HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jodanga Backpackers Hostel Santa Cruz Hostel

Barrio Los Choferes, Calle El Fuerte # 1380, Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 76%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.17USD
  • Luggage Room 1.60USD
  • Towel 1.60USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: <br /><br /><br /><br /> If you plan to arrive LATE IN THE NIGHT (after midnight and before 6.30am) remember to BOOK FOR THE NIGHT BEFORE, our check in time is at 2.00pm. <br /><br /> Ex. Arrival 17/6 at 3am, you must book for the 16/6. <br /><br /><br /><br /> Please inform us about CHANGES in your BOOKING or about CANCELLATIONS at least 48 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL via email (free of charges). After this date, charges to your Credit Card will be applied up to the FULL COST OF THE RESERVATION. Cancellations or changes made by phone can not be accepted. <br /><br /><br /><br /> We will verify and preauthorize the full amount to your CREDIT CARD, but we do not charge it! If the card DOESN`T WORK, the BOOKING is NOT VALID. <br /><br /><br /><br /> NO CHECK-IN BEFORE 2PM (we need to clean the rooms first!) You may leave your stuff in the storage room though and use our communal areas or come back later. <br /><br /><br /><br /> PAYMENT IS DUE AT ARRIVAL. We accept cash, Visa and MasterCard.Valid PASSPORT ID REQUIRED ON CHECK-IN. <br /><br /><br /><br /> CHECK OUT is at 11AM <br /><br /><br /><br /> For GROUPS (more than 4 pax) the property will charge the outstanding balance on your credit card. Only if you CANCEL OR CHANGE YOUR RESERVATION UP TO 4 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL (local time) the balance will be refunded <br /><br /><br /><br /> FAMILIES TRAVELLING with children under the age of 16 are required to BOOK PRIVATE ROOMS. <br /><br /><br /><br /> CHILDREN under the age of 16 are UNABLE to be accommodated IN SHARED DORMITORIES. <br /><br /><br /><br /> If you need to CHECK OUT LATE IN THE NIGHT (after midnight and before 6.30am) you need to INFORM RECEPTION IN ADVANCE (before 10:30PM) so we can arrange check out. <br /><br /><br /><br /> Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behavior towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions. <br /><br /><br /><br /> Jodanga Backpackers Hostel belongs to Hostelling International but please notice that the HI cards discounts don’t apply to bookings placed on HostelBookers, you can use the HI website.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Cruz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 76%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 22 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed in very cool en suite rooms made out of old shipping containers.

Disliked: Quite a long walk from the centre but taxis are cheap.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool and bar

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, nicely decorated and laid out. Helpful and nice staff. Excellent breakfasts. Decent sized swimming pool.

Disliked: The bed was very creaky and the powerpoints face downwards so most international adapters will fall out.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast with fruit, eggs and juice as well as toast, butter and jam. Met some nice people there and had bar with happy hour. A hot and powerful shower, good wifi connection. Well equipped kitchen. Clean and pool and table football on offer. Plus lockers for security.

Disliked: Had to make your own bed and my sheets were clean but had funny marks on. Also had to pay for storing your bag (not on day you check in/out) but days in between.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: unreliable internet

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cleanliness, the swimming pool. Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good Breakfast, nice pool and bar area, chilled and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spotless. The pool was nice. Well equiped kitchen. The staff was very helpful. We had a problem where a staff member accidentally threw out some of our labled food, and they replaced it right away.

Disliked: one concern was that there was no way to contact the front desk from the private rooms across the road. We had someone banging on the door to get into the private rooms area for 20 minutes. We didn't know who he was, and he wouldn't respond to me when I asked who he was. We were essentally trapped in this area until he went away. It turned out to be a taxi driver for another guest, but he was really early. It would have been nice to be able to call for assistance.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and modern hostel with perfect facilities and complimentary breakfast. Dorms are spacious and clean.

Disliked: Little bit outside the center. Close to bus terminal though.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean and tidy and there was a fan in the room which was awesome in the heat. It was in a quiet location and was super quiet at night to sleep. The breakfast was OK.

Disliked: We found the staff to be pretty unfriendly and unhelpful. We were also not in the main building - we were over the road which was quiet but not as clean as the rest of the hostel and there was no wi-fi which meant you had to go back over the road which is a complete pain in the ass. It felt very excluded over there and the book exchange system is terrible. Two books for one or you can exchange one book, as well as 30Bs for another one.....!

Check Availability