HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all La Paz hostels

Reviews of Cruz de los Andes

Hostel | Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

88.9% Overall Rating

338 out of 355 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"The staff was super friendly and always willing to help. Location also good. Few blocks from main plaza. Rooms very clean. We liked that we had wifi connection in the rooms."

Read all Cruz de los Andes reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 90.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Paz

Hostal Provenzal
14.17 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 29 reviews
HI Hostel Onkel Inn 1886
10.91 USD

Hostel 75.5% 30 reviews
Hotel Milton
16.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 51 reviews
Hotel Fuentes
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 155 reviews
Hostal Sol Andino
13.89 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 146 reviews
Estrella Andina
18.00 USD

Hostel 90.1% 127 reviews
Hotel Sajama
17.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Las Brisas
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.4% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

338 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cruz de los Andes'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 317 of 342 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and breakfast very good

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Sheppard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms with private bathrooms, new towels and made bed everyday.

Disliked: electric showers. make sure you wear thongs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and cleanliness

Disliked: breakfast has room for improvement

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Forrester

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good-sized room with private bathroom, balcony and nice decoration (lots of painted murals everywhere!). Fresh fruit and coffee at breakfast, free wifi and plug-in heaters (if you ask for them) make this a good-value choice. Plus, it's very clean.

Disliked: Our room was next to the stairs, hence we could hear people stomping up and down them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice big comfortable rooms and great breakfasts!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Catherine Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

24 July 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Beds!

Disliked: Shower not amazing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The wall paintings in each room created a really unique, cosy feel. Also the showers were lovely and warm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, and when the shower was not working (only cold water) they fixed the issue immediately. I felt really safe leaving my luggage in their storage while I went to Lago Titicaca. Very nice staff.

Disliked: everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Juhn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: central, quiet and very friendly

Disliked: Perfect, 2 things to complain: Breakfast is till 10.30 (why does the guy always take away the buffet @ 10.15), Please repair the f*cking shower, i hate it when i get into electricity ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicolas Haezebrouck

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, I would rcomend it!

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location an breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philip Imlay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, and breakfast.

Disliked: The showers. They are electric and sometimes don´t work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Fagre

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is on a quiet side street so you don´t get a lot of noise from outside the hotel!

Disliked: The only thing was the bathroom smelled up the whole room, probably from the drains, so we had to ventilate frequently.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned the rooms and gave you fresh towels everyday.Breakfast is also above average with bread, cereal, fresh coffee, juice and fruit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhona Cameron

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Rhona would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, nice rooms, good breakfast

Disliked: Rhona left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhona Cameron

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Rhona would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated rooms, spacious clean bathrooms, good buffet breakfast, good wifi and internet

Disliked: Rhona left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice quiet hostel, with great location. Comfortable double bed and large room - electric shower was a bit unpredictable though! Not a hostel you´d go to if you want to meet lots of people, but if you were like us and wanted a really comfortable quiet room, then it´s perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Niall Dennehy

16 June 2010 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: Had a very pleasant stay here. Staff were friendly, room was nice and location was excellent. Free Wi-FI and good hot showers were also a plus

Disliked: Niall left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Gee

12 June 2010 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really nice place to stay. The paintings are really beautiful, we will stay here again next time.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpfull anf great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010

Liked: Great breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leandro Arana

24 May 2010 Leandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, but the showers are electrical (dangerous and in some places forbidden) and the water was not hot enough. Excellent breakfast!

Disliked: Leandro left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donal Rynne

20 May 2010 Donal would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay in downtown La Paz...location is excellent, near to everything. Spotlessly clean, and great value for money. More of a hotel than a hostel, so once you dont need the reassurance of other travellers comparing travel stories, this is the place to stay. Great for couples.

Disliked: Donal left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

abhishek chawla

15 May 2010 abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great and the staff is really helpful great travel agency attached with th hotel as well. Only thing is that you have to go to another hotel to pay by credit card(they advertise on line that they accept credit cards)

Disliked: abhishek left no negative feedback.


See all La Paz hostels