HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Nina Mostar

Hostel

Celebica 18, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 21-25 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Where do I start about this amazing place. The actual property and rooms were fantastic. Clean and felt like staying in a friends house (in the best way possible.) The garden/yard is beautiful and there's a kitchen if you want to use it.But the best part of this hostel is the family that runs it. Nina and Zika (and Nina's mother) are amazing hosts. They are the nicest, friendliest people that I know of in Mostar. They become not only your friends in Mostar but are like your family too. Every need and detail is seen too and they are the perfect hosts, right from the start when Nina greeted me when I checked in and told me to relax in the garden and she would make coffee for me.Zika is a fantastic guy. He's warm and friendly. He also used to be a bridge diver and lived in Mostar during the war. Without question and without a doubt you absolutely must join his walking tour (only for guests.) Do it even if it means rearranging your travel plans. He will tell what life was (and is) like for him in Mostar before, during, and after the war. He shows you things from his experiences. Things that no other tour will show you. It was one of the most moving, and interesting things I did on the trip. And I appreciate that Zika wants to share it with everyone. It's his life. Zika also does a full day trip in the outside areas of Mostar. I also recommend joining that one. There you will see several cities both old and new, swim in waterfalls, and eat amazing food. It's important to see the area for the beauty and strong history. If you do both trips it will be well worth it.Nina, Zika, and everyone else at Hostel Nina. Thanks so much. Staying with you was one of the highlights of my trip.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were amazing. Nina, her Mum and Dad are the loveliest people. This was the best customer service we have ever had at a hostel or at any hotel too. They know everything about the city and the tours were great. I highly recommend them. The room are huge with loads of space. The whole hostel was immaculate. I would stay at Nina's hostel again in a heart beat.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The owners are lovely - they are very helpful, picked me up and dropped me off at the station, gave a free welcome drink and organised a trip around Bosnia to see the Kravice Waterfalls. The place itself is very clean and the room I had was large and very spacious. It's only a short walk into town and is near to all the major sites, so is very convenient.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like cleanliness and character who is very helpful.

Disliked: I have not a cupboard or something like that.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They gave us a heater when it was chilly and a welcome snack with water when we arrived. It was close to the sights once we found it. They came and showed us the way when we called which was really nice. Computer available.

Disliked: Towels were small and thin- bathroom was a bit messy with personal effects. Europen shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and honest. We booked for a 4 beds dormitor and received 2 double rooms. Owner very helpful. Perfect location. Good for parking.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very cleam, family are very nice

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Highly recommend this hostel!!! It probably more like a guest house as there isn't a common room as such but an area with a few seats and computer. The common room is in their bar by the old bridge in town. Good beer there! We had a private double room which was huge! Towels and chocolates on our bed when we arrived. Hot showers. Computer and wifi. Nina and her family are wonderful hosts, really welcoming and warm people. Her husband's tours are a must do. Location is also excellent. 5 mins walk to the old bridge. And if you need a lift from the bus station they can pick you up. Nice after a long day travelling. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The host is fantastic and picks you up and drops you off at the bus station. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfy, it is really close to the old bridge and the shower was hot.

Disliked: The wifi connection didn't work with iPad and mobile devices but they have a good PC which you can use free of charge.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The family at Nina are so lovely and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. The tour of the city about the war history etc was exceptional!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability