HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Nina Mostar Hostel

Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 51-60 of 70 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and unlike most hostels, they were not chasing my money as soon as I arrived. I just paid when I was ready. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and spacious. Plenty of hot water too. No issues with wifi either. They even took me on a tour into the surrounding towns and mountains which was great. Gave me a lift back to the bus station also.

Disliked: Might have been a little bit noisy at times with a baby living in the house, but kids....

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good sized rooms and comfy beds, and only a short walk into the centre of Mostar. Friendly welcome, parking is very useful.

Disliked: Difficult to find if driving and coming from Sarajevo due to one way system in Mostar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was great! Centrally located, and Nina and her family couldn't have been happier to help us. We learnt so much about the Bosnian war from Nina's husband Jacob. And Nina's mum was so happy to drop us to the bus station when it was time to leave! Not to mention that upon arrival, we were greeted with a bowl of fruit, freshly grown in the property garden!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money, nice clean spacious rooms, free computer and wifi, good location. The owners were great, they brought us pancakes and juice on arrival! They also picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The whole family are welcoming and friendly. They have lots of great information to pass on and are willing to answer any questions.Wifi was great, TV was better and it's only a short stroll into the old city. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say at all, except that a mirror in the bedroom might be useful.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people running the hostel were very helpful, they offered a free pickup from the bus/train station even if I didn't get a pickup when I arrived, since I took the bus from Zagreb and arrived rather late. Excellent stay in Mostar.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was really nice, she picked us up from the bus station. We could use the kitchen and free internet was available.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Love the place. It's centrally located with very cooling aircon for the hot weather. Free wifi. Owner is very friendly. The day tour was excellent - strongly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was perfect here. Good location in Mostar, nice people there. We were with Nina's mom and she was the nicest person you can ever meet. We really loved her. She helps you with everything and talks to you about anything you want to know. Absolutely recomend this place!

Disliked: I can't say anything bad about this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good place, closed to the old city. Friendliness of the staff, who proposed us a very intersiting day-trip and to drive us at the bus station very early in the morning.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability