We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

88.1%
133 reviews Book Now 
1

Estrella Andina

Hostel
Illampu #716, La Paz, Bolivia 4321

129 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Estrella Andina

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Anne Harai
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anne would recommend this property 31 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the common areas really pleasant. I'd stay there every time I come to La Paz.

Belinda Farley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Belinda would recommend this property 15 August 2014

The murals on every wall - amazing. Breakfast each day was fantastic. Really helpful staff

87.7%
73 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Naira

Guesthouse
Plaza San Francisco -, Calle Sagarnaga 161, La Paz, Bolivia .

70 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Naira

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Buffet breakfast with eggs, pancakes, fresh juices, strong coffee is included; Location is perfect (right beside the church and on the main tourist street). Hot showers, large rooms on a courtyard, super clean and safe. Internet was fast. I wouldn't describe this place as a hostel... it's more like a nice hotel.

serena humphries
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
serena would recommend this property 11 February 2012

Great location, great shower with lots of hot water, excellent breakfasts and the cafe attached does really good food. We had a heater in the room which made it nice and warm and it was cleaned everyday. TV with good cable channels. The wifi worked well in the room.

87.2%
293 reviews Book Now 
3

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Comercio 1476, Esquina Bueno, (frente al Hostal Republica), La Paz, Bolivia .

273 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Its in a good location near the main square! The bathroom is provided with hot water as well as clean!

philipa day
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
45.7%
philipa would recommend this property 28 August 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the bar. Great atmosphere and decent food and drink, really liked the fact that travellers were working behind the bar.

86.5%
370 reviews Book Now 
4

Cruz de los Andes

Hostel
Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

352 out of 370 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz de los Andes

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Marieke Desmense
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Marieke would recommend this property 11 October 2014

I booked Cruz de los Andes to be sure to have a nice room in case I would get sick from the altitude (flying in directly from sea level). I did get sick and was happy to be in this clean private room with private bathroom.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2014

Very clean and well organised hostel. It almost felt more like a hotel! Breakfast was average, but that seems to be the norm in Bolivia, just bread and jam and quinoa cereal.

85.0%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

Residencial Latino

Hostel
Calle Junin nº 857, Entre Catacora y Sucre, La Paz, Bolivia 591

74 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Latino

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2014

The people manning the front desk are all extremely nice and helpful. The woman in charge of breakfast, however, is unnecessarily rude about rationing how much of each item you receive. (Only being allowed one cup of tea, a cup of juice, some yogurt, one piece of fruit, 2 pieces of bread, is more than adequate, but the way she goes about conveying this information makes her a close relative to Seinfeld's Soup Nazi.) Be forwarned--booking through hostelbookers means you'll pay exactly 12% more than booking through the property directly!

Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Stephen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Nice, big old property. Character. Stafff friendly, helpful. Stored bags when went to Amazon. Close to Plaza Murillo.

84.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Provenzal

Guesthouse
Murillo street # 1014, Tarija corner, Next to Oliver's travells, La Paz, Bolivia 57451

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Provenzal

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 82% Facilities - 75% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Lisa Findley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lisa would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Nice hotel, the cable TV is addictive after months on the road. Slightly better than average breakfast. Wifi wasn't great, and then I re-set the router and it worked better. Great location. There's an elevator so you don't have to schlep up stairs!

Kurt Easton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Kurt would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel is good, clean and great location. The tours desk on the ground level was excellent, great service and very helpful.

84.7%
162 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Sol Andino

Guesthouse
Calle Aroma, 6 Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 591

153 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol Andino

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 81%
Chelsea Frazier
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Chelsea would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Very clean (rooms cleaned every day, new towels daily). Very friendly staff and super helpful travel agent that helped us book several activities/tours/flights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean and a decent size. The night staff were very accommodating - I was ill during my stay due to picking up something in Peru and they helped organise room service and even got the chef to cook special food.

83.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Las Brisas

3 star Hotel
743 Illampu Street, Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2012

The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel. There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending a package to the UK, despite our limited Spanish she was very patient and friendly. The rooms with external windows are very light and much nicer than those with internal windows!

Robert Warwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Robert would recommend this property 16 April 2011

Good location, walking distance to most useful spots, including markets and the 4-corners restaurant area. Good value for money to stay in a private room. Very safe inside the hotel and there are loads of ATM's just outside the front door.

81.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
9

Bacoo Hostel

Hostel
Alto de la Alianza 693, La Paz, Bolivia 2591

32 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bacoo Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 84%
emmanuelle davigne
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
emmanuelle would recommend this property 22 April 2013

Just a few minute out of the main centre, nice panoramic view from the lounge and nice little garden Good atmosphere in the bar with music

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Excelente atencion y personal. El lugar es mucho mejor del que aparece en las fotos,

80.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Milton

2 star Hotel
Calle Illampu esquina Calderón, No. 1126-1130, La Paz, Bolivia .

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Milton

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 76% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Good for those that want to get some sleep, in a good area with lots going on. Breakfast was great - eggs, fruit, bread, jam, etc. Showers were hot, rooms were clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Wifi was gd for Bolivia. Breakfast was gd,scrabbled eggs, bread,fruit, yoguht and cereal. Staff spoke english.

La Paz

24 Hostels from 5.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.