HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cruz de los Andes Guesthouse

216 Calle Aroma, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.92USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 81-29 of 29 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A nice place to stay, but echoing other comments below - more of a 3 star hotel than a hostel. The breakfast is very good (make sure you ask for an egg) and the staff are friendly. No lift, so be prepared to hike up stairs in altitude with your luggage. Rooms are big and ensuites are clean.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: excellent hotel like hostel! super clean and has very friendly staff which will go out of their way to help you. great facilities on offer with wifi, books, pool table, hot showers and tour agency as well as food available for purchase. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

Disliked: internet a little off and on and occaisional cold shower

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, hot water, location, safe

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and they help you whenever you got problems. also the breakfast was amazing with fresh fruits and sometimes an egg. furthermore it was a big room with a clean bathroom- and everything was fine.

Disliked: the only negative thing in cruz de los andes is maybe the price. it isn't really expensive but if you travel for months it's a bit too expensive and you can find cheaper hostels in la paz.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast, staff and breakfast.

Disliked: They booked Gravity Assisted for us for the death road and they were a really bad company with nobodys safety in mind. Use Overdose or Madness, at least they were given safety gear.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's more an hotel than an hostel but was cool staying there, having a real room, big bed and big breakfast! If you need to rest it's a good choice, if you want to have party go away... :)

Disliked: We had to wait sooo long to use the computers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great hotel! absolutly clean, central location, very good all u can eat breakfast

Disliked: really no complains

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the rooms are individually decorated, and the staff are brilliant.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything . I really would like to thank Jose for his help when i arrived late without Bolivianos to pay the taxi. As the transfer service i had schedulled forgot me.

Disliked: The transfer service. I sent an email, received the confirmation from Julio Medina, sent my flight data, but they were not there to pick up me up.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great rooms, lovely staff and fresh eggs for breakfast, this place is an absolute gem and a bargain at the price. The tour company in the hostel is great we booked everything through them

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability