HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wild Rover Backpackers La Paz

Hostel

Calle Comercio1476,, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 86%

Showing 51-34 of 34 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a good place to go when travellin solo, as it's easy to meet people in the bar.

Disliked: If you like a rest, better pick another hostel (although the beds are great).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere was really good, friendly and lively. I accidently left my phone after me when I left the hostel but they found it and kept it safely for me until I dropped by to collect it even though I didn't though I didn't even know it was missing for about 5 days.

Disliked: The noise from the bar was very loud in my room (other guests told me it was not nearly as loud in some of the other rooms at the back of the hostel).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved my stay here, this place is so much fun and on top of that a really really good hostel. Ive returned here 4 times now i think! My only concern is they really need to sell water at the front desk after the bar closes.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great party atmosphere - good bar and food in bar is excellent. Beds very comfortable. Our room was quiet - you could sleep early if you wished.

Disliked: The promised 24 hr power hot showers did not live up to expectations and the internet/ wifi definitely need some improvement.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and safe, beds were great, bar and restaurant was cheap!

Disliked: Although I knew it would be loud it was just crazy and any sleep at all just wasn't happening! Lots of very rude Israelies!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect place to stay if you want to party!

Disliked: well, its loud, but you know that before. It is a bar with beds

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: fun atmosphere, good events, cheap drinks and food

Disliked: noisy!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff extremely friendly and helpful and the hostel is the cleanest I've ever stayed in! The bar is fun and usually full with a brilliant atmosphere bedrooms are clean tidy and beds comfy with lockers. The food is also damn fine....oh and loved the movie room for hungover days

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There's no doubt about it, the organization of this hostel is phenomenal. There are big lockers in every room, small lockers with a electricity socket at the reception where you can charge your iPod safely, lots of bathrooms, lots of cosy common areas. There is a guard at the entrance checking everyone going in and out, the bar is awesome, the food cheap and plentiful, the beds are huge and comfy, the dorms are spacious, the bathrooms are cleaned every hous and thus tip top. Wifi works everywhere, they have their own travel agency, they organize big parties with different themes every night, show news in the morning, sports in the afternoon... Plus the staff i bilingual and very helpful (thumbs up for Giana who helped me out with everythign I needed!). And it's cheap!

Disliked: Stay here only if you want to party all night long. Until 2AM it is just impossible to get some sleep, as there are drunk people literally everywhere and the bar plays loud music. Then at around 0230 when people leave to party elsewhere you manage to get some sleep, but you will be woken up a bunch ot times during the night when they staggr home and ramble around in the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability