HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Los Salares Guesthouse

zona sur chajrahuasi calle ecuador, Tupiza, Bolivia

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 82%

Location 67%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Dry Cleaning"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tupiza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 82%

Location 67%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good standards for bolivia and reasonable value. relaxed and simple, yet everything you need. staff were nice and gave good information. good terrace.

Disliked: a fair bit out of town. no fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super friendly staff. Magaly explained everything of the hotel and offered tours to the Salar de Uyuni. Our room was good-sized and we got towels from the Hostel. The bathroom was also nice and clean.Breakfast was good and freshly made every morning.We did the 4-day-tour to the Salar with Los Salares and it was really great!!

Disliked: Laundry service is a bit expensive (15B/ kilo), but really good!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place was so lovely and clean. Showers were lovely and hot,breakfast was good for Bolivia. Owner waited up for us for 3 hours in the early hours of the morning on a freezing day to meet us and take us to the hostel from the bus stationBooked a fantastic 4 day 3 night salt flat tour with them, and got a discount by staying with them.Everyone was so helpful. Booked onward bus journey to la Paz for us.... Nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean rooms.

Disliked: Breakfast starts too late. No free internet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is sooo clean, and they clean it constantly. The breakfast was nice and varied each day with either the typical bread and jam, or eggs one day and pancakes another. This place is definitely of hotel standards.

Disliked: Was a bit quiet when we stayed, but it was relaxing.There is no fridge to store food in, although there is a kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel was clean and Tidy

Disliked: As soon as we decided to book a tour through another company, the owner and staff turned horrible. They were nice to us at the start but when they found out we'd booked a salt flats tour with another company, they:- kicked out our friends claiming they were fully booked when they definitely were not as we stayed on further and clearly there were vacant rooms- couldn't speak English anymore when Santos the owner spoke very good English at the start (even explaining the tour in full English).- provided stale bread for breakfast as opposed to pancakes etc on the first day prior to them finding out we'd booked tour elsewhere- Totally ignored us and were blatantly rude as we'd come and go from the hostel

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's clean, hot showers and it's quiet.

Disliked: Only stay here if you are 100% positive you are going to do a tour with them. We were a group of 4 and decided to do a tour with Valle Hermoso, and once we told Santos, he basically kicked us out. The staff's mood completely changed, when we asked to stay another night they lied to us and told us they were full. We then checked hostelbookers and sure enough, there were rooms available. We stayed at Valle Hermoso and it was so much better, staff were engaging, rooms were fine and there were more travellers to converse with. On the morning we were leaving for the tour, the Valle Hermoso Tour driver went to pick up 2 other people coming on the tour, and they were turned away by Santos, claiming they had issues with the 2 guests. He threatened to call the police, again lying to everyone about the hostel being full, and generally being a weirdo. There are many other tour operators in Tupiza to go with, don't trust this weirdo.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Cheap private rooms. Great tours available. Wonderful staff on the tour.

Disliked: A little far out of town. Have to pay for wifi and only available at certain times.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff and we took the salt flats tour with them, it was brilliant. Do the tour with these guys!

Disliked: Bit far out of the town but not really a problem for us.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice owners who make you feel welcome, and the comfiest beds in the world! Hard to get out of in the morning. Handy for the bus station.

Disliked: Quite cold OUT of the bed! Bit further to restaurants etc. but ok to walk it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability