HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Nina Mostar

Hostel

Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 41-25 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The room and facilities were above the standard I expect for a hostel and we were treated like part of the family. The hostel is linked to a bar in Mostar where one of the owners told us all about Mostar, the history and identity of the place. That was a fantastic experience as you learnt so much from this individual. Also, the hostel runs a day trip around southern Bosnia. This was again informative and fascinating. We visited places we would have not seen with the aid of Hostel Nina and its guide. The Hostel also provided transport to Dubrovnik and sorted out accommodation there as well. I would definately suggest staying with Hostel Nina. The experience they provide is a personal one where you really to get know the identity of Bosnia in an informative and impartial way.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, good accommodation, nice location, good value for money.

Disliked: As it was a guesthouse, there were stuff from other people in the bathroom, but that's not really an issue.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliest owners, very helpful, clean rooms and bathrooms, great value for money

Disliked: Cold at night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hospitality

Disliked: Some kind of a living room

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very little. They provide free transport too and from the bus station, but there is little else to recommend it.

Disliked: It was out of season, so It certainly was not their fault that there was no atmosphere at the hostel. However, they were not very friendly and I felt rather like I was intruding on their home (the hostel is in a family home). Although it is not a million miles away from the old town (about 10 mins walk) there appear to be many other places that are much closer. I stayed in 2 rooms at the hostel, one of which was a double with 2 twin beds. This was one of the the most depressing rooms I have seen in a hostel. It didn't even have curtains or a blind on the window. There was no basin and the beds would be too short if you are much over 6 foot tall (which I am).

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Outstanding value & helpful staff that offered to drive us to bus station at 6:30AM.

Disliked: Nothing major - A bedside lamp would have been nice as an alternative to the very bright ceiling lamp.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and unlike most hostels, they were not chasing my money as soon as I arrived. I just paid when I was ready. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and spacious. Plenty of hot water too. No issues with wifi either. They even took me on a tour into the surrounding towns and mountains which was great. Gave me a lift back to the bus station also.

Disliked: Might have been a little bit noisy at times with a baby living in the house, but kids....

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good sized rooms and comfy beds, and only a short walk into the centre of Mostar. Friendly welcome, parking is very useful.

Disliked: Difficult to find if driving and coming from Sarajevo due to one way system in Mostar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was great! Centrally located, and Nina and her family couldn't have been happier to help us. We learnt so much about the Bosnian war from Nina's husband Jacob. And Nina's mum was so happy to drop us to the bus station when it was time to leave! Not to mention that upon arrival, we were greeted with a bowl of fruit, freshly grown in the property garden!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money, nice clean spacious rooms, free computer and wifi, good location. The owners were great, they brought us pancakes and juice on arrival! They also picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability