We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sucre hostels

Reviews of 7 Patas

Hostel | Calle Loa 525, Chuquisaca, Sucre, Bolivia N/A

92.2% Overall Rating

22 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Ellie Boyd thinks…

"Amazing hostel. It's in a great location for exploring Sucre, the staff were really helpful. There is an awesome kitchen and indoor and outdoor communal areas which is great for meeting other…"

Read all 7 Patas reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sucre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sucre

Gringo's Rincón Hostel
4.95 USD

Hostel 92.2% 50 reviews
Forastero Guest House
5.66 USD

Apartment 88.2% 110 reviews
Traveler´s Guesthouse
5.52 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 11 reviews
Hostal de Su Merced
31.11 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 7 reviews
KulturCafe Berlin
7.78 USD

Hostel 91.2% 38 reviews
Wasi Masi
7.07 USD

Apartment 77.0% 72 reviews
CADENA
7.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
HI Sucre
6.40 USD

Hostel 62.6% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '7 Patas'

Atmosphere
89.1%
Location
97.3%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.2%
Value
99.1%
Safety
92.7%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Poulsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great courtyard area

Disliked: Smoking anywhere on property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie Boyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel. It's in a great location for exploring Sucre, the staff were really helpful. There is an awesome kitchen and indoor and outdoor communal areas which is great for meeting other travellers. I stopped off at this hostel twice during my trip as I felt so at home there. Without doubt stay here.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 宿のスタッフは親切で英語が普通に通じます。 到着してすぐに町の観光情報を教えてくれました。 Wi-Fiも問題なく使えて、温かいシャワーも24時間使えます。 キッチンも充実してるので、近くのメルカドで食材買って自由に調理もできますよ。

Disliked: トイレとシャワーが同じなので、シャワー使ってるとトイレに行けない。。。

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marie Miethe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: They have a beautiful inner court where everyone can hang out and have BBQ.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are good, good location , lovely building, use of kitchen, very good hot water.

Disliked: Couldn't fault the hostel. Some of the guest however liked the sound of their own voices and it was difficult to relax with their all day noise. They did however quieten down around 11:30 - 12:00

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure, good location, helpful staff, clean rooms, kitchen

Disliked: Toilet is in the shower. No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was great hot water, clean kitchen, nice matrimonial rooms, the common areas were cleaned daily, and the staff was very helpful. They offered tours, but when our budget was addressed they were happy to explain to us activities in the area that we could reach via public transportation.

Disliked: Not the best wifi, but you could check email.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Robson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen, helpful staff, all around great value

Disliked: Wifi is INCREDIBLY slow and drops out a lot

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Great shower. Specious room and common area. I really liked this place for the first time in Bolivia. Wifi works perfect as well. Located in the heart of the town and everything is within walking distance. You can also buy light snacks and drinks in the hostel (the shop next door).

Disliked: Mattress was a real crap! If you can take lower bank, that's would be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely hostel with nice big dorm rooms and a really well equipped kitchen (two fridges!). Also reall great location for the center and feels safe.

Disliked: The mattresses aren't the best we've come across. Also it would be nice to have lockers in the rooms (although you can leave valuables in the hostel safe at reception).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rocio Bravo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Rocio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, the location was great and the hostel was very clean! I also liked having access to a kitchen and open social areas.

Disliked: I wish they had smoke-free areas. Too much smoke everywhere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big kitchen to cook including 2 refrigerators and an oven, market nearby, very clean, friendly staff, hot and enough showers

Disliked: no breakfast available, but with shops and market nearby that is no problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selcuk Erol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Selcuk would recommend this property

Liked: I ended up staying here 7 days. The staff is so helpful. My bag got stolen in an internet cafe in sucre. The hostal staff came with me to the police office and then to a radio station to offer prize for my passports. And eventually I found my passport. I could have not if they were not so helpful to me. Besides clean showers, large patio, big kitchen and convenient location

Disliked: If you are sensitive to street noise get one of the rooms away from the street.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really nice house, with a big communal area and open space. It's also located really good within the city.

Disliked: The reception is not 24 hours, we had to wait in the morning until someone leaving the hostel let us in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent cooking facilities with very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location to the main square as well as the brilliant and enormous local food market.

Disliked: Slight confusion over which room was booked on their part which involved us having to move. Not a big deal but slightly annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mehul Shah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Mehul would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've stayed in! 7 Patas is a wonderful hostel and I had 3 amazing weeks there over Christmas and New Year. I stayed in the six bed and ten bed dorms and both were very spacious, with lots of light, comfortable beds and plenty of electrical power points. The bathrooms had good water and were always clean. The kitchen is big and well stocked with cutlery, crockery and pans. It has a hob, oven, kettle, toaster and large fridge/freezer. There are lots of common areas both indoor and outdoor, a BBQ, dining room and cable tv. And the wifi was reliable, unlike many places in Bolivia! The hostel is also really well located, a couple of blocks from the main square and very close to the market. But the main memory will be the people. It is a family run hostel, run mainly by two brothers and a sister. They were so helpful and incredibly friendly (but not in an overbearing way). Amongst other thing, a few moments stand out: On Christmas day they laid on a huge surprise breakfast platter. They were happy to lend us towels when we forgot to collect our laundry. They gave me a DVD to watch if I had time and when I mentioned I had nothing to watch it on, a DVD player miraculously appeared in the lounge the next day! And on our last day they offered to drive us to the bus station and see us off. 7 Patas just had a great atmosphere, backed up with excellent facilities and excellent value for money. It made my stay in Sucre one of the most memorable of my time in South America.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Wiggans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2013 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, lots of outside space to spend in the sun. Very clean and excellent showers.

Disliked: It wasn't always that easy to find staff, but they were very helpful when you did.


See all Sucre hostels