HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

Hostal Provenzal 90%

Hostal Provenzal

Guesthouse
Calle Murillo #1014 esq. Tarija
Atmosphere
68%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
88%
Location
98%
Safety
100%
Staff
84%
Value
94%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Provenzal

07 Dec 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Right in the center, really nice rooms with clean bathroom and helpfull staff.

would recommend this property

20 Nov 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly staff, good sized room, nice location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Provenzal reviews

HI-Onkel.Inn 1886 80%

HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

Hostel
Calle Colombia, Galeria Colonial
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
75%
Location
90%
Safety
87%
Staff
72%
Value
80%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

16 May 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Really chilled which is nice if you have altitude sickness. Lovely warm duvets (the only hostel ever where i have had a divet!) Nice breakfast, common areas.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The location is good and the room and wc were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all HI-Onkel.Inn 1886 reviews

Hotel Las Brisas 84%

Hotel Las Brisas

Hotel
Calle Illampu 742
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
80%
Location
87%
Safety
91%
Staff
85%
Value
82%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

15 Oct 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Paintings in the rooms.

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2013 91%

Very cute room & setting.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Las Brisas reviews

Hotel Fuentes 80%

Hotel Fuentes

Hotel
Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
77%
Location
89%
Safety
85%
Staff
77%
Value
78%

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fuentes

28 Jan 2014 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The location

06 May 2013 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Fuentes reviews

Hotel LP Columbus 73%

Hotel LP Columbus

Hotel
Av. Illimani esq. Plaza del Stadium No 1990
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
80%
Location
53%
Safety
93%
Staff
73%
Value
60%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel LP Columbus

08 Jun 2012 80%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very clean, modern, comfy bed & nice big tv. But you can find similar places closer to centro for half the price

Read all Hotel LP Columbus reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to La Paz

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to La Paz. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!