We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

88.5%
135 reviews Book Now 
1

Estrella Andina

Hostel
Illampu #716, La Paz, Bolivia 4321

131 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Estrella Andina

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

Great location in La Paz and we had a lovely large room. Communication with the hotel to organize a 3am pick-up and check-in was also easy.

Anne Harai
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anne would recommend this property 31 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the common areas really pleasant. I'd stay there every time I come to La Paz.

87.7%
73 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Naira

Guesthouse
Plaza San Francisco -, Calle Sagarnaga 161, La Paz, Bolivia .

70 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Naira

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Buffet breakfast with eggs, pancakes, fresh juices, strong coffee is included; Location is perfect (right beside the church and on the main tourist street). Hot showers, large rooms on a courtyard, super clean and safe. Internet was fast. I wouldn't describe this place as a hostel... it's more like a nice hotel.

serena humphries
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
serena would recommend this property 11 February 2012

Great location, great shower with lots of hot water, excellent breakfasts and the cafe attached does really good food. We had a heater in the room which made it nice and warm and it was cleaned everyday. TV with good cable channels. The wifi worked well in the room.

86.9%
175 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Sol Andino

Guesthouse
Calle Aroma, 6 Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 591

166 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol Andino

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

This hostel was fantastic! lovely warm and decent/clean showers. one of the best breakfasts with fruit, cereal, yoghurt, egg, bread, good coffee. The staff were friendly.

Rebecca Earl
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The staff were great and arranged laundry for us. We arrived early from a night bus and they were quick to get the room ready for us and even let us have breakfast whilst we waited. The location was good and central to everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were clean with plenty of space and an ensuite bathroom with hot shower! Very nice after 3 days on the salt flats.

86.7%
299 reviews Book Now 
4

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Comercio 1476, Esquina Bueno, (frente al Hostal Republica), La Paz, Bolivia .

279 out of 299 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 80% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

Loved the bar ambiance, the ability to get food and drink placed on a tab to be paid at check-out (very convenient) and the shower facilities (with a separate part to keep clothes and towels hooked up).

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2015

As a solo traveller I got to meet people in the bar. If you don´t want to venture out into the city at night you don´t need to.

85.4%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Provenzal

Guesthouse
Murillo street # 1014, Tarija corner, Next to Oliver's travells, La Paz, Bolivia 57451

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Provenzal

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Lisa Findley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lisa would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Nice hotel, the cable TV is addictive after months on the road. Slightly better than average breakfast. Wifi wasn't great, and then I re-set the router and it worked better. Great location. There's an elevator so you don't have to schlep up stairs!

Kurt Easton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Kurt would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel is good, clean and great location. The tours desk on the ground level was excellent, great service and very helpful.

83.8%
375 reviews Book Now 
6

Cruz de los Andes

Hostel
Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

356 out of 375 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz de los Andes

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Marko Saje
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Marko would recommend this property 24 August 2015

Open and efficient staff. We used private with bathroom, clean and cozy enough with great facilities and very good wifi. Great breakfast. Very convenient location. Will definitely return.

luc bellemare
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
luc would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Original good looking rooms. Heater include in the price. Breakfast OK. Location very quiet and well situaded.

83.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Las Brisas

3 star Hotel
743 Illampu Street, Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2012

The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel. There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending a package to the UK, despite our limited Spanish she was very patient and friendly. The rooms with external windows are very light and much nicer than those with internal windows!

Robert Warwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Robert would recommend this property 16 April 2011

Good location, walking distance to most useful spots, including markets and the 4-corners restaurant area. Good value for money to stay in a private room. Very safe inside the hotel and there are loads of ATM's just outside the front door.

82.4%
94 reviews Book Now 
8

Residencial Latino

Hostel
Calle Junin nº 857, Entre Catacora y Sucre, La Paz, Bolivia 591

79 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Latino

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2014

The people manning the front desk are all extremely nice and helpful. The woman in charge of breakfast, however, is unnecessarily rude about rationing how much of each item you receive. (Only being allowed one cup of tea, a cup of juice, some yogurt, one piece of fruit, 2 pieces of bread, is more than adequate, but the way she goes about conveying this information makes her a close relative to Seinfeld's Soup Nazi.) Be forwarned--booking through hostelbookers means you'll pay exactly 12% more than booking through the property directly!

Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Stephen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Nice, big old property. Character. Stafff friendly, helpful. Stored bags when went to Amazon. Close to Plaza Murillo.

81.7%
54 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Milton

2 star Hotel
Calle Illampu esquina Calderón, No. 1126-1130, La Paz, Bolivia .

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Milton

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 December 2014

Great view over the city and really good location. Due to a miscommunication we got a room at the top floor while we actually payed for a room at the second floor. Luckily the staff didn't make a problem out of it and didn't charge us extra.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Good for those that want to get some sleep, in a good area with lots going on. Breakfast was great - eggs, fruit, bread, jam, etc. Showers were hot, rooms were clean.

80.6%
117 reviews Book Now 
10

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Hostel
Av. Las Americas #120, La Paz, Bolivia .

97 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers La Paz

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 76% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2015

The view from the private double is stunning. Worth far more than what you pay for the room. Beds are comfy, very clean.

Tessa Burton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tessa would recommend this property 11 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Loki, the highlights definitely had to be the bar and the bar staff! There was a fantastic view of the city from the bar, along with cheap drinks (happy hour 6-12!!), fantastic food and the funnesr bar staff! I don't know how they manage to do it ever day but they are such a laugh and keen to get everyone involved! Also appreciated the wristband tab system, saves you faffing about with change! Overall soooo much fun!

La Paz

24 Hostels from 4.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.