HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

Hostal Provenzal 90%

1. Hostal Provenzal

Guesthouse
Calle Murillo #1014 esq. Tarija

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 84%

Value 94%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Provenzal

07 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Right in the center, really nice rooms with clean bathroom and helpfull staff.

would recommend this property

20 Nov 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly staff, good sized room, nice location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Provenzal reviews
Estrella Andina Hostel 90%

2. Estrella Andina Hostel

Hostel
Calle Illampu 716

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

105 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Estrella Andina Hostel

26 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice hotel…

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location in La Paz and we had a lovely large room. Communication with the hotel to organize a 3am pick-up and check-in was also easy.

would recommend this property

Read all Estrella Andina Hostel reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers 86%

3. Wild Rover Backpackers

Hostel
Calle Comercio1476,

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 77%

Value 84%

88 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers

22 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Everything is so clean and the beds are comfy. Good breakfast times too.

would recommend this property

14 Jan 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The tour desks in the hostel are helpful with all tours including death road. When we arrived at 5am, hours before check in, the staff let us rest in a quiet tv room, have showers and get breakfast. The wifi was pretty good at this time, but not so great later in the day when everyone is awake. They do have a few computers for use though.

would recommend this property

Read all Wild Rover Backpackers reviews
Hostal Sol Andino 86%

4. Hostal Sol Andino

Hotel
Aroma St #6

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 81%

167 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol Andino

16 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The showers are hot and have great pressure. The double room actually came with a double bed and a twin bed. We were also able to check in early, which was a great relief after coming off a night bus.

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Sol Andino reviews
Hotel Las Brisas 84%

5. Hotel Las Brisas

Hotel
Calle Illampu 742

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

15 Oct 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Paintings in the rooms.

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2013 91%

Very cute room & setting.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Las Brisas reviews
Cruz de los Andes 83%

6. Cruz de los Andes

Guesthouse
216 Calle Aroma

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

161 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz de los Andes

23 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nice murals

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Cruz de los Andes is in a great location in La Paz, next to the witches markets and many restaurants. It is very clean, has a good breakfast and amazing showers!

would recommend this property

Read all Cruz de los Andes reviews
Hostal Isidoros 82%

7. Hostal Isidoros

Guesthouse
Calle Cobija Nro. 120

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

49 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Isidoros

06 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 31-40

great breakfast and happy staff. the room was spacious and you can rest quietlly there

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 18-24

Eduardo very friendly, always ready to help. Very nice to share breakfast with other guests. Nice common space with good wi Fi and maps of activities to do in La Paz. I celebrated my birthday there and I had a surprise, it was very cute !! My friend had a great time!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Isidoros reviews
Loki Backpackers La Paz 82%

8. Loki Backpackers La Paz

Hostel
Av. Las Americas #120

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 81%

Value 81%

47 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers La Paz

28 Aug 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Party vibe at nights is really cool. Bar and restaurant food always available for cheap prices.

28 Jun 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Food on site was very good

would recommend this property

Read all Loki Backpackers La Paz reviews
The Adventure Brew Hostel 82%

9. The Adventure Brew Hostel

Hostel
Av. Montes 503

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 77%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 85%

28 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Adventure Brew Hostel

29 Oct 2013 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The giant lockers, pancake breakfast, and very secure facility. The beer was really good too.

would recommend this property

19 Sep 2013 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Pancake breakfast and free beer is the best thing ever!! The location to the bus stop is a massive bonus. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Lots of facilities, good wifi and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all The Adventure Brew Hostel reviews
HI-Onkel.Inn 1886 80%

10. HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

Hostel
Calle Colombia, Galeria Colonial

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 72%

Value 80%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

16 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really chilled which is nice if you have altitude sickness. Lovely warm duvets (the only hostel ever where i have had a divet!) Nice breakfast, common areas.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location is good and the room and wc were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all HI-Onkel.Inn 1886 reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to La Paz

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to La Paz. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!