HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

90.1%
127 reviews Book Now 
1

Estrella Andina

Hostel
Illampu #716, La Paz, Bolivia 4321

124 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Estrella Andina

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

Location and mosaics in the rooms! Having Wi-Fi in the room was helpful and liked the variety at breakfast!

Kate Miles
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Kate would recommend this property 28 December 2013

Great bright decor with amazing murals all over the walls. Airport pickup, travel agent downstairs,great breakfast, reliable wifi in the room, excellent water pressure in shower.

88.9%
355 reviews Book Now 
2

Cruz de los Andes

Hostel
Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

338 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz de los Andes

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The staff was super friendly and always willing to help. Location also good. Few blocks from main plaza. Rooms very clean. We liked that we had wifi connection in the rooms.

Natasha Hutchinson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Natasha would recommend this property 02 March 2014

Spacious room, with lovely ensure - hot showers with high pressure - all day! Nice balcony overlooking the street, comfy bed. Decent breakfast and very friendly staff.

87.5%
286 reviews Book Now 
3

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Comercio 1476, Esquina Bueno, (frente al Hostal Republica), La Paz, Bolivia .

266 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 89% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Sara Correia
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Sara would recommend this property 13 April 2014

Breakfast till late. Good party atmosphere. Great tv/louge room. Even had room with hairdryers and straightners!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2013

Party place, but a big-hostel-type one...great for small groups, I guess, but not so much for solo travelers. Good food to order from their kitchen. Free pool table. Bar staff is good and usefull, unlike reception one. Toilets are clean when not ocupied by cleaning ladies...

87.3%
72 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Naira

Guesthouse
Plaza San Francisco -, Calle Sagarnaga 161, La Paz, Bolivia .

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Naira

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Buffet breakfast with eggs, pancakes, fresh juices, strong coffee is included; Location is perfect (right beside the church and on the main tourist street). Hot showers, large rooms on a courtyard, super clean and safe. Internet was fast. I wouldn't describe this place as a hostel... it's more like a nice hotel.

serena humphries
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
serena would recommend this property 11 February 2012

Great location, great shower with lots of hot water, excellent breakfasts and the cafe attached does really good food. We had a heater in the room which made it nice and warm and it was cleaned everyday. TV with good cable channels. The wifi worked well in the room.

85.4%
146 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Sol Andino

Guesthouse
Calle Aroma, 6 Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 591

138 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol Andino

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Petr Rukavichnikov
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Petr would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Уютно, чисто, спокойно. На верхних этажах- отличный вид из окна, но душ очень простой, на нижних этажах- ванная комната удобнее, но вид из окна никакой. Хороший завтрак, предупредительный персонал.

Sarah Martin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 20 October 2013

We had a double private room with ensuite. We found it to be spacious and clean. The hostel had good wi-fi coverage and continental breakfast with a great selection of foods.

84.5%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Provenzal

Guesthouse
Murillo street # 1014, Tarija corner, Next to Oliver's travells, La Paz, Bolivia 57451

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Provenzal

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 83% Facilities - 75% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Kurt Easton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Kurt would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel is good, clean and great location. The tours desk on the ground level was excellent, great service and very helpful.

raffaella doneddu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
raffaella would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Hostal Provenzal offers clean and comfortable rooms with bathroom and TV. The property is very conveniently located in the middle of the tourist area and historical center.

84.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Las Brisas

3 star Hotel
743 Illampu Street, Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2012

The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel. There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending a package to the UK, despite our limited Spanish she was very patient and friendly. The rooms with external windows are very light and much nicer than those with internal windows!

Robert Warwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Robert would recommend this property 16 April 2011

Good location, walking distance to most useful spots, including markets and the 4-corners restaurant area. Good value for money to stay in a private room. Very safe inside the hotel and there are loads of ATM's just outside the front door.

83.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Isidoro's

Hostel
Cobija Street No. 120, La Paz, Bolivia -

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Isidoro's

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 83%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 March 2014

All the staff in this property is very polite and helpfull. Nice breakfast yogurt with fruits and a cup of coffee with bread. There are hot showers.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 December 2013

This is the best hostel I stayed so far in Bolivia , the beds are very comfortable and the facilities seem very clean. Nice Breakfast and the staff very reliable. Highly recommended

81.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
9

Bacoo Hostel

Hostel
Alto de la Alianza 693, La Paz, Bolivia 2591

32 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bacoo Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 84%
emmanuelle davigne
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
emmanuelle would recommend this property 22 April 2013

Just a few minute out of the main centre, nice panoramic view from the lounge and nice little garden Good atmosphere in the bar with music

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Excelente atencion y personal. El lugar es mucho mejor del que aparece en las fotos,

81.5%
321 reviews Book Now 
10

The Adventure Brew B&B

Guesthouse
Av. Montes 533, La Paz, Bolivia .

293 out of 321 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Adventure Brew B&B

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 74% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
Angelica Mendoza
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
23 February 2014

A private room with ensuite in the B&B building was basic (bed, desk, chair, hanging space) and not especially clean but for one night this sufficed. Nice breakfast of pancakes. Luggage was stored in a secure area during the day after check-out.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2014

the location is good and the rooms clean, basic, and as promised. the staff was fairly helpful, the beds comfortable and warm enough, the hot water works. the free coffee and pancakes is a nice touch and the daily free beer was a treat at the end of a day of sightseeing. we didnt take advantage of the group activities/parties as they're geared more toward 20-something backpackers but it seems many people enjoyed them and they did not infringe on our experience in terms of noise or chaos!

La Paz

24 Hostels from 5.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.