HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Torre

Guesthouse

Avenida Chichas N 220, Tupiza, Bolivia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tupiza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 11-10 of 10 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, comfy beds

Disliked: I had booked a room in dorm, but upon arrival there were no more free beds. So I had to stay in a private room, where I paid almost the double.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast. Booking for tours of the Salt Flats available right at this hotel- great tour with only four travelers, vehicle in excellent condition, safe driver, and delicious food.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was great (bread, jam/butter, yogurt, fruit, coffee)! Bed in dorm was comfy and larger than normal. I was able to book the salt flat tour with their tour company directly and had a great 4 day tour.

Disliked: It was winter and quite cold in Tupiza during my stay and there is no heat in the rooms...but I was able to have an extra blanket. No WiFi or computer to use.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was spacious and clean.

Disliked: Shower wasn't very hot and no wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good hostel for Tupiza. Interesting decor. A mixup with our room at first but it was rectified. Good value for the money. Quite decent breakfast included. Booke 4 day Salt flats tour with them and it was fantastic..recommend it highly.

Disliked: some of the rooms a bit dark

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpfl & friendly.Great breakfast

Disliked: drunken people returning @ 1am!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the ownern were incredible helpful and even organised a spontaneous BBQ, they gace up tipps how to cross the border und how to get to tupiza in the best way.. awesome familiy!thanks a lot!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location was very good.

Disliked: Vert substandard room, no windows except ones opening onto the main corridor and kitchen area so very dark, no natural light, very noisy and room periodically full of cooking smells. Room was on suite but again one entire wall was a window opening on to the communal hall so perfect for exhibitionists as it was quite easy to see trhough when the light was on. Also no lock on window till we complained. Overall this room would be acceptable at half the price.Go to the Miru hotel accross the road, far superior and better value.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tour agency of this place is very good. We did the Salar tour with them and according to what other people told us this is one of the better ones, and good value for money.

Disliked: Rooms around a noisy central hall with no outer windows.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location and helpful staff. The owner is a doctor, and I got sick here so he helped me get back on my feet. Also did our 4 days tupiza/uyuni tour with their agency which was great!

Disliked: No WiFi, we did have a window but not to the outside

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability