HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Los Tucanes de Rurre

Guesthouse | Av. Aniceto s/n, Esq. Bolivar, Rurrenabaque, Bolivia 00000

74.1% Overall Rating

32 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/01/2013)

"The hammocks in the garden area were great. One member of staff were very helpful though not many speak English."

Read all Los Tucanes de Rurre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rurrenabaque?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rurrenabaque

Ambaibo Backpackers Hotel
11.31 USD

Hostel 71.4% 3 reviews
Tuki Backpackers Hostel
8.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
El Curichal Hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 74.1% 21 reviews
La Isla de los Tucanes Hotel
28.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Los Tucanes de Rurre'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
68.8%
Value
74.4%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hammocks in the garden area were great. One member of staff were very helpful though not many speak English.

Disliked: Though it´s not a part hostel it still had lots of too-ing and fro-ing so if you want a great night sleep, this may not be the place for you if you are a light sleeper but I was fine.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2012

Liked: Good location but the town is very small so all hostels have a good location.

Disliked: Staff attempted to overcharge the cost of the room and i had to get the reservation confirmation out to show actual cost of room. Wifi doesnt work. Mould in the shower. Paint peeling off the walls. For the same price other hostels in the town are better.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Audrey Rich

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2012

Liked: Bed bugs

Disliked: Very unhelpful

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, good bed, working fan.

Disliked: No towels

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money- you pay for what you get.

Disliked: Average breakie, hot in rooms! Didn´t give us the room we booked.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

cheryl johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: decent wifi, clean enough, hot shower!

Disliked: Breakfast was terrible! Stale bun, no milk... Pretty woeful!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Courtney Fraser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2012 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Colourful with lots of posters of Toucans.

Disliked: They time your shower and if you go over a certain limit you get charged extra.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good common areas: quite a few comfy seats and some hammocks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Marion Heining

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012

Liked: The hostal is ok, don't expect much but they have ok rooms with van and hot showers. It's quit clean and has a cool look with the hammocks and the patio. But if there people partying it means you can hear everything and no sleep...

Disliked: Breakfast was really bad. They gave us really old bread.. while they just got new fresh bread from the bakery both days (stayed there 2 nights).. and little jam and butter...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi - when it worked. Hot showers. Good location

Disliked: Breakfast is very average

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, room was okay

Disliked: only the room with bathroom was clean,on the second night we got a room with shared bathroom which was located towards the noisy street and the room was very filthy

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Semyon Feldman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012

Liked: Hammocks and wifi.

Disliked: The hostel doesn´t know how to use hostelbookers.com so they didn´t receive our reservation. Unfortunately the room we wanted (with a bathroom) wasn´t available. We tried the shared bathroom and it´s really gross with no privacy, so we left after a few hours.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room and toilet, good common areas, cheap.

Disliked: poor breakfast, no english speaking staff, never recieved reservation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hammocks, friendly staff, good value for money.

Disliked: Very basic breakfast

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2011

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Not very friendly staff, seemed not very clean, very basic rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Grant Brown

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property is central and it was clean.

Disliked: Our booking was not received through hostelbookers and we were put up in a different hostel. Though we did stay here on our return and the hostel was worth staying in, adequate on all amenities but not outstanding.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Treby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: nice courtyard with hammocks etc, friendly staff, in the centre of town.

Disliked: very loud street noise.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fan in the room

Disliked: no swimming pool? Also booked a double room and got a twin

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Simkiss

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Size of the rooms, the hammocks in the garden and wifi

Disliked: Breakfast could be improved its just bread buns and jam

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Fish

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and beds, nice relaxation area and lots of hammocks. Breakfast is the standard bread and jam with tea and coffee which is fine. The people that run the place are lovely. We went back to stay here after our time in the jungle.

Disliked: Ceiling of our bathroom was very damp the 2nd time we stayed bu this didn´t bother us much.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011

Liked: Pool table

Disliked: no hot water.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gordon Pittendrigh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2011 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: central and tropical

Disliked: very early closing of breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent rooms, close to centre of town,

Disliked: Cold showers in both private rooms we stayed in. Staff a bit unfriendly, espesially when it came to ordering drinks at the bar. Told me they had no coffee then served a local guy one 2 minutes later

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothng fancy, just what we needed

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dean Finch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: friendly receptionist, convenient location, cheap.

Disliked: dirty room and linen. noise from other rooms due to paper thin walls, no hot water.