HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Curichal Hostel Rurrenabaque Hostel

Calle Comercio, 1490, Rurrenabaque, Bolivia

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 66%

Location 70%

Safety 70%

Staff 75%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rurrenabaque?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 66%

Location 70%

Safety 70%

Staff 75%

Value 74%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This hostel is good for anyone who doesn't mind how clean things are (aren't). Room wasn't sound proof at all, with just fly screen on windows. Door was only lockable on inside with a flimsy hook. good for one night only - we were happy to leave.

Disliked: Lack of security in rooms. Cockroach in shower

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great hostel with a good atmosphere, the common areas were excellent and the breakfast in the morning good.

Disliked: My single bed was on a huge lean and I felt like i was going to fall out of it all night, the communal bathrooms were not the cleanest but nothing to bad.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Outdoor area and pool

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good DVD collection.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work, bed was horrible, pillow could be mistaken for a rock, sheets were stained, kitchen was limited.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice hammock area

Disliked: Rooms not the cleanest. Cold shower even though I paid extra for a private room.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loads of hammocks, pool, bar, relaxed vibe

Disliked: Tried to leave at 5.30am but no one was on reception and the gate was locked so we couldn't get out. Luckily after 5 mins of knocking on doors someone emerged to let us out! Cold shower too.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room ok but expensive as rather basic.

Disliked: Out of town a bit. Very basic . Wi-fi wasn't working. Staff not interested. Basic kitchen. Flooded on morning I left.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful. The beds were also pretty comfortable.

Disliked: The locks on the bathrooms are not really good and the breakfast is very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hammock area, bar on site so you can get drinks without going out, pool table, tv with dvds, hot shower

Disliked: Ran out of breakfast before the service was meant to end meaning we had no breakfast. The guy on duty said 'we've run out of bread' and shrugged his shoulders instead of offering to remedy it. Not ok for an out of town hostel. This is the furthest hostel from the centre of town. Found cheaper in a better location and with wifi that works in the rooms. Our room also had dead mosquitos on the walls surrounded by shoe marks, where people had obviously used their shoes to kill them - why has this not been cleaned?!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bar; Fan in room; Free wifi. Nice staff. Hammocks!

Disliked: No proper windows, wifi signal bit weak in our room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability