HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 7 Patas Hostel Sucre Hostel

Loa 525, Sucre, Bolivia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sucre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Helpful staff, amazing location and very relaxed atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly communal hostel, the receptionist gave us some suggestions of things to do in the area. Showers are nice and hot, good hostel for the price you pay compared to others Bolivia.

Disliked: The private rooms have ultra thin net curtains which means you can see straight in when the light is on. The kitchen could use another set of hobs!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location Meeting other travellers helpful staff

Disliked: Noise at night but must remember it is a hostel and lots of young backpackers

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, lovely building and really friendly, hopeful staff.

Disliked: One. There is not set smoking area. This meant that our room filled with the small of smoke at night. There is plenty of space to have a set smoking area and I think it would help this place a lot.Two. The wifi was barely useable the minute more than one person was using it. This isn't a 'Bolivian thing' or even a 'Sucre thing' and many cafes around the town had good wifi - wifi is super important for travellers so I think the hostel would really benefit from sorting this out.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central, cheap, decent sized kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great courtyard area

Disliked: Smoking anywhere on property

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 宿のスタッフは親切で英語が普通に通じます。到着してすぐに町の観光情報を教えてくれました。Wi-Fiも問題なく使えて、温かいシャワーも24時間使えます。キッチンも充実してるので、近くのメルカドで食材買って自由に調理もできますよ。

Disliked: トイレとシャワーが同じなので、シャワー使ってるとトイレに行けない。。。

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing hostel. It's in a great location for exploring Sucre, the staff were really helpful. There is an awesome kitchen and indoor and outdoor communal areas which is great for meeting other travellers. I stopped off at this hostel twice during my trip as I felt so at home there. Without doubt stay here.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They have a beautiful inner court where everyone can hang out and have BBQ.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms are good, good location , lovely building, use of kitchen, very good hot water.

Disliked: Couldn't fault the hostel. Some of the guest however liked the sound of their own voices and it was difficult to relax with their all day noise. They did however quieten down around 11:30 - 12:00

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability