HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

87.7%
361 reviews Book Now 
1

Cruz de los Andes

Hostel
Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

344 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz de los Andes

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Kiara would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Loved the free buffet breakfast, and the hot showers. Also pretty good location, only 10 mins from San Francisco square - but it is uphill all the way!

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Tom would recommend this property 21 May 2014

Comfortable room with hot shower. Great breakfast and good facilities. The location is good and the staff are friendly.

87.7%
131 reviews Book Now 
2

Estrella Andina

Hostel
Illampu #716, La Paz, Bolivia 4321

127 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Estrella Andina

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

Location and mosaics in the rooms! Having Wi-Fi in the room was helpful and liked the variety at breakfast!

Kate Miles
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Kate would recommend this property 28 December 2013

Great bright decor with amazing murals all over the walls. Airport pickup, travel agent downstairs,great breakfast, reliable wifi in the room, excellent water pressure in shower.

87.3%
72 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Naira

Guesthouse
Plaza San Francisco -, Calle Sagarnaga 161, La Paz, Bolivia .

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Naira

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Buffet breakfast with eggs, pancakes, fresh juices, strong coffee is included; Location is perfect (right beside the church and on the main tourist street). Hot showers, large rooms on a courtyard, super clean and safe. Internet was fast. I wouldn't describe this place as a hostel... it's more like a nice hotel.

serena humphries
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
serena would recommend this property 11 February 2012

Great location, great shower with lots of hot water, excellent breakfasts and the cafe attached does really good food. We had a heater in the room which made it nice and warm and it was cleaned everyday. TV with good cable channels. The wifi worked well in the room.

87.3%
290 reviews Book Now 
4

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Comercio 1476, Esquina Bueno, (frente al Hostal Republica), La Paz, Bolivia .

270 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 82% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Matthew Davies
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 25 July 2014

This is a complete party hostel, perfect for someone like me travelling alone, and the staff are all very friendly and fun. The travel agents within the hostel is also first class.

Sara Correia
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Sara would recommend this property 13 April 2014

Breakfast till late. Good party atmosphere. Great tv/louge room. Even had room with hairdryers and straightners!!!

84.9%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Provenzal

Guesthouse
Murillo street # 1014, Tarija corner, Next to Oliver's travells, La Paz, Bolivia 57451

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Provenzal

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 83% Facilities - 75% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Lisa Findley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lisa would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Nice hotel, the cable TV is addictive after months on the road. Slightly better than average breakfast. Wifi wasn't great, and then I re-set the router and it worked better. Great location. There's an elevator so you don't have to schlep up stairs!

Kurt Easton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Kurt would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel is good, clean and great location. The tours desk on the ground level was excellent, great service and very helpful.

84.2%
88 reviews Book Now 
6

Residencial Latino

Hostel
Calle Junin nº 857, Entre Catacora y Sucre, La Paz, Bolivia 591

73 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Latino

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Stephen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Nice, big old property. Character. Stafff friendly, helpful. Stored bags when went to Amazon. Close to Plaza Murillo.

Michelle Koo
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Michelle would recommend this property 01 July 2014

The front office responded to emails ahead of time. I arrived in La Paz at 1 am and wanted to make sure they would be open and someone could let me in around 2 am. The rooms are kept very clean.

83.9%
152 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Sol Andino

Guesthouse
Calle Aroma, 6 Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 591

143 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol Andino

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Great location, we asked for a quiet room down the back. Helpful staff, looked after our bags whilst we went to Amazon and even served us breakfast at 4.45am before we got our flight.

Petr Rukavichnikov
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Petr would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Уютно, чисто, спокойно. На верхних этажах- отличный вид из окна, но душ очень простой, на нижних этажах- ванная комната удобнее, но вид из окна никакой. Хороший завтрак, предупредительный персонал.

83.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Las Brisas

3 star Hotel
743 Illampu Street, Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2012

The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel. There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending a package to the UK, despite our limited Spanish she was very patient and friendly. The rooms with external windows are very light and much nicer than those with internal windows!

Robert Warwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Robert would recommend this property 16 April 2011

Good location, walking distance to most useful spots, including markets and the 4-corners restaurant area. Good value for money to stay in a private room. Very safe inside the hotel and there are loads of ATM's just outside the front door.

81.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
9

Bacoo Hostel

Hostel
Alto de la Alianza 693, La Paz, Bolivia 2591

32 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bacoo Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 84%
emmanuelle davigne
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
emmanuelle would recommend this property 22 April 2013

Just a few minute out of the main centre, nice panoramic view from the lounge and nice little garden Good atmosphere in the bar with music

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Excelente atencion y personal. El lugar es mucho mejor del que aparece en las fotos,

80.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Milton

2 star Hotel
Calle Illampu esquina Calderón, No. 1126-1130, La Paz, Bolivia .

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Milton

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 76% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Good for those that want to get some sleep, in a good area with lots going on. Breakfast was great - eggs, fruit, bread, jam, etc. Showers were hot, rooms were clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Wifi was gd for Bolivia. Breakfast was gd,scrabbled eggs, bread,fruit, yoguht and cereal. Staff spoke english.

La Paz

24 Hostels from 5.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.