HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bash and Crash Hostel La Paz Hostel

Ingavi street No 681, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 64%

Location 81%

Safety 76%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9.54USD
  • Towel 0.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 64%

Location 81%

Safety 76%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 11-12 of 12 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stuff couldn't answer any of our questions f.e. about when the room will be ready and where to change the money. They told us that the guy responsible of arranging the tours will come at 3 pm and will stay until 11pm but he didn't show up at all... when we finally got our room there was a lot of garbage at the floor near our bed but the cleaning stuff just left it until the next day. The showers were a mass. Cold water, a lot of hair and other disgusting things inside... The music is so loud at night that earplugs are obligatory!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Walking distance from the main bus stop.

Disliked: Internet only worked sometimes. Don't rely on it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location and great value for the money.

Disliked: A package of disposable razors were stolen from my room on my first day there. I am certain it was the cleaning lady because I was the only person staying in that room. I left for a couple hours and when I came back, the razors were gone and my bed was made. Lock up your toiletries with your valuables.Also, the showers were ice-cold. It's Bolivia, so this wouldn't normally bother me, but considering they had "Steamy Hot Showers 24/7" listed as an amenity I felt this was a bit misleading. The only steam I ever saw was from my breath.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near the center and bus station. Pretty quiet for a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Filthy bathrooms. Cold showers. Unhelpful staff (gave me wrong directions as to how to get bus to Coroico). Breakfast was supposed to be from 7.30 but one morning it still wasn't ready at 8.20. The 2 staff on duty just shrugged their shoulders and said the cook hadn't turned up yet. No apology whatsoever. Seemed instead to get defensive that I was unhappy about it.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, close to bus terminal and sights like San Francisco church, witches market etc

Disliked: This hostel has the bad features of a party hostel without offering the good ones. Noisy because of the bar downstairs, smells like smoke everywhere, bathrooms are not very clean and shared by everyone. No parties going on while I was there. Bad internet connection.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are very friendly and the location is close to everything.

Disliked: The advertised food in the bar is not very good and not always available.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great bar if you want to party

Disliked: Bathrooms where abit dirty and showers lacking shower curtains. The double room was small and dark. On a friday and saturday night the club under the hostel played very loud music until 4am (our bed was shaking)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds a very comfortables

Disliked: The stairs at the entrance

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really low price, extremely helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere in the hostel and in the bar, fantastic food, hot showers, very central location. i planned to stay three days but ended up staying a week!

Disliked: no kitchen for guests but the food in the bar is excellent and very cheap!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability