all about Mostar, the history and identity of the place. That was a fantastic experience as you learnt so much from this individual. Also, the hostel runs a day trip around southern Bosnia. This was again informative and fascinating. We visited places we would have not seen with the aid of Hostel Nina and its guide. The Hostel also provided transport to Dubrovnik and sorted out accommodation there as well. I would definately suggest staying with Hostel Nina. The experience they provide is a personal one where you really to get know the identity of Bosnia in an informative and impartial way.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thiago Mendonça

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good accommodation, nice location, good value for money.

Disliked: As it was a guesthouse, there were stuff from other people in the bathroom, but that's not really an issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hinesh Mehta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Hinesh would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest owners, very helpful, clean rooms and bathrooms, great value for money

Disliked: Cold at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, nice clean spacious rooms, free computer and wifi, good location. The owners were great, they brought us pancakes and juice on arrival! They also picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality

Disliked: Some kind of a living room

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 November 2011

Liked: Very little. They provide free transport too and from the bus station, but there is little else to recommend it.

Disliked: It was out of season, so It certainly was not their fault that there was no atmosphere at the hostel. However, they were not very friendly and I felt rather like I was intruding on their home (the hostel is in a family home). Although it is not a million miles away from the old town (about 10 mins walk) there appear to be many other places that are much closer. I stayed in 2 rooms at the hostel, one of which was a double with 2 twin beds. This was one of the the most depressing rooms I have seen in a hostel. It didn't even have curtains or a blind on the window. There was no basin and the beds would be too short if you are much over 6 foot tall (which I am).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Donovan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding value & helpful staff that offered to drive us to bus station at 6:30AM.

Disliked: Nothing major - A bedside lamp would have been nice as an alternative to the very bright ceiling lamp.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and unlike most hostels, they were not chasing my money as soon as I arrived. I just paid when I was ready. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and spacious. Plenty of hot water too. No issues with wifi either. They even took me on a tour into the surrounding towns and mountains which was great. Gave me a lift back to the bus station also.

Disliked: Might have been a little bit noisy at times with a baby living in the house, but kids....

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jonathan Hoare

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized rooms and comfy beds, and only a short walk into the centre of Mostar. Friendly welcome, parking is very useful.

Disliked: Difficult to find if driving and coming from Sarajevo due to one way system in Mostar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mel Smidt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Mel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great! Centrally located, and Nina and her family couldn't have been happier to help us. We learnt so much about the Bosnian war from Nina's husband Jacob. And Nina's mum was so happy to drop us to the bus station when it was time to leave! Not to mention that upon arrival, we were greeted with a bowl of fruit, freshly grown in the property garden!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bonnie Gilmore

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: The whole family are welcoming and friendly. They have lots of great information to pass on and are willing to answer any questions. Wifi was great, TV was better and it's only a short stroll into the old city. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say at all, except that a mirror in the bedroom might be useful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people running the hostel were very helpful, they offered a free pickup from the bus/train station even if I didn't get a pickup when I arrived, since I took the bus from Zagreb and arrived rather late. Excellent stay in Mostar.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Walker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: the location wasn't far away from the old town. the room was very clean with air con. the owner was very helpful with information and then offered to take us back in the morning to the train station. the bathroom was big and clean.

Disliked: a child screaming for hours in the night. i know sometimes this cant be helped but it was non stop and didn't get much sleep because of this.


See all Mostar hostels