HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all La Paz hostels

Reviews of Bash And Crash

Hostel | Ingavi street No 681, La Paz, Bolivia 591

74.6% Overall Rating

43 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

"The staff are very friendly and helpful (one receptionist kindly made us mate tea after we said we were suffering from altitude sickness), plus there's a nice patio area with lots of sun and plants. We loved the…"

Read all Bash And Crash reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.49
  • Towel USD 0.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Paz

Residencial Latino
10.04 USD

Hostel 85.0% 89 reviews
Bacoo Hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 81.7% 37 reviews
Hostal Naira
27.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 73 reviews
Loki Backpackers La Paz
7.07 USD

Hostel 79.1% 111 reviews
Hotel Las Brisas
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 16 reviews
Pirwa Hostel La Paz
6.93 USD

Hostel 71.7% 19 reviews
Estrella Andina
16.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 133 reviews
Hostal Sol Andino
13.86 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 162 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

43 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bash And Crash'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 58 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and festive atmosphere

Disliked: Water is not that hot, but hey, it's Bolivia!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very social (first night we went out with free entry because we were staying there). Breakfast is bread, jam and butter type but still good. The rooms are big enough and there are lockers for everyone to use.

Disliked: You can smoke within the building which isn't great as a non-smoker. The internet is also ridiculously slow and there's only one computer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Thom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place to stay close to the bus terminal. Staff really helpful, good bar upstairs. Plenty of blankets to keep you warm at night.

Disliked: No curtain at the window in dorm so daylight wakes you and people can see in. Noise from the bar travels easily though they do turn it down if asked. Whole place is a bit on the chilly side with no heating and thin glass windows. The map is wrong so that we walked around a bit before finding it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

emma overton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2012 emma would recommend this property

Liked: tours on offer, close to bus station and close walk to tourist spots, friendly staff, clean hostel.

Disliked: wifi never worked tho the staff were good enough to let you book on there reception computer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had so much fun during our stay over christmas in this hostel so we can give the maximum rating. We choose it due to its advertisment as a party hostel and after the warm welcome of Erika we went to the christmas dinner and afterwards to the recommend clubs. They told us exactly where to go. We would stay again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gianni muratore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 gianni would recommend this property

Liked: space

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rebecca Selimovic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar and cheap food! Lots of DVDs.

Disliked: Staff was very friendy but not that reliable. We asked them to book a bus for us and they just did it last minute so the bus was full.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011

Liked: It's close to the witch's market, main street, and bus station. Staffs are helpful.

Disliked: The in-house tour company couldn't book a Todo Turismo bus ticket to Uyuni for me, so they booked a different company instead. The ride was comfortable but it is way cheaper if you book it yourself. Other passengers paid B80 while the tour company charged me B180. This is a rip-off IMO. During my stay, every night there were only 4-5 people at the bar upstairs but it sounded as if there were 30 people screaming and yelling. Even if you stayed in the farthest room, you would still hear the constant blast of music until 3 or 4 in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tyrone power

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 tyrone would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very nice and make you feel like a part of the family

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were nice and the bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, felt secure, dinner at reasonable price at the hostel, a place to party.

Disliked: Very rickety and uncomfortable beds, some of the toilets didn't work proparly and on some of the doors the lock didn't work. Not lockers for everybody. Only one really old computer with internet, but wifi.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011

Liked: Looking for a party? Loud music check !

Disliked: Wanted a party ! Loud music yes! Bar yes! Bar staff? No! Makes it hard to drink ! Other people wanting to party ? Not the night I was there ! So this party hostel had nothing it promised except a bad nights sleep in a crappy bed !

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011

Liked: The dorms are big, the girl from the traveldesk really friendly and helpful and the location is good.. Close to everything including the busstation

Disliked: The toilets were really dirty, and the whole place smelled like the clogged sewegesystem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

helen macdonald

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2011 helen would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff and a really great place to meet people!

Disliked: No dislikes.....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Callum McLean

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011

Liked: Not much, if you like party hostels, are travelling in a group and fancy a budget hostel for La Paz this place is right up your street. The bar seemed okay.

Disliked: Personal issues I guess, it was exactly the noisy unfriendly party hostel I had anticipated, I just booked a night before my reservation at The Adventure Brew (much better), popped a diazepam and slept through the noise - that is until some girl of ambiguous origin decided to sit on me in the night and try and sleep in my bed - these kind of people stay here. Breakfast was pretty basic and started much too late, and the staff were intermittently helpful.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Bonnie Knight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds

Disliked: Only stay here if you want to party into the small hours of the morning. Music is very load and there is nowhere to escape if you want to sleep. Needed earplugs. Bathrooms seem to be unisex although they display separate female and male bathrooms. No privacy in the bathroom and no hooks to hang towels etc.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 April 2011

Liked: Location not too bad, good place to meet people. Very accomodating when I requested to watch the football - he opened the breakfast room especially for me which was nice. Has an on-site tour agency which is available to book trips and tours through.

Disliked: When we first got to the hostel and checked in, we were shown to our room but not shown the facilities such as bar, kitchen, and tv room, or told the time or place for breakfast - we had to find it all out for ourselves. We reserved a room with a private bathroom but it wasn´t working so we had to use the shared facilities and were not offered any form of compensation, We booked an excursion through the hostel and were told we needed to be ready to be collected at 3pm when in fact the pick-up was booked at 4pm. There are no locks/keys to the rooms but luckily we had brought a padlock with us which we used to secure the room. We know that we booked into a party hostel but unfortunately the ´party´ happened at the bar which was right outside our room, and the loud music was incessant, even through breakfast! There was no way of escaping it., so if you do want to book into a party hostel this is definitely the place, just don´t expect even 1 minute of quiet to nurse your hangover. Its only been open a month so there´s definitely room for improvement!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It´s only a small hostel, so it creates an intimate environment where it is easy to meet people.

Disliked: The showers were cold most of the time, and sometimes warm but not hot (which is not uncommon in Bolivia really!). The hostel is new and I know they were spending time to try and fix this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roy Duffield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 April 2011 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: Great new hostel! Guaranteed to be the next Loki or Wild Rover!

Disliked: All good


See all La Paz hostels