HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Majdas Mostar Hostel

Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Unfortunately we are not able to accept bookings that include people younger than 15 and older than 45 years of age, if nothing else has been agreed upon.
We keep our selves right to cancel those bookings that end up outside of this criteria.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I felt that place like my home .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Super friendly hostel with great atmosphere! You feel like you are at home there! Make sure you take the tour ran by Bata. For 30€ he'll take you to very cool places you wouldn't find by yourself and tell interesting stories about war and also life in Mostar nowadays. Tour will take like 12 hours, so it's really worth money!Majda also prepares very good breakfast every single morning!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, comfortable space - felt more homely than most hostels - and a delicious free breakfast always helps!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers. Lovely staff make everyone feel very welcome.Short walk from bus station one way any old town the other. Very clean with comfyBeds and unbelievable good showers. Excellent tour through including waterfallmonastery, history and more. Couldn't recommend it more.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing hostel. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, the tour is the best ever, breakfast is incredible, everything is so clean and so cozy and homely. Love this hostel - one of the best I've been to!

Disliked: Pretty much nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic facilities, great vibe, best tour.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We were so warmly welcomed that we immediately felt at home in this hostel. They have great facilities and a really cosy common area and there were so many nice people hanging around so we didn't really want to leave the hostel at all, though Mostar is a very beautiful city...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel Majdas a.k.a "Hostel One More Night" is the ultimate hospitality and easy living experience! It starts from the moment you walk-in, with a welcome coffee or ice tea as well as a thorough description of Mostar and it keeps going throughout your stay with delicious varied breakfasts and constant little attentions that makes you feel very confortable. On top of that you have the incredible tour & the best chilling spot in Mostar with àE beautiful garden! I don't say this a lot, but I believe Hostel Majdas is better than Lego...IT'S BETTER THAN LEGO!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The outside area of the hostel was awesome - with lots of tables and space for eating and drinking. The rooms were really clean and big, with the shower and toilet facilities also really high standard. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: It felt a little like we were walking on egg shells while we there - I think the lady who owned the place had the best intentions at heart but we were constantly being reprimanded for little things (a door shut too loudly, wearing shoes indoors, putting things in the wrong place...). It wasn't particularly as laid back as we were wanting/expecting.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was recommended this hostel by so many people and was not disappointed when I stayed! I stayed longer than expected and was made to feel very welcome. Majdas was very accomodating, we were given a delicious breakfast every morning, the hostel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and I felt at home here! We went on a fantastic tour around mostar organaised by the hostel which was well worth doing. I will definately be returning hopefuly soon!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability