HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all La Paz hostels

Reviews of Cruz de los Andes

Hostel | Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

87.9% Overall Rating

343 out of 360 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

Kiara Gallop thinks…

"Loved the free buffet breakfast, and the hot showers. Also pretty good location, only 10 mins from San Francisco square - but it is uphill all the way!"

Read all Cruz de los Andes reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Paz

Hostal Provenzal
12.76 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 30 reviews
HI Hostel Onkel Inn 1886
11.48 USD

Hostel 76.8% 31 reviews
Hotel Milton
16.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 52 reviews
Hotel Fuentes
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 155 reviews
Hostal Sol Andino
13.89 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 152 reviews
Estrella Andina
16.00 USD

Hostel 87.7% 131 reviews
Hotel Sajama
17.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Las Brisas
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.4% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

343 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cruz de los Andes'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 322 of 348 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alistair Pott

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2010 Alistair would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to walk to the witches market and the tour companies. Pretty good breakfast with cerearl, fruit, bread, yoghurt and (terrible) coffee. Free internet

Disliked: Walking up a lot of stairs to the room. Shower was luke warm at best even after complaining.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very clean, the staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly. The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to all amenities but in a back street which is very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Televsion in the room, secure baggage store, buffet breakfast, hot showers, decent beds and good locks

Disliked: It was a little way from the main street- the location was good for the Witches market but not so good for restaurants, also the showers were a bit dodgy- the temperature of the water kept changing and it felt like it was giving you a little electric shock every time you turned it on/off.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nette Zimmer mit Balkon oder Terrasse. Gute Lage.

Disliked: Relativ ringhörig.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven mcdougall

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 steven would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and location is good for getting to all areas. Large rooms and goos showers. Breakfast was also better than the average.

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and breakfast very good

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Sheppard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms with private bathrooms, new towels and made bed everyday.

Disliked: electric showers. make sure you wear thongs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and cleanliness

Disliked: breakfast has room for improvement

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Forrester

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good-sized room with private bathroom, balcony and nice decoration (lots of painted murals everywhere!). Fresh fruit and coffee at breakfast, free wifi and plug-in heaters (if you ask for them) make this a good-value choice. Plus, it's very clean.

Disliked: Our room was next to the stairs, hence we could hear people stomping up and down them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice big comfortable rooms and great breakfasts!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Catherine Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

24 July 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Beds!

Disliked: Shower not amazing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The wall paintings in each room created a really unique, cosy feel. Also the showers were lovely and warm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, and when the shower was not working (only cold water) they fixed the issue immediately. I felt really safe leaving my luggage in their storage while I went to Lago Titicaca. Very nice staff.

Disliked: everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Juhn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: central, quiet and very friendly

Disliked: Perfect, 2 things to complain: Breakfast is till 10.30 (why does the guy always take away the buffet @ 10.15), Please repair the f*cking shower, i hate it when i get into electricity ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicolas Haezebrouck

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, I would rcomend it!

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location an breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philip Imlay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, and breakfast.

Disliked: The showers. They are electric and sometimes don´t work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Fagre

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is on a quiet side street so you don´t get a lot of noise from outside the hotel!

Disliked: The only thing was the bathroom smelled up the whole room, probably from the drains, so we had to ventilate frequently.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned the rooms and gave you fresh towels everyday.Breakfast is also above average with bread, cereal, fresh coffee, juice and fruit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhona Cameron

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Rhona would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, nice rooms, good breakfast

Disliked: Rhona left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhona Cameron

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Rhona would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated rooms, spacious clean bathrooms, good buffet breakfast, good wifi and internet

Disliked: Rhona left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice quiet hostel, with great location. Comfortable double bed and large room - electric shower was a bit unpredictable though! Not a hostel you´d go to if you want to meet lots of people, but if you were like us and wanted a really comfortable quiet room, then it´s perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Niall Dennehy

16 June 2010 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: Had a very pleasant stay here. Staff were friendly, room was nice and location was excellent. Free Wi-FI and good hot showers were also a plus

Disliked: Niall left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Gee

12 June 2010 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really nice place to stay. The paintings are really beautiful, we will stay here again next time.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.


See all La Paz hostels