HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Nina Mostar Hostel

Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 41-50 of 70 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nina and her family are amazing. They go above and beyond, which is what always sets a hostel apart from others. The tours they organize are phenomenal and they really do care about your stay in Mostar! The bar cafe that Zika owns is great as well! Not only is the first drink free, but it's only one euro per after that! He's great to talk to, very personable and friendly! You also get a fantastic view of the bridge and river.

Disliked: The only negative was the bed, as it was an old metal frames bed with a very thin foam mattress on top. However I think it was added to accommodate me being able to stay, so I can't really complain! All the other beds are great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice helpful staff. Clean and possible to use kitchen if needed. Near to old bridge. The garden isn't much to speak about, mainly used by the family and you feel you intrude on their premises.Overall highly recomandable hostel.

Disliked: Useless garden

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nina Hostel is great. The staff are some of the best I have come across and Zika and his tours are amazing. You can not get a better experience of Mostar than the one you get with Zika. From the tours, to the friendliness to the cost, Mostar is a must and Nina Hostel is the place

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Nina's a great host and her husband Žika is a Mostar local who will give you a tour of the city, relating his personal take on the war, as well as showing you all the major sights of this awesome town. Also, I was dropped off at the train station when I left.

Disliked: Couldn't connect my phone to their wifi, however there is a computer provided with a web connection.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The room and facilities were above the standard I expect for a hostel and we were treated like part of the family. The hostel is linked to a bar in Mostar where one of the owners told us all about Mostar, the history and identity of the place. That was a fantastic experience as you learnt so much from this individual. Also, the hostel runs a day trip around southern Bosnia. This was again informative and fascinating. We visited places we would have not seen with the aid of Hostel Nina and its guide. The Hostel also provided transport to Dubrovnik and sorted out accommodation there as well. I would definately suggest staying with Hostel Nina. The experience they provide is a personal one where you really to get know the identity of Bosnia in an informative and impartial way.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, good accommodation, nice location, good value for money.

Disliked: As it was a guesthouse, there were stuff from other people in the bathroom, but that's not really an issue.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliest owners, very helpful, clean rooms and bathrooms, great value for money

Disliked: Cold at night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hospitality

Disliked: Some kind of a living room

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very little. They provide free transport too and from the bus station, but there is little else to recommend it.

Disliked: It was out of season, so It certainly was not their fault that there was no atmosphere at the hostel. However, they were not very friendly and I felt rather like I was intruding on their home (the hostel is in a family home). Although it is not a million miles away from the old town (about 10 mins walk) there appear to be many other places that are much closer. I stayed in 2 rooms at the hostel, one of which was a double with 2 twin beds. This was one of the the most depressing rooms I have seen in a hostel. It didn't even have curtains or a blind on the window. There was no basin and the beds would be too short if you are much over 6 foot tall (which I am).

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Outstanding value & helpful staff that offered to drive us to bus station at 6:30AM.

Disliked: Nothing major - A bedside lamp would have been nice as an alternative to the very bright ceiling lamp.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability