HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wild Rover Backpackers La Paz Hostel

Calle Comercio1476,, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 77%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 77%

Value 84%

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing bar and bar staff make every night a great party. The restaurant had really great food, showers were good, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Well-maintained and lively hostel, but even though it is a party hostel it is still possible to have a quiet night. Spotless bathrooms, great bread for breakfast, fast laundry service and a good menu at the bar.

Disliked: Staff at tour desks not that communicative. Often one of the computers was broken.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: big area to hang out and meet other backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's a really good atmosphere, and a crazy layout, which i love! You cannot hear the bar from the rooms when you want to sleep!

Disliked: No locks on doors, i didn't have my own padlock so i worried for a bit till i got one! ... but it's not a big issue as there is security on door so only hostel stayers can get in!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the atmosphere was great and the staff was welcoming and friendly! Additionally, it's conveniently located by Plaza Murillo and the church of San Francisco, so there's a lot to see only a walking distance from the hostel.

Disliked: I saw signs for no smoking in some of the common areas, but it seems like the rule was not enforced. The wi-fi only worked in the central common space; and for such a big hostel, it was a bit inconvenient.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good place to meet people, clean facilities, very helpful staff.

Disliked: No wi-fi in a lot of the parts of the hostel. No kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere and the staff are very welcoming and great chat. Bathrooms are cleaned regularly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this hostel if you are looking for good fun, but not much sleep!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing hostel, a great place to meet other travellers, such a good atmosphere in the hostel bar, the staff are brilliant and so helpful. Ask for Paul at the bar, he'll sort you out. Beds are the most comfortable in South America and the hostel is one of the cleanest I've stayed in. Came for a few days ended up staying two weeks, two of the best weeks of the whole trip.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Party hostel! Good location. Great on site bar with good food, reasonable drinks and good atmosphere. Tab system operates so you can spend at the bar and pay on check out. Good laundry service. Wifi throughout hostel. Lots of bathrooms. Wide and comfortable beds! Free breakfast available 8am until 12pm - great for a lie in and also provided on arrival day when checking in early from an overnight bus!Helpful tour desk for booking trips like death road.Would definitely recommend this hostel - I extended my stay! Good for meeting other travellers!

Disliked: Charging lockers in reception only big enough for phones and cameras - not iPads or computers and no charging points in dorms meantyoucould only charge iPad or computer if you sat with it.Showere temperature controls were rubbish - scolding hot or cold - really really hard to get a shower at a comfortable temperature.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Absolutely loved my time at the wild rover! Nice big bunk beds, and the sheets are regularly changed. bathrooms were impeccable and were forever being cleaned! This is a party hostel so expect to party! Bar is always lively with a great food menu, we were never disappointed! The staff behind the bar were great and always up for a laugh, drinks prices very reasonable! (Especially during happy hour!) We had an amazing time at the wild rover! If you want to party and meet some amazing people in La Paz go to wild rover!!

Disliked: When I ordered the Irish breakfast I thought I would get real baked beans!! However I have found out it is impossible to get baked beans in South America! They provided a good alternative!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability