HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Estrella Andina Hostel La Paz

Hostel

Calle Illampu 716, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 28 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the location and the view from the breakfastroom

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location and views. Coca tea always on hand in the Reception area. Staff speak good English (which is helpful when you are stupid like me and can't speak very much Spanish).

Disliked: I wish I had known not to put toilet roll down the toilet - we blocked the bog on the first night, which they fixed promptly, but then the flush broke and we were too ashamed to report it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel located about 5 minutes walking distance from the main tourist area of La Paz (there were enough people around at night to walk from from the Sarganaga restaurants). The staff were so helpful to us - calling taxis, giving directions and calling a Doctor to visit the hostel when my husband was sick. They arranged us a transfer from the bus station to the hostel for $5 and this was just perfect to have a reputable driver waiting for us at 6:30am after arriving off an overnight bus. The breakfast was great and was served from the terrace overlooking La Paz. There was consistent hot water showers.

Disliked: The wifi isn't the strongest from inside the rooms (not strong enough to skype).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfortable clean room with excellent hot shower. Good buffet breakfast included & lift to rooms - a bonus with luggage at high altitude. The views from the breakfast area and roof terrace were amazing and it was just a few minutes from the Witches market.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot shower available. The room designs are nice. and a travel agency is located next side of the hostel. and staffs are kind.

Disliked: The room is a little bit cold. I think the travelers would better to prepare some blakets more.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice if you are looking for a break from hostels and dorm rooms. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast was nice and included fresh fruit and eggs.

Disliked: Not really any atmosphere as this is a hotel. Quite pricey for La Paz

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were really lucky with our room which was on the third floor and had windows overlooking the city...

Disliked: A lot of rooms don't have windows to the outside and are probably quite dark.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is perfect, breakfast is really nice! We did a tour to Death Road and couldn't have breakfast that early, but that wasn't a problem, they made something especially for us.

Disliked: It's a bit old fashioned and, compared to other hotels, quite expensive for what you get. For the same price you can stay in really modern hotels also in the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast good and dining room lovely. beds comfortable and nice crisp white sheets. tea/hot water available all day in foyer area.

Disliked: hot water a bit variable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability