HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Traveler's Guesthouse Sucre Hostel

Kilometro 7, 242, Sucre, Bolivia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.11USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sucre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating


29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has hot water when u can figure out the confusing system and the wifi works well

Disliked: For starters toilet paper is not provided and instead you have to buy some off them. What a joke!!!!! Toilet paper is always provided free in your accommodation. I also booked a double bed private room online for my partner and i but were given a room with 4 single beds as bunks. When i queried this there was no explanation solution or apology given. The whole place is quite rundown. The door to our room didnt lock either so we had to shove a table against it for security

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very friendly, great equipment, nice location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good Valle, Location, helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere and location

Disliked: Omar please sleep in bed in room 4

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simple but very comfortable, safe and friendly. The room's are a reasonable size with views out onto the park. The hostel is about a 10 minute walk to the main plaza.The staff were very helpful with regards to booking taxis, opening reception late or early for departure and generally assisting with tourist info.Hostel also has a fully equipped kitchen with storage space.

Disliked: The hot water in the shared bathrooms is less than perfect. Hot water is attainable but the pressure is quite weak.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: /

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazing kitchen, probably one of the best I've seen in sth America so far.

Disliked: Wifi isn't so great. Pretty bad all over Bolivia, so not really a proper downfall.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Es war keine freundliche oder besser keine einladende Atmosphäre. Es gab auch keinen Aufenthaltsraum. Zur Begrüßung gab es die Schlüssel hingeworfen und das war's. Keine Map, keine grobe Erklärung zum Hostel, gar nichts. Unsere Matratze im DZ war keine Matratze mehr. Diese ähnelte einem tiefem Tal und links und rechts das Hochgebirge. Auf Nachfrage, ob er, wenn er noch eine hat, was er bejahte, sie austauschen kann, meiner der Besitzer - kein Problem. Aber weder über den Tag noch am frühen Abend fand ein Austausch statt. Einfach alles sehr lieblos. Auch Klopapier wollte er einfach nie bereit stellen. Es gab in den knapp drei Tagen kein einziges mal Toipapier auf den Toiletten. Jeder lobt dieses Hostel in den höchsten Tönen! Wir können das leider nicht nach vollziehen und abere Erfahrung gemacht!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice patio, friendly and helpfull staff, location (in front of a big park and very close to the central square)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well equipped kitchen and onsite laundry service.

Disliked: Very slow wifi, worse than elsewhere in Sucre

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability