HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Los Tucanes de Rurre Guesthouse

Av. Aniceto Arce, s/n, Esq. Bolivar, Rurrenabaque, Bolivia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 61%

Location 90%

Safety 76%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Not Included"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rurrenabaque?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 61%

Location 90%

Safety 76%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very central and very handy for us getting to the office for the jungle tour.

Disliked: The room was really hot and although there was a fan we were nervous to put it on cause it was going at such a speed and looked like it could come out of the ceiling. The guy on reception when we arrived has no eng4 but was saying we had to pay 50 bob each for the night whereas I had an email from hostelbookers saying we owed a balance of 127 Bob.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hammocks in the garden area were great. One member of staff were very helpful though not many speak English.

Disliked: Though it´s not a part hostel it still had lots of too-ing and fro-ing so if you want a great night sleep, this may not be the place for you if you are a light sleeper but I was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location but the town is very small so all hostels have a good location.

Disliked: Staff attempted to overcharge the cost of the room and i had to get the reservation confirmation out to show actual cost of room. Wifi doesnt work. Mould in the shower. Paint peeling off the walls. For the same price other hostels in the town are better.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good hostel, good bed, working fan.

Disliked: No towels

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed bugs

Disliked: Very unhelpful

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Value for money- you pay for what you get.

Disliked: Average breakie, hot in rooms! Didn´t give us the room we booked.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Colourful with lots of posters of Toucans.

Disliked: They time your shower and if you go over a certain limit you get charged extra.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: decent wifi, clean enough, hot shower!

Disliked: Breakfast was terrible! Stale bun, no milk... Pretty woeful!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good common areas: quite a few comfy seats and some hammocks.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostal is ok, don't expect much but they have ok rooms with van and hot showers. It's quit clean and has a cool look with the hammocks and the patio. But if there people partying it means you can hear everything and no sleep...

Disliked: Breakfast was really bad. They gave us really old bread.. while they just got new fresh bread from the bakery both days (stayed there 2 nights).. and little jam and butter...

Check Availability