HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all La Paz hostels

Reviews of Bash And Crash

Hostel | Ingavi street No 681, La Paz, Bolivia 591

74.6% Overall Rating

43 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

"The staff are very friendly and helpful (one receptionist kindly made us mate tea after we said we were suffering from altitude sickness), plus there's a nice patio area with lots of sun and plants. We loved the…"

Read all Bash And Crash reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.49
  • Towel USD 0.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Paz

Residencial Latino
10.04 USD

Hostel 85.0% 89 reviews
Bacoo Hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 81.7% 37 reviews
Hostal Naira
27.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 73 reviews
Loki Backpackers La Paz
7.07 USD

Hostel 79.1% 111 reviews
Hotel Las Brisas
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 16 reviews
Pirwa Hostel La Paz
6.93 USD

Hostel 71.7% 19 reviews
Estrella Andina
16.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 133 reviews
Hostal Sol Andino
13.86 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 162 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

43 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bash And Crash'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 58 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful (one receptionist kindly made us mate tea after we said we were suffering from altitude sickness), plus there's a nice patio area with lots of sun and plants. We loved the friendly hostel cat, who often kept us company while we were checking e-mail and eating breakfast. Free wifi was good and the breakfast was decent.

Disliked: Smoking in the common areas and bar was gross. Showers did not always have hot water; it was warm at best.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stijn Blommaart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2014 Stijn would recommend this property

Liked: The bar upstairs was nice, and the staff was vriendly and helping me getting a new paspoort

Disliked: Stijn left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Emma-Jane Heaton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2014

Liked: Some of the staff were helpful.

Disliked: Some of the staff were not so helpful. There was a small coming from the bathroom drains that was filling the communal area outside by the time we were leaving. We could hear the base through the floor boards til 3. There are plenty of signs warning you about the music IN the hostel but not on hostel bookers. Also breakfast was just bread and jam and coffee.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good and relaxed

Disliked: The shower wasn't amazing, but with hot water

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice courtyard and common area/breakfast lounge.

Disliked: Staff not really helpful, only 2 showers working for maaany people, (very) basic breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

noreen iqbal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014 noreen would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were brillirant. the price was good which included breakfast. the location was close to the bus station and the city centre.

Disliked: the bathroom. they were clearn but they are out dated and had to wait for toilets in the morning.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2014

Liked: quiet hostel with good enviroment

Disliked: the toilets and bathrooms are not clean

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 March 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stuff couldn't answer any of our questions f.e. about when the room will be ready and where to change the money. They told us that the guy responsible of arranging the tours will come at 3 pm and will stay until 11pm but he didn't show up at all... when we finally got our room there was a lot of garbage at the floor near our bed but the cleaning stuff just left it until the next day. The showers were a mass. Cold water, a lot of hair and other disgusting things inside... The music is so loud at night that earplugs are obligatory!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly & helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, comfy bar upstairs.

Disliked: Gets very noisy when night bar downstairs is open - it's better to join the crowd then, cause you'll find no sleep at all ...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Parth Shukla

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014 Parth would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance from the main bus stop.

Disliked: Internet only worked sometimes. Don't rely on it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2013

Liked: Great location and great value for the money.

Disliked: A package of disposable razors were stolen from my room on my first day there. I am certain it was the cleaning lady because I was the only person staying in that room. I left for a couple hours and when I came back, the razors were gone and my bed was made. Lock up your toiletries with your valuables. Also, the showers were ice-cold. It's Bolivia, so this wouldn't normally bother me, but considering they had "Steamy Hot Showers 24/7" listed as an amenity I felt this was a bit misleading. The only steam I ever saw was from my breath.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the center and bus station. Pretty quiet for a party hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 April 2013

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: No shower curtains, poor breakfast and strange times which the bar / cafe was open. No heating.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Vicky Bertorelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Filthy bathrooms. Cold showers. Unhelpful staff (gave me wrong directions as to how to get bus to Coroico). Breakfast was supposed to be from 7.30 but one morning it still wasn't ready at 8.20. The 2 staff on duty just shrugged their shoulders and said the cook hadn't turned up yet. No apology whatsoever. Seemed instead to get defensive that I was unhappy about it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rhys Kingdom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar if you want to party

Disliked: Bathrooms where abit dirty and showers lacking shower curtains. The double room was small and dark. On a friday and saturday night the club under the hostel played very loud music until 4am (our bed was shaking)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2013

Liked: Good location, close to bus terminal and sights like San Francisco church, witches market etc

Disliked: This hostel has the bad features of a party hostel without offering the good ones. Noisy because of the bar downstairs, smells like smoke everywhere, bathrooms are not very clean and shared by everyone. No parties going on while I was there. Bad internet connection.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and the location is close to everything.

Disliked: The advertised food in the bar is not very good and not always available.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alejandro Pablo Levinas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Alejandro Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: The beds a very comfortables

Disliked: The stairs at the entrance

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really low price, extremely helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere in the hostel and in the bar, fantastic food, hot showers, very central location. i planned to stay three days but ended up staying a week!

Disliked: no kitchen for guests but the food in the bar is excellent and very cheap!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a bar, it's a spacious and comfy hostel, with a tv room too.

Disliked: The staff. The woman who does the cleaning took away the breakfast stuff while we were having breakfast, and even though it was 10h45 (breakfast is until 11am). I went to ask her if I could get more bread (we were in the middle of eating) and it seemed to bother her to have to bring back everything. She once also came into our room without knocking the day we were suppose to check in at about 10h30... Another girl at the reception when asked how much a taxi would cost to the bus station said 12 boliviano... we asked a first taxi, he said 10 bargained it down to 8, not knowing how far it was... (It should probably cost between 4-6 boliviano, (it's about 5 min. away)). If you stay there on the weekend, the staff is unhelpful and there is noone at the travel agent, so don't expect anyone will be able to answer your questions... Another thing is the bar below (not the hostel bar) which blasts music (salsa, cumbia, etc.) until 4-5am so loud it makes the walls shake...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seemed pretty quiet when we were there, the location is really good we stayed closer to Plaza Murillo previously and being in the rosario area there is a lot more going on. Chilled hostel that still has stuff going on but not an out and out party hostel you cant get any sleep at. nice and close to bus stop. Our big bus to copacabana picked us up from our door (no need to pay taxi or terminal tax this way)

Disliked: only small things, no room to hang your stuff or get changed in the individual showers, have to do it in the open area of the bathroom. The floorboards are really squeaky, didnt affect us, we were up the end of the hall, but felt bad making noise walking past rooms in the night. Dont stay next to the bathroom if you can help it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Oliver Rew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, plenty of activities offered on site. Cheap but good food available on site as well

Disliked: Smoking is allowed indoors, so the whole place smells like smoke. No curtains in the dorm room, so the room had street lights at night, and sunlight first thing in the morning

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, good food, hot water

Disliked: Bathroom was always drenched with water - poor design

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Unorganized check in system.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katie Collins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: very clean apart from the fact that it is asmoking hostel so it and you will stink of smoke

Disliked: it was a smoking hostel


See all La Paz hostels