HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Hostel David 99%

1. Hostel David

Hostel
Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina)

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel David

10 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really kind and helpful staff, breakfast and dinner, and an ideal location for people traveling through!

would recommend this property

19 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really nice place to stay, they make you feel home.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel David reviews
Hostel Majdas 98%

2. Hostel Majdas

Hostel
Pere Lažetića 9

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 100%

82 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Majdas

21 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

I felt that place like my home .

would recommend this property

03 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Super friendly hostel with great atmosphere! You feel like you are at home there! Make sure you take the tour ran by Bata. For 30€ he'll take you to very cool places you wouldn't find by yourself and tell interesting stories about war and also life in Mostar nowadays. Tour will take like 12 hours, so it's really worth money!Majda also prepares very good breakfast every single morning!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Majdas reviews
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel 97%

3. Taso Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Maršala Tita 187

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

131 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taso Guesthouse & Hostel

13 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Comfortable beds, relaxed common area, great location and wonderful staff

would recommend this property

22 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly service

would recommend this property

Read all Taso Guesthouse & Hostel reviews
Elite Guesthouse 97%

4. Elite Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Kljunova 6

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

153 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elite Guesthouse

01 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

Everything was perfect. The staff are incredibly helpful, warm, and truly hospitable. The rooms were immaculate and both extraordinarily clean and very comfortable. I wholeheartedly recommend this place as both the lodging and the managements are 10 out of 10.

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

price and staff

would recommend this property

Read all Elite Guesthouse reviews
Hostel Miran 96%

5. Hostel Miran

Hostel
Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

145 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Miran

07 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Cannot recommend enough. Hostel owner was very friendly and hospitable, he also told some fascinating stories. His cousin runs a tour which takes you from an abandoned nuclear bunker to jumping off of waterfalls, with informative and shocking stories on the war and his perspective on how it still affects Mostar in between. Truly incredible experience, could not imagine doing Mostar any other way.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Our host was the best ever. He always is trying to help u with your problems. The mostar tour that we payed was amazing. They told us everything that happens there.. real wars stories.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Miran reviews
Hostel Magdalena-Lena 97%

6. Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Hostel
Trg Ivana Krndelja br.16

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Magdalena-Lena

01 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff and the owner of the hostel are very friendly. At our arrival we recieves a welcoming coffee, which was a kind gesture. It is clean and the location is very good. I have stayed here with my wife, and would recommend this hostel to any family traveling to Bosnia.

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Lovely house with nice courtyard, very close to the central bus and train station and also in walking distance to the old town, clean rooms and small kitchen.Lena, the owner was a warm-hearted host, always eager for a little talk and coffee break and made us feel totally home. One of the best hospitalities experiences ever in a hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Magdalena-Lena reviews
Hercegovina 96%

7. Hercegovina

Hostel
Trg 1. Maj br. 10

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

87 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hercegovina

13 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff was amazingly friendly!

would recommend this property

09 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Big airy room, plain walls and comfy single beds in the dorm room. Felt very relaxing. Hot water with good pressure. Kitchen with hob, kettle and fridge and plenty of pots and pans. Place to eat and terrace in garden. NB the Kotzum supermarket that the hostel behind is at the very end of the pedestrian street. close to the old bridge. NOT the big one halfway along (which you will pass first on your walk from the bus station). The hostel is signposted from the small supermarket and easy to find,

would recommend this property

Read all Hercegovina reviews
Pansion Aldi 95%

8. Pansion Aldi

Guesthouse
H. Zahirovic Laca 69A

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pansion Aldi

17 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This location is only a few steps from the bus terminal, and a swift ten minute walk to stari most and associated sites. Mr. Aldi gave us an enthusiastic welcome and helpful advise. Facilities were clean and spacious and appeared to be almost new.

would recommend this property

09 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

X

would recommend this property

Read all Pansion Aldi reviews
Vila Sara 96%

9. Vila Sara

Hostel
Sasarogina br.4

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vila Sara

24 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

friendly staff, central location

would recommend this property

19 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything!!! location was perfect so close to old town and bus station. The family that run it were amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we seen the best of Mostar. They answered all our questions and gave us good information on things to see and do.We arrived in late and wanted to do a day trip to the sites out of Mostar like the waterfall (must see) and they organized it for us that night to ensure we could see it the next morning. They also offered yummy breakfast cheap and washing for cheap. The rooms were clean tidy and well air conditioned. Hole heartedly reccomend this Mostar accomidation!

would recommend this property

Read all Vila Sara reviews
Hostel Nina 94%

10. Hostel Nina

Hostel
Celebica 18

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

74 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nina

09 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Wonderful staff! Great location! Beautiful town! I would highly recommend doing one of the tours they offer. I did the war tour and it was one of the highlights of my entire European trip. Worth every euro!

would recommend this property

29 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

We had an excellent stay at hostel Nina. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed by both owners who gave us maps and tips for places to go. At the hostel they take you on fantastic and very personal tours of Mostar and surroundings. The bed was super comfortable and the home cooked breakfasts every morning were awesome. It was an unforgettable stay with a lovely family who taught us so much about their country.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Nina reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Mostar hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mostar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Mostar

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Mostar. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!