HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Estrella Andina Hostel La Paz Hostel

Calle Illampu 716, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hotel…

Disliked: Breakfast starts at 7:15, but don’t expect anything before 8AM.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in La Paz and we had a lovely large room. Communication with the hotel to organize a 3am pick-up and check-in was also easy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay, staff are really helpful and the rooms are great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the common areas really pleasant. I'd stay there every time I come to La Paz.

Disliked: Nothing - it was an overall great stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The murals on every wall - amazing. Breakfast each day was fantastic. Really helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The breakfast area is very nice with a good view of the city.

Disliked: There were fleas in the bed I slept and I woke up full of bites.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I would highly recomend this Hotel.Good value for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and mosaics in the rooms! Having Wi-Fi in the room was helpful and liked the variety at breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great bright decor with amazing murals all over the walls. Airport pickup, travel agent downstairs,great breakfast, reliable wifi in the room, excellent water pressure in shower.

Disliked: Safe box did not have lock in it. Even though we were on the 4th floor, the street noise was very disturbing in the morning. Construction noise also started at about 9am.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was quite good close to all the stores and the historic centre of La Paz.

Disliked: The shower was only Luke warm at best.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability