HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Isidoros Guesthouse

Calle Cobija Nro. 120, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.93USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


06 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: great breakfast and happy staff. the room was spacious and you can rest quietlly there

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


13 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Eduardo very friendly, always ready to help. Very nice to share breakfast with other guests. Nice common space with good wi Fi and maps of activities to do in La Paz. I celebrated my birthday there and I had a surprise, it was very cute !! My friend had a great time!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: it has a good value for the money you pay. it is a economic guesthouse with everything you need to spend a good and quite night.

Disliked: the streets nearby are a little bit dirty but this is general in all the center of the city

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy bed, location, aloud late check out for a debatably ok cost (half a nights payment) checked out at 6pm supposed to 11am.

Disliked: Bad internet, mostly cold showers, you couldn't get in or out without having to ring a doorbell for assistance, breakfast buffet really bad and unmaintained, spoke very little English communicating was hard.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: it has a good location, there are better located hostels though, but what makes this property is its staff , and it has clean rooms

Disliked: showers are a little tricky to use but it seems it´s the case everywhere in Bolivia

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great staff, and average property for south america.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location either if you want to catch a bus early in the morning or if you want a quite place to rest. there is hot shower althought you need to know how it works here you can ask the owner to help you. They are very kind. The weather these days were terrific a lot of cold

Disliked: the only thing i didn´t like was that i had to ask them to serve me the breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I booked for one day but stay for three, this property has a friendly staff, the rooms are quite and comfortable enough to have a good rest. Hot shower and a good location.

Disliked: the streets nearby are a little bit dirty but it seems it is like this in the center of la paz

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very convienant for the bus station and the staff were very friendly

Disliked: The hostel was extremely cold and quiet dirty, also the hot tap and toilet were broken.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked the double room but were upgraded to the spacious triple room free of charge. The staff seemed friendly. Very close to the main bus terminal. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of blankets and the shower was hot.

Disliked: The building is quite cold, and the common areas smelt of petrol. No atmosphere - unsure if we were just the only people staying there at the time but we didn't see a soul! We tried to make a cup of tea around 8pm but were told the kitchen was closed - so didn't actually get to use the kitchen at all. The location is just a LITTLE too far out of the way, 15-25 mins to the main restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability